We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hotel was superb, with great facilities. The staff were excellent & the location couldn't have been better (room with a view over the zooalogical gardens). The well-being suite was one of the best in any hotel i have ever stayed in. I would definitly recommend Berlin for a short break & would be more than happy to stay at the Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof again. The food at the hotel was very good but a little expensive, however as we only stayed for a couple of nights this wasn't to much of an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,468 of 3,461 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
hoofddorp
1
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel in aug 2011; our first fist fisit to this hotel.
The hotel is located in the heart of the city center of Berlin.So we easily found our way by car and parking just beneatht the hotel was no problem.
The personnel was very friendly, the rooms were good with exxcellent beds..
Breakfast not cheap but very good.
Recommeded hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

My friends and I have just returned from a 4 day break in Berlin. We chose the Pullman Schweizerhof because of the reviews on trip advisor and its central location. We certainly were'nt disappointed in any way. The hotel was about 10 mins easy walk from the Zoologischer Garten bus station, X9 bus takes you there for 2.30 euros direct from Tegel airport.

The hotel is very modern, spotlessly clean and spacious. Staff were wonderful and those in the concierge extremely helpful, from check in to check out. Stayed on B & B and the buffet breakfasts were great...couldn't ask for more choice or better quality. Rooms very comfortable. We had an early flight on the last morning and was impressed with the continental breakfast table located at reception for those checking out before breakfast started

Location...close to the aquarium and zoo..easy access to the Ku'Damm for retail therapy...close to the Tiergarten for Brandenburger Tor and Reichstag.

Wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronn1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aljaž P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2011

First of all we booked 4 rooms for 8 people, the hotel does not give refunds for a last minute change of information so be aware if like us you have paid 1,300 Eu (about £1,000) you may not get it back if you need to cancel or adjust the booking due to some emergency situation. Make sure your insurance will cover this.

The hotel is very well situated, out of the hotel and turn left you will head towards the local township where there are plenty of bars and restaurantes within 10 min walk. There is also a bank just 2 min down the same road if you need cash. Turning left you can pick up the local tourist bus company city hopper. This is really worthwhile so for a small sum you can hop on and off the bus as it takes you to the main attactions of Berlin.

Turning right out of the hotel you will come across a greak restaurante just 2 min down the road, this is an excellent place for drinks or a meal on an evening. Just past the restaurante, next to the river right you can pick up boat that takes you round the city for a small euro sum, the trip takes about 2.5 hours but really is fantastic with drinks served on-board - really cool on a nice warm day. Turning left rather than right you follow a wooded path behind the Berlin Zoo complex. This is really cool as you see the animals etc from the riverside viewing inwards (its really a free show), load of birds, animals etc to look at. Brilliant. There is also a river-boat lock nearby with a small bar so you sit and watch the boats passing through the lock.

The hotel is fantastic. Really good value for money. Breakfast is served over 3 rooms and caters for anything from 1 to 10 guests on a table. It's really cool to sit outside as we did on our first night with really warm weather, just drinking into the small hours and taking in the street views.

Breakfast is a feast, just fill your boots.

If you are into a Gym/Swim/Sauna cuture I have a few pieces of advice for you here - this hotel has the largest swimming pool in the area with a host of sauna and steam rooms to tempt you. So OK lets get down to the nitty gritty - first if are going to the gym no problem, go for it. If after your gym session or your swim session you decide to go for a sauna then be aware...both the men's and ladie's changing room may say "change/sauna this way" buty what they really mean is they converge into a massive steam room from which men and women both emerge. In Germany it is NOT the done thing to have anything on when you go sauna, so my advice from this experience is to grab anothe towel from the shef that will be in threre and use it as you 'carpet'. Enter the area, hang up one towel and use the othe to carpet your lay-down spot. From the moment you hang up your towel, you shoud be naked from then on in. The men's changing area and women's changing area converge in this communal area. The area has rooms off with different temperature sauna etc. The communal area also has 'fun showers' where you can shower with forceful showers and have coloured lights flashing etc. This whole area is male/female naked only. Now do not be put off....

....On entry to the communal area you will see several nakes bodies, men/women, just standing, talking etc - this is normal, just enter any sauna/steam room you want then come out say 10 min later. Dont be afraid you will be showering next to someone from the opposite sex and perhaps going into a splash-pool with them naked in a few minutes time, this is all part of the experience.

If you are a guy at this hotel, dont worry about female attendents in your changing room. They will quite often start to clean the floor while you are in the shower, you can have nice chat to them while you try to scrub up. Dont be timid, just act natural and think matcho!!! They will often come into the sauna to add water to the coals for you, just dont worry about it.

Overall remember Germans are very private people apart from in their Sauna/Bath-houses where they are very 'free' with their bodies. Just go along with it and you will have a great time!!!

...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colin355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gothenburg
2
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The hotel is located close to Berlins shopping area,, just a 10 minutes walk.
Very fine and spacious rooms with efficient air condition.The breakfast was excellent and no queues.
We parked the first day in the hotels parking garage, but it is very narrow and if you have a big car avoid it.
The second day we parked in the street which is much cheaper.
Overall we are very pleased with the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Located very close to Kurfurstendamm, good room, excellent breadfeast. Parking garage to small, easy to get your car damaged.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NilsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
2,008 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,535 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,996 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,165 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £86 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing