We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Messe”
Review of Ibis Berlin Messe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Berlin Messe
Ranked #257 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nessy269
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed a this hotel like previous year and its always nice.

Wifi is working everytime
Breakfast is nice an very good
The room are nice and well maintened

The service a the desk and the bar is always nice and helpful.

The only minus point is that due to traffic around you cannot open the windows of the room

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benoit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here as a part of my European Tour. Room was showing its age, but was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were reasonably friendly, and were prompt with any issues we had whilst staying there. The main issue we had while staying here is the close proximity to the bus and train stations, which are noisy and make opening the windows to let fresh air in at night unbearable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmclennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked online months in advanced, verified by mail week in advance, CALLED the same morning and asked to save the room for late arrival. They told us that if we want the room kept for after 7pm, we need to give a credit card number (which they didn't state in the email, there it said that the room is guaranteed for late arrival). I GAVE a credit card number and asked for a non smoking room, and they said that of course and it is a matter of policy that families with babies get a non smoking room.
So we get there around midnight, with one screaming baby and one sleeping toddler, and guess what ? No room is kept for us ! they have no record of our payment that was made in the same day ! So they give us a room, but a smoking room, and claim to have no other room. After I get pissed off, and tell them I won't accept it, we are surprisingly given a non smoking room. All this time the lady in the reception is giving us a really nasty face about the crying baby, like we could do anything about it (but getting a room !!).
All in all our stay was OK. Everything was clean and comfortable, it was close to the train station and to the conference centre, but what happened on our arrival really put us off, otherwise we would have come back on our next Berlin visit.

Room Tip: CALL in advance to make sure your room is kept and record the call or ask written approval
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noarappaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The day we were supposed to check in, Hotel authority said they dont have any rooms available for us. Although we have booked the room 1 week ago. It was a horrible experience. So, be careful of going there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mave_rick911H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I booked this accommodation for its proximity to the Berlin Messe conference centre and didn't have particularly high expectations. The hotel was clean, efficient and ideal for the purpose for which it was intended. Breakfasat was also efficient and perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BancroftCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a nice hotel. The breakfast was delicious. It is close to public transport (in fact RIGHT at the bus terminal and a short walk to the subway.) Nice, comfortable bed. My only complaint was that I was placed in a smoking room that smelled HORRID and they could not change me to a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel Brandies
#216 of 634 in Berlin
179 reviews
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#285 of 634 in Berlin
137 reviews
Charlottenburg
Seehof Hotel
Seehof Hotel
#339 of 634 in Berlin
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#196 of 634 in Berlin
368 reviews
Hotel am Borsigturm
#211 of 634 in Berlin
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Messe

Address: Messedamm 10, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £57 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Berlin Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Berlin Messe is situated right next to the exhibition center. The hotel is ideal for exhibitors, visitors and guests who favor a central location. S-Bahn (city rail) and U-Bahn (underground) stations are just 164 yards (150 m) away. You can reach Potsdamer Platz and the Brandenburg Gate in about 15 minutes. Drivers can park in the free car park opposite the hotel. After a day at an exhibition or a sight-seeing tour, relax and enjoy the comfort of your room and bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Berlin Messe Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing