We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Ranked #264 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Cant understand the moderate reviews on here. I have stayed in many very good hotels but found this one more than adequate for a city break.
It is in a great location - near to good transport links and very close to the best shopping in Berlin.
The rooms were large - more like suites, with a separate sitting area - my son was studying and had an actual writing desk.
The breakfast was quite varied and in a "breakfast room with a view".
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and the beautiful city of Berlin!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sultanabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzimutHotel, Mitarbeiter at AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guests,

thank you a lot for wrtiting this lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfürstendamm.
We would love to welcome you in our hotel on your next Berlin trip again.

Thank you

Your Azimut-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    307
    182
    64
    41
See reviews for
97
270
80
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

After a long overnight flight was terribly disappointed. Started by going to the wrong hotel after which we located the right one. The place is in need of renovations and I've never seen such small beds in my life, it's impossible to turn over in your sleep. We upgraded our rooms to get bigger beds but still wasn't anything worth writing home about. The big plus was the ladies at the reception, they were warm and extremely helpful.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

After reading some reviews we were a bit worried, but we definitely should not have been! On check in the staff were helpful and spoke very good English. Although we were 2 hours early for check in, they allowed us to store our luggage with them whilst we went and explored. When we got the key for our room we were told it was downstairs, through 2 security doors - one of which you needed to use the key to get through, the other was locked the other side. The room smelt fresh and clean, beds made up and all looked very tidy. Room was warm, at times during our stay it was a bit too warm, but having the windows open for a few hours soon cooled it down. Bathroom facilities were spotless, shower was brilliantly powerful and high up (but adjustable) - makes a nice change from other hotels! The bed was two singles put together which had separate duvets too - but it was fine as we both have a tendency to hog the duvet! We didn't need our room cleaned everyday of our 4 night stay so just put the door hanger on, and when we fancied clean towels and linen it was done, even when we were only out for a few hours! Breakfast was lovely and varied - meat balls, sausages, hams, cheese, scrambled egg, cereals, warm bread rolls, yogurts, fresh fruit. Although breakfast was until 10am, the waitresses let us keep eating until gone half past so we didn't feel rushed at all. The ONLY flaw is that the teacups weren't big enough - but we did see a few people with teapots. The hotel itself was in a really good location, close to two main U-Bahn lines and lots of shops. Even though we were almost at ground level we weren't disturbed by the U-Bahn and were only once woken by a delivery cage being rolled at 6am, but there was only one so we just went back to sleep!
All in all, a really lovely stay, cannot fault anything. =)

Room Tip: Our room wasn't overlooking the main road, opened out onto the courtyard at the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in Azimut Hotel for three nights in August 2013 and were very pleased with our choice. We liked the "Old Town House"-Flair with the somewhat worn carpets and original wooden stairwells. Our room was spacious and cozy, the bathroom looked brand-new and was very clean. We'd requested an extra bed for our daughter which turned out to be a large foldout couch bed - way more than we'd expected. Only thing missing in the room was Air Conditioning which was hard for my husband.
The breakfast doesn't offer a great variety of different foods but what we had was fresh and plenty - fruit, rolls, cheeses, eggs, juice, etc. The biggest plus is the location though. Azimut Berlin is located on the corner of "Kurfürstendamm" opposite "Kranzler Eck" with only a couple of minutes walking distance to Bahnhof Zoo where you can catch buses, trains and underground trains. Beyond Bahnhof Zoo is the entrance to Tiergarten, Berlin's large prak and recreation area and one of the entrances to the famous Berlin Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadassale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in Azimut Hotel for three nights in August 2013 and were very pleased with our choice. We liked the "Old Town House"-Flair with the somewhat worn carpets and original wooden stairwells. Our room was spacious and cozy, the bathroom looked brand-new and was very clean. We'd requested an extra bed for our daughter which turned out to be a large foldout couch bed - way more than we'd expected. Only thing missing in the room was Air Conditioning which was hard for my husband.
The breakfast doesn't offer a great variety of different foods but what we had was fresh and plenty - fruit, rolls, cheeses, eggs, juice, etc. The biggest plus is the location though. Azimut Berlin is located on the corner of "Kurfürstendamm" opposite "Kranzler Eck" with only a couple of minutes walking distance to Bahnhof Zoo where you can catch buses, trains and underground trains. Beyond Bahnhof Zoo is the entrance to Tiergarten, Berlin's large prak and recreation area and one of the entrances to the famous Berlin Zoo.

Room Tip: I heard some of the rooms already have air conditioning, make sure you get one of those :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadassale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yongin, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Clean and simple. But there were some bathroom sewer problems and it took 2 days to be fixed. The WiFi is free but it's slow. At night, you could hear some noises outside. The market and the S-Bahn, U-Bahn station is 5min walk. Stairs in front of the lobby is not hard to pass. :)

Room Tip: Air-conditioned in summer & lots of towels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrychoi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

As usual, my criteria after value and location are whether a hotel is healthy, clean and safe. This one succeeds in all respects. An old style European hotel, or combination of two hotels, liitle bit rundown in places, it probably has a few different styles of rooms, old and modern. Mine was fine old, small for a single, but not too small at all, modern bathroom, good old fashioned radiator heat when needed, single bed on a platform that I thought would be uncomfortable, but gave me needed good nights of sleep. My window was easily opened wide above the intersection with the Kurfurstendam. Location is short walk from Zoo Garden Bahn station with quick access to bus and bahn transportation, train to Amsterdam, excellent Insider Berlin walking tours (reviewed elsewhere), closer Ubahn station at Kurfurst intersection, seemed to be able to get anywhere in about 20 minutes. Wish I'd had a better chair in the room for 5 night stay, and the wifi is strong and free, though really clunky to connect with. TV was full of mostly unwatchable stuff, one CNN English channel. Most of the restaurants in the area are pizza/pasta, but there's a great sidewalk beer and food cafe across the intersection. Less than $500.00 for 5 night stay. Caution: I don't think it was intentional, but their computer figured my bill with a formula that led to higher charge than the quoted rate on Hotels.com, corrected without a problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VaBookwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel City South Berlin
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#157 of 634 in Berlin
560 reviews
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#83 of 634 in Berlin
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#543 of 634 in Berlin
463 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#121 of 634 in Berlin
718 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#188 of 634 in Berlin
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Property: AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin 3* is located on the city’s main business thoroughfare—the famous Kurfuerstendamm boulevard. This is one of the best hotels in Berlin for those who come to the German capital for their shopping. Both stations of S-Bahn and U-Bahn, Berlin’s public transportation lines, are located right next to the hotel entrance. From AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin it is easy to reach any sightseeing attractions of Germany’s capital. Berlin Zoo which has on display the largest collection of animals in the world is located near the hotel, in the center of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing