We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not much of a 4* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Blub Berlin
Ranked #342 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 September 2013

First of all, we booked a double room and we got a twin room, but since we were very tired we didn't ask them to change it.
Quite far from the city center, the U Bahn station is close, but you always have to change the line to got to any attraction. And it wasn't the best part of the city to stay, not many people on the streets, not many shops/restaurants...
As far as the hotel is concerned, it's not like a real 4* hotel, it was ok, but we've stayed in many 3* hotels better than this one.
And it was very hot in the room in the morning due to the sunrise.
The hotel is big and very easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruxy2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Only stayed here for one night in August but can't fault the hotel. Parking is reasonably priced for the car park or a garage, or you can park on the street outside for free. There are quite a few restaurants near the hotel but we used the hotels, this wasn't too badly priced and tasted very good!
All the staff are friendly, reception very helpful, rooms clean, free wifi etc, no problems whatsoever! Would definitely return if in Berlin again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in this hotel last week for 1 night with my girlfriend as part of a European road trip and had a hassle free stay with no issues.

The hotel is easy to find if using a satnav and was on what seemed to be a reasonable safe street, we walked around in the evening through a park that is right next to the hotel but then crossed over a bridge and ended up walking through a huge graveyard which was locked up at the other end so a heads up there if you plan on going for a stroll!

The room was clean and had all the basic facilities such as hairdryers etc and also had a reasonably priced mini-fridge where the most expensive thing was about 1.8 euros.

You can park on the street outside the hotel for free or they have a car park which I used (6 euros a night) or underground garages (9 euros a night).

We also used the restaurant facilities which were reasonably speedy and very friendly. It was also very reasonably priced and cheaper than other places nearby.... also had the benefit of the menu being in English which the others don't.

The hotel staff spoke perfect English and were very friendly and overall we had a pleasant stay at a well priced hotel. The only bad point being that there was a bit of road noise from the traffic going past as we had a room right by the road above the reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I went to Berlin for a week, I stayed in this hotel for 5 days, I got a room with a city view, very nice surroundings, the hotel clean and nice at home, great atmosphere, friendly service at a good price, a very nice place, I recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The staff of the hotel were somehow weird, but after all they were nice. We had a good stay in this hotel, even it was a bit far, what made even easier to park close to the hotel, but the metro is stopping like 300 meters from the hotel, so is pretty easy to get to there, and from there is somehow not that hard to get to the center.

Room was clean, and for the price it had, in my oppinion gave me what I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Wishing to visit Berlin we chose this hotel due to it's tempting offer. A very good accomdation- large confortable rooms -at a very good price.It is situeted in a peacefull area , just a litte far from the subway station ( aprox. 700-800 m).We didn't take our breakfast there due to the fact that Berlin has so many small, familly sized breakfast restaurants were you can have a very special breakfast experience.

Room Tip: Not at the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomanDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

It is a very cozy hotel and works just fine if you do not insist on being in the center. Sunny rooms with a comfortable bed, which provides for a good rest.No noise during the day or night.
I recommend booking the breakfast too. There is plenty to choose from and all of it tasty.
Free Wi-Fi is a major plus. Basically for this price there is not more you can ask for. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veselina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Berlin Neukoelln
#272 of 635 in Berlin
267 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#247 of 635 in Berlin
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#301 of 635 in Berlin
2,151 reviews
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#354 of 635 in Berlin
89 reviews
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel City South Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Blub Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Blub Berlin

Address: Buschkrugallee 60-62, 12359 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #342 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £35 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Blub Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hotel Blub Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing