We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #50 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Decent hotel with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

All in all I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is perfectly located right next to the S-bahn lane in Mitte, and you can easily get around in Berlin. The room itself is nice and the bed is quite large. The pool was nice located at the top floor with a view of the hotels backyard.

Although I have a few drawbacks.

- The minibar was extremely expensive, had a couple of beers and ended up with a relatively large bill at the check-out. The price for the minibar items where not specified.

- The receptionist tried to charge us for rent of a power adapter 20 euro! (a US one, I'm European). I told her I didn't rent it, but she had to ask all my fellow travelers(!)

- The receptionist where in general a bit rude and not very friendly. Had to fill in a large form when arriving (Haven't I all ready done this when booking the room?)

Despite the drawbacks I would recommend the hotel if you get a decent price. I wouldn't give it 5 stars though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Killbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    677
    120
    46
    28
See reviews for
303
890
80
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here in November and when arriving just thought wow...staff friendly..rooms fantastic and breakfast amazing. Fabulous for underground station. Really liked the door separating bedroom and wardrobe area

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonesourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great value for money and for the amount we played we did not expect such a wonderful place in such a central location. The staff were very friendly, happy and funny. The lobby area, bar and restaurant were well decorated.the staff also They were happy to help with anything. The view was great from the room looking into the lobby and then out too the rail line. It was very entertaining to look out the window. The room was nice with all the modern things looked for in hotel. The only downside during my stay was that during my lengthy stay the sheets were only changed once and that was on the first day so I had only slept in the sheets once. This was a little odd. Also the hallways to the rooms where dirty with stained carpet , but the hallway image could be greatly improved if they vaccumed it once in a while. But still the upstairs pool on the 8 the floor was really something special. It was lovely up their. Breakfast was good but really not worth the money they charge for it now but despite this the eurostars Berlin is a great hotel well worth your money. They really make you feel special their. I hope to return and I recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samwil212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

A very good value hotel in an excellent location for main site-seeing attractions. Very clean, quiet and comfortable rooms which were also a good size. Reception staff were very helpful. The pool is tiny!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Was more than happy here. The location is great, the rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. The train station is next door, there are shops and restaurants/fast food all around and a supermarket outside on the main road for anything that you need.

The indoor pool was also a good way to kill time when the weather is poor. Great stay !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbrah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Eurostars Berlin is perfectly located in the heart of Berlin with shopping, restaurants and tourist sights like museum Island, checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate just a short walk away.

It's just a minute or so from Friedrichstrasse train station which not only gets you around the city easily, but also connects to Schönefeld airport. Tourist Tip: when you exit the station just look for the Berliner Steak restaurant and you'll see the hotel just behind that.

The hotel was clean and modern with spacious wooden-floored, air-conditioned rooms and a luxury bathroom. The staff were informative and friendly and even the maids would say good morning.

Breakfast wasn't included in the normal room rate but you can add it on for 18 euros each per day. On reflection we shouldn't have bothered. As many of the other reviews have said, the food itself was ok but it's certainly not 18- euros- each- worth.

The only other disappointment was the free wifi. For a recently built hotel in a city centre it wasn't up to standard. Continually dropping connection which then meant we had to go through the hassle of logging back on each time with an unmemorable password and user name issued from reception.

With a better or cheaper breakfast and more reliable, less-hassle wifi I'd give this place all 5 stars because everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesReckons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Rooms are nice enough, but just seemed to be lacking that something. Particularly at this price range when there are so many amazing hotels in Berlin.

The staff were professional but not very friendly.

The location is what makes up for everything else really, you're right next to a U and S-Bahn station so getting around the city is made easy. Major attractions are an easy walk away as well There are also heaps of really good restaurants within a short walk from the hotel. I didn't eat at the hotel at all, it seemed a little pricey with so many options at your finger tips. (eg: My breakfast outside came to 8 euro and was really good, inside the hotel was going to be 20 euro.)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukus_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#32 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,692 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#103 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#71 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Property: Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing