We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #62 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Friendly service, quick to help if needed. Excellent facilities that are always clean. The room was very comfortable and well-equipped. Would definitely return.

Breakfast was probably one of the best I have ever had in a hotel, and I travel a lot. So much variety and quality food.

Room Tip: Rooms from 7 floor upwards are the best rooms according to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmojito_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is very well located, 10 to 15 minutes walk to Brandenburg Tor and atractions around. There are also very good restaurants around to have dinner within a very short walking distance. Also a lot of stores to go shopping, and the train station is close to hotel entrance. We took the train to go to visit Kadewe, it worth the visit, the area is very nice.
The rooms are well appointed, as well as the bathroom.
Breakfast is good and complete.
I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ruth11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in Eurostars Berlin, and were really pleased with the Hotel. We arrived early (11am), intending to leave our things at the hotel before heading out for the day. The rooms was ready which was good. Room was lovely, nice decor and everything clean and nicely presented. Breakfast offering was very good, full choice of everything you could want, and during the breakfast service they have a pianist playing.
Very helpful staff, and as we found when we arrived, an excellent location for getting around, just by the Friedrichstrasse station, so v handy, and no train noise. Would definately head back here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaygal38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel came as part of a package from Voyageprive.com so have no complaints on the cost at £165 per person for 2 nights including return flights to London. Ideally situated in the centre of what was the former East Berlin and close to Museum island and only short distance to the Brandenburg Gate and Alexanderplatz. Hotel clean, comfortable even in our option the beds a little firm. The only moan I could have was slow bar service one even which was correct by them so drinks were free.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel with lovely staff. Impressed from the start. Was greeted by a helpful girl who gave us leaflets and local information. Room was clean and tidy with hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Close to station and shops too. Loved it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrookeMay_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March, and while the hotel was really nice, I personally wouldn't put it at 5 stars for a couple of reasons.

I'll start with the positives though - the hotel was in an amazing location! Me and my boyfriend managed to see everything we wanted to on foot (we were actually surprised at how close some attractions were), but if you did want to use the trains / metro for getting around, the station is literally on your doorstep.

The hotel is very nice and modern, the rooms are nice with bathrobes, slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, a fantastic shower and the staff were very friendly.

Now the bad points that I think let it's 5 star rating down. When we first got in our room there were several hairs in the bed (I'm not a clean freak but I know this will have driven some people mad, so worth mentioning). One long dark hair on the bathroom floor was there from the day we checked in to the day we checked out!

Secondly the noise... While you won't hear ANY noise from the station (we never heard a single train) what we did hear was other guests in the hotel. The people in the room next to us banged around so much our bed actually shifted forward!

Thirdly (and this may have just been our room), we were on the fifth door with floor to ceiling windows which opened... Not onto a balcony, but a ledge with a sheer drop!

It only opened enough for a tiny person to squeeze through but that's the point... A child could have got out! There was a lock on the bottom so I'm not sure if this is usually locked and that this was just a one off mistake by the hotel.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. Its location is unbeatable and the rooms are really nice, but it's no better than 4 star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We spent a weekend here while visiting our son who lives in Berlin. We got a very good deal through a discount site including breakfast. The hotel seems to be advertised as 5 star. I would put it at a 4 star. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good quality bathrooms. Nice if rather small pool ( if there are more than 5 people in it you can barely swim ) but a nice pool, gym and sauna area for relaxing. The refreshments in the rooms were spartan - one tea bag each and one coffee packet with one powdered creamer each. Good reasonable mini bar. Great breakfast with lots of choices from a buffet - clearly many guests were treating it as brunch. Reception staff and bartender friendly and very helpful but little sight of any service staff beyond that - no help with luggage, no turn down service etc. The bar area is rather impersonal and little used. I expect that during the week this hotel relies heavily on the conference trade but at weekends it is a good central albeit fairly characterless option if you can get a good deal. Also the bike hire from outside the hotel was good and recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aliBee331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#28 of 635 in Berlin
5,459 reviews
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Maritim proArte Hotel
Maritim proArte Hotel
#169 of 635 in Berlin
1,102 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £66 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 221 rooms in the Eurostar Hotel in Berlin, all spacious and elegantly appointed, are spread over eight floors. The hotel has an elegant gourmet restaurant, more than 600 m2 of meeting rooms, a designer lobby bar, a heated swimming pool, a fitness centre and an underground car park. The hotel Eurostars Berlin is a spectacular hotel destined to become a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing