We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,727)
Filter reviews
3,727 results
Traveller rating
2,414
1,077
183
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,414
1,077
183
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolgreat hotelmain buildingspa areasauna and steam roomzoo stationdeluxe roomnespresso machinefree wifiminute walkbreakfast buffetmodern hotelthe air conditioningtegel airportpublic transportcity breakcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
1,352 - 1,357 of 3,727 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend trip over the Christmas period. The cleanliness cannot be faulted, and the staff were helpful enough. Doesn't quite have the character smaller places would have, as you would expect, but overall we were fairly satisfied. A short walk from the train station and near plenty of shops; travelling around the city from here was very easy. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: They tried to give us a 'double bed' by pushing two singles together - the problem was sorted once we pointed out we had no intention of falling down the middle of the bed!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderin_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel is probably 12 years old and has stood the test of time well. Great rooms, nice staff, and truly awful internet. In fact the internet is as bad as it gets in a hotel, probably 12 years old too - it would almost have been better to have no internet at all bearing in mind the time wasted waiting to connect and then to send mails. What a shame.
The internet at the Intercontinental across the road works perfectly at good speeds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Excellent service, the room was nice but not as big as first thought, but quality fittings, can be a bit confusing to find the road to take for the hotel when coming out of the Zoologischer Garten train station, but this is the stop you will need to get off if traveling from Schonefeld Airport, its about a 30 minute journey, the best way is when you leave the station head for Berlin Zoo and Aquarium entrance its about 5 minutes from here....the pool and sauna area are great to relax in and a must, be aware that the Germans like to go in the sauna in the nude, but each to there own and if there not bothered don't take offence.. the breakfast was very good with lots of choice, there is a supermarket by the train station it is next door to the Burger King so can stock up on beers and wine and snacks as it was nearly 5 euros for a beer from the mini bar

Room Tip: you can get a day ticket for 7 euros and this will give you a full days travel on all of the transport systems in Berlin it will be valid till 3am the following morning, you can get a single ticket for 3 euros make sure it has zones A,B,C for travel from the airport
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAYTRIPPER63_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel 22-25 Feb with my boyfriend for a birthday trip to Berlin. I always try and look for hotels for good value within the top 20 on trip advisor and we were not disappointed with our stay here at all. The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minutes walk of both Ku-Damn and the Zoo Station tubes, and the X9 bus will bring you from the airport very easily. The room was a good size for a central city hotel and very clean. There were several English TV channels such as BBC, ITV and Channel 4. They also played free films in English too, we saw Skyfall, Ice Age 4 and the dark knight rises – normally you would be expected to pay for such new movies so it was nice to have the option of watching them for free. The hotel is located opposite the zoo and aquarium which make a nice day out, as well as close to berlins version of oxford street (which is pretty poor in comparison to be honest). The only let down about the area was a lack of good places to eat, if your quite fussy about the quality or type of food you are looking for it might be best to locate restaurant in advance as walking around in our first night there wasn’t anywhere close by that really grabbed out attention. The hotel breakfast was extensive and had lots of choice, one of the best I have seen in Europe. An added bonus is that it is laid on until 12pm at the weekend so you can have a lie in! Drinks in the hotel bar were reasonable, but then that is in comparison to London prices. I didn’t use the pool and spa (boyfriend forgot his swimwear!!) but they looked really nice. In all I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a zoo view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenF_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews