We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, fantastic breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #22 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I loved the light spacious room and the breakfast had everything except baked beans. Omelet prepared to order. Efficient ac in room.

The gym and spa was a bit of a disapointment. The pool was great (very large) but the spa did not have a Jaccuzi and closed at 10 pm every day. It would have been nice to use the pool and sauna later. The gym had a great choice of cardio. equipment but only Kinetics equipment for resistance training. The gym was open 24/7. Both gym and spa complimentary.

Great variety of English tv-chanels BBC and ITV. Free use of computers with printer and internet at the business centre.

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Quick check-in.

Helpful?
Thank kirderf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    935
    149
    20
    13
See reviews for
587
1,243
208
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed for a long weekeng for our anniversary. Staff were great. The rooms were clean and looked like new. The king size bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. There was a large choice for breakfast. The pool is very large for a hotel. We would definately come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdouble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarrytown, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

I recently booked a business package at the Pullman. I have a somewhat mixed review because the service & hotel was excellent but the room was a little disappointing. I arrived at 10am and they had a room ready for me which was awesome considering the time difference and travel. The room was somewhat small and had a very limited wardrobe space esp for two people. Since I was staying there for 6 nights on business I had hoped to hang my clothes up and unpack but there was very little space. There was no iron either. The room overlooked a courtyard which is really buildings so if you have a choice pick one that overlooks the zoo. The beds were two twin beds pushed close together. Since I had booked the business package I was entitled to an upgrade if available. I assume the upgrade was to the next level however the upgrade was to a floor lower (with the same view) and was only 4sqm bigger (and to me it was the exact same room). I was also suppose to get a newspaper every day which I never got. I had to "prove" to them that I had booked a room that included wifi. Normally the wifi is extra so beware.

However on a positive note, the rooms were extremely clean, quiet and the staff was extremely attentive. The concierge was very helpful and the bar and the pool was also nice. Breakfast was very good and had a large spread. It is impossible not to find something you like and the waitstaff was very attentive (remembering what you like from day to day). I needed an extra convertor and they brought one up to us immediately. They even checked on us to make sure everything was to our liking. The street is very quiet yet walking distance to many places. The hotel is about a 3-5 minute walk to restaurants, shopping, or the park. It is about 10 minute walk to the U or S train which can get you to everywhere you want to go. It is a 20-30 minute cab ride to Tegel. Of the hotels in the area this was really the nicest.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lymac2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Everything about this hotel is very good, quite location, exterior, interior, poll, rooms
and especially shower. Simple and efficient.
Sometimes while reading TA reviews I wonder what’s all that fuss about shower. When it comes to showers all I need is simplicity and effectiveness (rather than shower Ph.D degree)
BTW additional usefully feature is tourist tour double decker which has regular stop nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is in a very good location, next to the Zoo and near the shopping of KuDamm and the underground.
A modern, luxurious hotel, we stayed in a suite with our kids rather than two rooms. The suite was large, airy, quiet and with a kitchen and free minibar. It also had a large relaxing jacuzzi.
The pool, gym and relaxation area were ideal for us after hours and hours on our feet visiting the city.
The breakfast buffet was so well stocked and with a large variety of foods, fruits, and fresh eggs (or crepes!!).
The service was attentive and professional too.
Overall, a lovely experience and if and when we should return to Berlin, we would not consider anywhere else.

Room Tip: As a family with kids, choose a suite rather than two rooms. It's cheaper and nicer with the kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ameliashiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Pullman over the UK bank holiday. The hotel is well located, and we had a room overlooking the zoo. The room was well decorated (looked new in fact), and the facilities were good. Breakfast each day was a well stocked buffet, so you'd struggle not to find something to suit every taste. Late check out on our departure day was a welcome bonus too. The staff were all enthusiatic and keen to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the zoo, otherwise you'll look into a courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#26 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#6 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing