We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, fine if you are visiting the ICC”
Review of Ibis Berlin Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Messe
Ranked #255 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is in the middle of a transport hub, so it is very noisy. However, as the air conditioning works well, it is possible to stay cool without opening a window. The room was very basic, with no kettle. Breakfast was fine, with helpful staff. The reception and bar staff were bad tempered, so I would not recommend the bar. It was convenient for the ICC, but some of my colleagues found better options a little further away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isandina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KimH1988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Paolo-Parvus
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days this week. Was pleasantly surprised by it, as because it's two and half stars I thought it would be unclean etc.

Arrived to a nice airy reception which was very clean. Room also spotless, didn't smell or anything either. The heating was great and the fans also, and although the window only opens slightly it allowed plenty of fresh air in. Although the rooms are simple, they are nice enough. Beds were comfy as far as I was concerned, and fully clean. I'm sure they changed the sheets every day also? Towels changed, new toilets rolls supplied etc. Normally stay in 4/5 star hotels so didn't expect the room to be cleaned out this often (naive maybe? Never stayed in a two star)

The location was good I think depending on who you are or what you're going for. But either way, the transportation is great around the hotel, plenty of taxi's and buses and also very close underground nearby. It's a very short walk to the little shops and odd bars and restaurants etc on one street, and a bit longer to another street which looked like it had more on it. We visited the Italian nearby which was lovely, great service. Andy's diner was quite good also, we were the only group in there though which was quite strange but oh well. Although this wasn't centered in Berlin, if I was to return I would consider staying as there is transport everywhere for instance on the underground you can buy a dayrider for 6 euro 50, which I do believe you can use on buses etc too.

The staff were okay. Not entirely friendly but not necessarily rude. Some more pleasant than others. Nothing really to comment on but maybe a few more smiles would have been better. The friendliest staff member we met was one of the maids actually.

I can't really comment on the food, as I only had the breakfast buffet twice and nothing else. I am a very fussy breakfast eater so wouldn't really want to comment on it too much. There was lots of nice bread, cheese, ham and fruit. Coffee and tea etc also. The only hot food I could see was boiled eggs and scrambled eggs, no bacon etc. Wouldn't put this down as a negative thing but for people who like hot breakfast food it may be a little disappointing. Downstairs at the bar area, on the menu there are a few snacks such as soup. However, on the day I decided I would try some, it had apparently all been eaten by a group of people who had came into the hotel... so oh well. Some of the drink prices were a little steep for me personally but nothing too shocking. I really liked that the breakfast bit etc was up on the 8th floor (the top). Never seen that before, and it was lovely as you could see for miles over Berlin whilst eating, a nice touch.

Would also like to comment that the room walls appeared to be very thick. I never heard other guests at all whilst in my room or my friends room. I don't know whether this was a one off or lucky chance, but it was worth mentioning as it was nice and quiet and normally doesn't happen in hotels to me.

Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Ibis hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rissCantrill_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Efficient service, near to the ICC messe and not far fromS-Bahn and U-bahn. Booked a room in advance for 5 nights with possibility to cancel for 119 Euro per night (a congress was at hand at ICC Messe!). If not needing to stay in this part of town, it was too pricey for the value of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is next door to the bus station and 1 minute's walk from the train station.
It is located next to Berlin Messe, a very short walk through an underground pass.
Although spartan, the room was very clean and perfect for my needs as a business traveller. The free Internet access in the lobby area was ideal. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and, as the breakfast room is on the 8th floor, it has magnificent views over Berlin. All the staff were helpful & pleasant. A taxi from Tegel airport took 10 minutes & cost 14 euros.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

There was smoke smell in the room. In the reservation there was apparently no field for smokers room, so I expect per default that the room is non-smokers. The restaurant close to the hotel is somehow boring.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Christian184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel Brandies
#212 of 635 in Berlin
176 reviews
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#201 of 635 in Berlin
360 reviews
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#339 of 635 in Berlin
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#277 of 635 in Berlin
133 reviews
Westend
Amelie Messe ICC
Amelie Messe ICC
#594 of 635 in Berlin
25 reviews
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#265 of 635 in Berlin
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Messe

Address: Messedamm 10, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £61 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Berlin Messe is situated right next to the exhibition center. The hotel is ideal for exhibitors, visitors and guests who favor a central location. S-Bahn (city rail) and U-Bahn (underground) stations are just 164 yards (150 m) away. You can reach Potsdamer Platz and the Brandenburg Gate in about 15 minutes. Drivers can park in the free car park opposite the hotel. After a day at an exhibition or a sight-seeing tour, relax and enjoy the comfort of your room and bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Messe Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing