We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Ranked #51 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
espoo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Situation”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

When I book hotel, I look first place. Place has to be in centrum and stars 4 or more. After that I see Tripadvisor what other people think about hotel what I am looking. This hotel is just what I like. Very good choice to be with wife. All interesting places in walking distance. Good choice.

Room Tip: Higher and against railway, no problemwith noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reku54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    695
    120
    47
    28
See reviews for
310
910
83
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is really great. It is well located (1 min from the station metro and 5 minutes from the famous Brandenburger tor) I spent two nights in a double room with my wife. the bed very comfortable everything is clean. The staff speaks German, English and Spanish.
the price is affordable considering the service quality.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrissMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Have always stayed near the Ku'daam area on all my previous visits to Berlin, but this hotel was booked by my office as a couple of colleagues from our international offices were also booked to stay here.

I wasn't sure as to what to expect and was a little apprehensive in staying in the Eastern part of the city, but boy was I pleasantly surprised !! what a gem of a hotel. The location is beautiful just a few steps from the Friedrichstrasse station and in a really interesting part of the city.

The hotel itself has a very nice lobby with plenty of daylight which always feels nice. The rooms are very elegant with wooden parquet flooring and wide windows which again allow a lot of natural light in and the room I was in had a very nice view of the historical Friedrichstrasse station. The bathrooms are again really nicely done and I quite liked their bathroom amenities like the shamoo, shower gel...

The breakfast buffet spread had plenty of choices and served good hot breakfast. But the best thing about the hotel was their friendly and very efficient reception staff. They were eager to help with the directions and the tips with getting around the city. Overall a great experience.

for those of you who may like to know, the taxi fare from Berlin Tegel airport was Euro 21 to the hotel. S Bahn is a great way to get around the city with a day pass. If you walk across to the Brandenburg gate , you can also take the famous No.100 bus which goes close to the historical sights of Berlin.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Friedrichstrass station. It is a nice view from these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I first learned about the Eurostars chain during my last trip to Budapest. I liked it so much (customer service, cleanliness, and location) that I canceled the apartment I had originally booked for Berlin and reserved a room at the Eurostars Berlin. The hotel is centrally located in Mitte, 1 minute walk from the Friedrichstrasse train station. From this station you can take the U-Bahn or S-Bahn. The staff at the front desk, as well as the bar was very friendly, helpful and service-oriented. The rooms are not small, like it could happen at other hotels in Europe. The bathroom was also comfortable. The free wifi worked perfectly. The only thing is that breakfast is a bit expensive, yet very good. Hotel is a 20 minute walk from Checkpoint Charlie, close to Museum Island and walking distance to Alexanderplatz. If you need a ride to the airport, you need to walk 5 minutes to find the bus that goes to the airport for approximately 2 Euros (versus taxi ride 22 Euros)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McmartinezPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here in August 2014- great central base for sightseeing and shopping.The room and bathroom was well equipped and the hotel is situated directly across the road from Friedstrasse station and underground.

Breakfast provided great variety and set us up for day. Would stay at the hotel when I return to Berlin for the Christmas markets in December.

The in-door pool and sauna was an additional bonus!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lecajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The perfect 5 star hotel, with the good service, facilities and rooms. It also features a swimming pool, a fitness gym, a sauna, which is best for a short break. By the way, we had two rooms, and the twin room seems better, though both are nice, well decorated rooms. The bathrooms were also spotless and spacious. I would absolutely love to recommend this hotel.
However, the breakfast is a bit overpriced (€24). But in the whole, it's a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Don't opt for the breakfast option if you are travelling as a family. Instead, there are many su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a great location, just next to the museum Island.
The rooms are small but comfortable.
Prices are reasonable.
If you're on vacation it is recommended to take a bike from the hotel desk, 12 euro per day, and tour the city.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank itayzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4,882 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,529 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,200 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Berlin Hotel

Property: Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Address: Friedrichstr. 99, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Berlin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing