We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
Ranked #267 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    292
    159
    44
    22
See reviews for
101
185
100
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for one night in August of 2013. I choose this Hotel for its location, being close to the Airport Tegel and the reasonable room rate. My taxi ride to the Airport the next morning was short, about 20 euro's. Hotels closer to the Airport charge a lot more.
The stay, even short was pleasant, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Break-feast in the hotel was worth every penny.
The room for three of us was somewhat small but then I again, I was still spoiled from the extra large room that I had stayed in, in the suburbs. I suppose the size of the room is normal for Hotels in the heart of the city.
FYI, you have to try the Restaurant in front of the Hotel, called Alt-Reinickendorf, those folks were amazing as well, cooked us dinner at midnight, even though they were closing up.
Thanks from a Hungry tired Traveler.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in faces the front of the street, be prepared for Big City Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankmoneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best!

Yours sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed one night before early morning flight, the room was on rather poor side - rather on budget budget ibis note than something with ambition to be a bit above.

The staff experience was bad. Simply bad. Abrasive person on check-in. A man who was supposed to be an ambassador of the brand had shown all signs feeling abused by the fact that something like attending a guest was required.

Checkout was even on more poisonous note. A lady at the reception desk (who insisted that calling her Madam is a disgrace and offered me a lesson of what she thought is proper English - quite interesting experience considering the lesson was given in language which somehow resembled English spoken with obviously German pronunciation) declared that regardless of having an invoice and cc slip as a proof I am supposed to pay again for pre-paid stay.

I hope to not be forced to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review.
We apologize for the inconvenience due to the misunderstanding of payment. The employees were trained again.
We wish you all the best.

Your sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Clean rooms with en-suite shower, small but adequate with comfortable beds, tv and finally free wi-fi (code from reception). Cleaned every day. Staff are friendly and there is always somebody at reception. Rooms are reasonably priced but breakfast is a bit pricey at €10. Lift to upper floors. Can be a bit noisy if your fellow travellers above or beside are inconsiderate but I have had very quiet stays here as well. Despite being NOT near the airport, the hotel is on the edge of the flight path and flights start at 6am with planes every two minutes. Depending on the wind direction this can be noisy but closing the window helps. Well connected for buses and underground into city centre.
I have stayed here six times now I think and will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the quiet back and as far from the lift as possible if you are sensitive to no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Conny,

thank you very much for your recommendation.
We would be glad to see you again and we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Berlin West
Days Inn Berlin West
#244 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
0.9 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Central-Hotel Tegel
Central-Hotel Tegel
#517 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#320 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ibis Berlin City West
Ibis Berlin City West
#183 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel

Property: Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
Address: Alt- Reinickendorf 4-5, 13407 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 2 star Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel hotel is 10 km from the city centre, 5 km from the airport and 15 minutes from Alexanderplatz on the underground. Book one of our 116 rooms or one of our 4 airconditioned meeting rooms. The hotel also offers outdoor pay parking and a pay garage. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless internet access and free internet terminal in the hotel lobby. There is a cosy restaurant close by and a tennis court 500 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Berlin Airport Tegel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing