We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hotel Blub Berlin
Ranked #318 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Only stayed here for one night in August but can't fault the hotel. Parking is reasonably priced for the car park or a garage, or you can park on the street outside for free. There are quite a few restaurants near the hotel but we used the hotels, this wasn't too badly priced and tasted very good!
All the staff are friendly, reception very helpful, rooms clean, free wifi etc, no problems whatsoever! Would definitely return if in Berlin again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    131
    99
    22
    11
See reviews for
30
124
24
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week for 1 night with my girlfriend as part of a European road trip and had a hassle free stay with no issues.

The hotel is easy to find if using a satnav and was on what seemed to be a reasonable safe street, we walked around in the evening through a park that is right next to the hotel but then crossed over a bridge and ended up walking through a huge graveyard which was locked up at the other end so a heads up there if you plan on going for a stroll!

The room was clean and had all the basic facilities such as hairdryers etc and also had a reasonably priced mini-fridge where the most expensive thing was about 1.8 euros.

You can park on the street outside the hotel for free or they have a car park which I used (6 euros a night) or underground garages (9 euros a night).

We also used the restaurant facilities which were reasonably speedy and very friendly. It was also very reasonably priced and cheaper than other places nearby.... also had the benefit of the menu being in English which the others don't.

The hotel staff spoke perfect English and were very friendly and overall we had a pleasant stay at a well priced hotel. The only bad point being that there was a bit of road noise from the traffic going past as we had a room right by the road above the reception.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I went to Berlin for a week, I stayed in this hotel for 5 days, I got a room with a city view, very nice surroundings, the hotel clean and nice at home, great atmosphere, friendly service at a good price, a very nice place, I recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff of the hotel were somehow weird, but after all they were nice. We had a good stay in this hotel, even it was a bit far, what made even easier to park close to the hotel, but the metro is stopping like 300 meters from the hotel, so is pretty easy to get to there, and from there is somehow not that hard to get to the center.

Room was clean, and for the price it had, in my oppinion gave me what I expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transilvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wishing to visit Berlin we chose this hotel due to it's tempting offer. A very good accomdation- large confortable rooms -at a very good price.It is situeted in a peacefull area , just a litte far from the subway station ( aprox. 700-800 m).We didn't take our breakfast there due to the fact that Berlin has so many small, familly sized breakfast restaurants were you can have a very special breakfast experience.

Room Tip: Not at the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

It is a very cozy hotel and works just fine if you do not insist on being in the center. Sunny rooms with a comfortable bed, which provides for a good rest.No noise during the day or night.
I recommend booking the breakfast too. There is plenty to choose from and all of it tasty.
Free Wi-Fi is a major plus. Basically for this price there is not more you can ask for. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veselina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a hard hotel to rate. It's not glamorous, but it doesn't really pretend to be.

The location isn't great. There's not much in the area except residential apartments and industrial areas. Having said that though, it's not a long walk to the u-bahn station. Maybe 5-7 minutes (although it feels longer when you're wandering through the snow!).
The rooms are really average. Pillows in the apartments are lumpy and the beds are hard as a rock. Bathrooms are worn and the body/hair wash is nasty. The ancient TVs are small and the one in my room had no cable connection.

But, on the positive side; the breakfast is great, the staff are amazing, the hot water doesn't run out and the underfloor heating is toasty. They also offer unlimited WiFi which is a great perk (although the signal isn't good enough for skype video calls).

I would stay here again. The price matched the facilities and the hospitality is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a variety of pillows so you can get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#275 of 634 in Berlin
158 reviews
Ibis Berlin Neukoelln
#244 of 634 in Berlin
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neukolln
Mercure Berlin Tempelhof Airport
Hotel Britz
#265 of 634 in Berlin
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Blub Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Blub Berlin

Property: Park Hotel Blub Berlin
Address: Buschkrugallee 60-62, 12359 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Blub Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Blub Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing