We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Went there for one night only - unfortunately I have to admitt - I would have loved to stay there longer and try out more of the amenities. The receptionists where ALL extremely friendly and very helpfull. Thumbs up!!! The rooms was spacious, clean, hat a great view over the Tiergarten and had a modern chic design. Bed was very comfortable. We did not habe time to check out the gym, pool or restaurants/bar. There is a business center on the 2nd floor that offers (a limited time???) free internet access and printing service which was ideal for us in order to check in our flight and print the boarding passes.

Location of the Hotel is very good. There are 2 subway/railway stations within a walkable distance - once of which offers a direct bus connection to TXL.

I'd stay there again ANY TIME!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukkucairi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,159
    969
    159
    21
    14
See reviews for
621
1,303
213
636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

One of the best hotels in Berlin! Great prices. Large and comfortable rooms. Excelente service

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontedera, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed in Pullman Berlin hotel from 3rd to 5th July. The hotel in centraly located in a very nice area of Berlin. Checking in was fast and the staff very polite and helpful. Hotel has free of charge wifi access. We booked a standard double room and it was clean and quite wide: comfortable bed, modern forniture and nice view from the 7th floor.
At breakfast in the morning there is a very wide choice of food (eggs, crepes, fresh fruit, croissant, ham, cheese, yogurt, different kind of bread, jams etc) the ambience is also very nice and everything is of good quality. A particular remark to the hotel staff who has been always very kind and helpful (from the concierge, to the front desk guys, waiters etc. everybody really nice)
the hotel also offer 24 hours in room service - which is very appreciated when you come back hungry late in teh night!
I would certainly recomend this hotel and I'll chose it for my next stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2012

From the minute we stepped over the threshold we were made to feel very welcome by courteous, efficient and friendly staff. Hotel was immaculate - particularly the spa which was being cleaned constantly. deck area outside was lovely for a wee spot of sunbathing after a long day sightseeing.
Breakfast was great value and catered for every taste imaginable - very good indeed. Only gripe was lack of free wifi but this seems to be a common complaint in Berlin. Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Location was great - very handy for transport links, shops and restuarants - very pleased indeed with our choice.

Room Tip: room overlooking tiergarten was great - lovely views - great double glazing kept traffic noise to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catrionac992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

A very good surprice, we paied 116 euro, including breakfast.
The rooms all white, maybee a little colour would have been nice, but bright and airy on a hot summer day, and a very nice and clean first impression.
The suplies ind the room godd, good selection of tee / coffe, and a televison with more english channals than normaly in Berlin, a very good surprise.
The view over the zoo nice.
The breakfast with a very big selection, and a lot of different breads, and quick and kind service, very efficient. All staff kind and serviceminded ( later did we have a bad experience on the Westin , for double the price)
uppersite the Zoo/ aqarioum, close to KDW, and with a lot of restaurants close by, and 5 min to Ubahn, and bus 200 just outside.
If we choose to stay in this part of Berlin again, this hotel will be our choice for sure!!!
Only complain was the beds, too hard

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanishTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice hotel in very good location. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Room looked clean and spacious, however I was bitten (i assume bed bugs) while staying there and consequently the cleanliness of the hotel is down marked because Of this. Breakfast was very expensive 23€ pp pd. overall pleasant stay apart from bites!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurasophiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

very friendly staff except maybe in the breakfast room. they tend to take your plate before you have finished.
spotlessly clean room and bathroom !!!
coffee/tea in the room.
complimentary shower gel, shampoo, body lotion.
we arrived early and were offered early check-in.
they offered to keep our luggage after check-out.
fantastic swimming pool, open until 22.00 hrs.
very comfortable beds and pillows.
large tv
free (but slow) wifi in our room.
breakfast until 11.00 hrs every day and no lack of anything even at 10.30 hrs.

only possible cons :
it's about 10 min walk to the station or metro .. but after the breakfast buffet that did us good .. NB it's also only 5 min walk from the main shopping street LOL ..

we loved it !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggof61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,164 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
1,823 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing