We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #28 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We visited Berlin during X-mas, between Dec 23rd-Dec 25th and stayed two nights at the Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof. Overall this was an excellent hotel and we can recommend it to anyone that would like a good stay. A few things to notice though:
The spa-area is very nice with a large pool and 2 different saunas. As other reviewers have mentioned the sauna area is mixed, i.e. both men and women enjoy the same saunas. However the information about that and rules for "engagement" could be clearer. We had read the reviews prior to our visit and knew to expect naked people of both genders, and as flexible travellers we followed the example of the first gentleman we met in the area and undressed completely. Clearly not everyone had understood the principle which had the consequence that when my girlfriend and I went into the steam sauna we found ourselves in the company of a mother and daughter wearing swimsuits. Lucky enough we had large towels with us so that we could avoid making the other couple more unconfortable. Several other couples did join the sauna and there was a clear confusion regarding the (un-)Dress code. My advice to the hotel management would be to put up larger signs, preferably with pictures, that clearly shows what is expected to wear, and not, in the area. This a side, the sauna was very nice. If you like a spa-treatment then make sure to book it as early as possible in order to get it at a time that is convinient for you - during x-mas, at least, it wasn't too easy to find a suitable slot.
Speaking about booking, if you book your stay at the hotel early then you can get a very good discount! My advice is to use this discount, or part of it, to upgrade to a room with free mini-bar, WiFi, and breakfast - it's well worth the few extra Euros, and would be much more expensive if it's bought at the location.
We can also recommend the fantastic restaurant at the hotel, excellent service and very very nice menu. Last, but not least, we were unfortunately recommended a poor restaurant for our dinner night out in Berlin, we are absolutely convinced that this was an accident driven by the fact that most restaurants weren't open during x-mas eve, but a good practise would always be to double-check any recommendations on trip-advisor! If we would have done this, then we wouldn't have visited Restaurante Diverso!!!! (please see my separate review of this place) All in all, we would love to visit Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof again! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mats71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 3,448 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great hotel in a central location in Berlin, close to Zoo Garden and acquarium. Well connected to U-bahn 5 min walk or bus 200 for all main Berliner turistic places, in front of the Hotel. Wery clean large room, with all conforts: you can have mineral water for free and also kettle for coffe/tea.
One of the best things is the breakfast. Plenty of food and choice of everything you can imagine.
The other good point of the hotel is the Spa. A large swimming pool with relax area, sauna, steam bath, showers and ice at your disposal for get cold after sauna. at the second floor you can find a pc room with free internet connection and printers, so we printed our boarding card at the hotel.
Price very good for this kind of hotel...I'll reccomend it for whom wll be in Berlin.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natanBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is very nice and well located...BUT we had two terrible nights as the heating in the hotel was very hot and the control in the room give you little to no control on the room temperature, which I think is unthinkable for such an hotel... You can choose from -3 to +3, which doesn't tell me much, and even by putting it on -3, the AC only made more ventilation noise without having much air getting out of the ventilation grid... We informed the reception the first and we were told that they would send someone to fix it... after the second night in the same conditions, we complained again at the checkout... this time we were told that it was due to the exceptionally high temperature for the season (10°C)!?! welcome to the 21st century! Otherwise the hotel was clean very well located and with a very nice modern design

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeromeMaitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This hotel has been renovated recently and everything ist just wonderful. The reception is very efficient and friendly, the room at beautiful and functional, the breakfast ist scrumptious and the hotel has a lovely SPA and gym area with a big pool. The dinner is a bit on the expensive side, but you pay for what you get. I had the most amazing beef fillet there ever! Staff is extremely attentive and friendly! This hotel gets a firm YES from me!

Room Tip: Get one with zoo parks view and high up, but the street is not noisy so lower down is ok too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great location, close to shops, park and a short taxi ride from the major tourist attractions. Beautifully designed public areas, especially the spa and at least the de luxe room really was de luxe, sleek but cozy at the same time.
The only reason for not giving full marks (can't give half marks, unfortunately as 4,5 would have been perfect) for service is that however professional, welcoming and friendly the staff was, there seemed to be some IT problems every time I came to check something or to settle my bill. As was on holiday, not too stressed about it but had I been in a hurry when travelling for business, wouldn't have been too happy.
Anyway, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found the price being great for the value as well. Will definitely stay here next time as well!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTK595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was our first visit to Berlin, and the main reason was to visit the Xmas markets, and various WW2 museums, memorials, etc

For us this hotel was in a great location. 10 min walk from the Zoo station (although a little confusing which way to go when we first came out the station) and 10 mins to another underground. Both on the U2 line, which was great for us as it pretty much went everywhere we needed to go. In fact, i don't think we used a different tube line in the 4 days we were there. We got the Express train from Schoenfeld airport which was only 35 mins to the Zoo station

Deluxe room was spacious, with free mini bar, free Nespresso machine and free WIFI (worked fine with Iphone). All three very handy (although the mini bar wasn't re-stocked one night which was slightly annoying). Nice shower and shower gels/shampoo's etc. Bed was comfy, but was two singles pushed together which seems to be the norm in Germany.

Breakfast was very nice. Large selection and good quality. Reception staff very helpful and very good english. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Berlin

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A sparkling clean and comfortable hotel. It was cosy and warm.The room and the staff were very helpful and caring.
The coffee in the bar area is a treat, served with a solid silver tray and delicious biscuits. The actual restaurant food was very expensive and disappointing though, beware!
The swimming pool is wonderful and robes are provided in your room, so you don't need to pack them.
You can even have a hot water bottle fetched to your door, if you wish; well why shouldn't you?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenofteddybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
1,970 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 633 in Berlin
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 633 in Berlin
631 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,375 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £86 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing