We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best European hotels, spa oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #26 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best European hotels, spa oriented”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Spa sauna gym pool food staff service- everything was awesome. Little bit family oriented but we found place to party. Restaurant is 5 stars very tasty but expensive. Breakfast was great very different and tasty.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InnaStelmakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,159
    969
    159
    21
    14
See reviews for
621
1,303
213
636
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel is opposite the zoo and close to the city centre. Around the corner you can rent a bicycle which is a very nice way to get around Berlin.
The rooms are very comfortable and if you get one with a view over the zoo it is very nice. Breakfast was very well looked after and one of our party had to eat Gluten Free and the staff provided Gluten Free bread and everything.

If we go back to Berlin we'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a zoo view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel is located almost opposite the entrance to the Aquarium, and only a few metres walk from the zoo. It isn't immediately close to any rail/underground station, Wittenbergplatz probably being the most convenient, but its within 10 minutes' walk. Location is therefore pretty good for getting around anywhere within central Berlin.

The check-in process was straightforward, and reception staff were helpful throughout our 4-day stay.

The room was reasonably standard fare, but clean and spacious enough. Perhaps some slightly harder pillows would have been appreciated, but no doubt if we had asked for them, we'd have been given them, so all-in-all happy with the room.

The 'business centre' consisted of four PCs, all linked to printers. Access was free, albeit limited to one hour per session. It was helpful for checking into our return flight the day before departure, as the PCs default to airline check-in when connected to the internet.

The swimming pool and fitness centre was really very impressive. A generously-sized pool with loungers in the basement.

In terms of food, the breakfasts were again standard fare for this sort of hotel - a wide variety of food in buffet-style, with food cooked to order on request. Not quite as impressive as you'd ordinarily get at, say, a Radisson, but still perfectly ample. We didn't try the restaurant, but did use room service - and the food was simply excellent.

Very impressed - would certainly stay at this hotel again if we ever return to Berlin, and would now be inclined to search out other Pullman hotels in other cities. A good advert for the brand.

Room Tip: Requesting a 'zoo view' room was appreciated by our children, albeit there is very little th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My previous stays in a German hotel have all been of the blah variety - comfortable yet totally unmemorable. I guess there was not enough human element to go along with the efficiency and cleanliness of a property. I selected Pullman Berlin because I had had enough of going for a German hotel in a downtown location. I was ready to try a new location and kind of hoped for superior service as well.

The hotel's location was really good for me. It was close enough to main sites and shops, and was fabulous for going on business trips around the city as it was not smack in a busy area like my past stays in Kurfurstendamm.

I understand that the Pullman brand of Accor is primarily for business people, so did not expect the warm hospitality you would normally associate with a tourist resort hotel. I was surprised to find smiling reception staff who took the time to explain the readiness of the rooms and the check in process. It was helpful after a long, international flight to be greeted pleasantly and to be assured of a hassle-free check in. Our bags were delivered promptly while we went out for a brief city tour. Check out was similarly pleasant and efficient.

The rooms themselves are quite large, with supremely comfortable beds and plush pillows. It had a nice LCD TV with many channels and a complete range of wires and cables for your computer/communication equipment. Decorated in a modern fashion with sleek lines, a room oozed contemporary vibes throughout. I had a view of the buildings opposite and part of the Berlin Zoo, but you absolutely do not stay here for the view as there was none to catch your interest.

Appreciation is extended to housekeeping who ensured superb cleanliness and order for all the 4 days there. In fact, the staff were polite and helpful throughout my stay.

I liked the fitness center and the big pool, which unfortunately I did not get to use. The fitness center was kind of quiet and pleasant if you go early in the day.

This hotel is fantastic value for money for the kind of amenities and service I got. I would choose it over any centrally located Berlin hotel any day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have stayed at the Pullman twice now, most recently in December 2012 when visitng in the Christmas period.

The Pullman is consistently one of the most sensibly priced top rated hotels in Berlin and attracts a mix of business visitors during the week and leisure travellers at the weekend. As a large hotel it inevitably lacks the charm or atmostphere of smaller boutique or design hotels but it would be unfair to brand it as corporate - it is certainly very suitable visitors wishing to see the sights.

It is located in the former West Berlin, about 10 mins walk from the Zoo Station and the shops of Ku'damm such as the Ka De We. It is a longer walk, perhaps 25 mins, from the main central landmarks and Friedrichstrasse although you can easily catch a bus from outside the hotel or a S-bahn train from Zoo station.

The standard rooms are very spacious. The TV has British channels available. Negatively, the rooms, particuarly on the upper floors, do get rather hot at night.

Breakfast is expensive at 24 Euros although this seems to be increasingly the norm for Berlin hotels. It is an extensive buffet though of good quality so stock up! If you can get an advanced/inclusive rate for breakfast then you will be getting much better value.

The bar area could be a little larger and/or a little more tucked away from the main foyer to offer more privacy. However, the quality of drinks here is good.

The spa and pool area are a massive plus for this hotel. Given the size of the hotel, this area rarely gets that busy, although saturday afternoon/eve tended to be busier. As others have remarked, the spa area is mixed sex. The dress code in the sauna/steam rooms isn't clear although it tends to be dictated by the number of Germans present. For German guests, the default dress code is 'au naturale'. Don't let that put you off though, nudity is normal for most Germans and it's not compulsory for foreigners!

If you travel from Schonefeld you can get the train to Zoo station in around 30-45 mins. If arriving at Tegel, you can get the X9 express bus to Zoo station for just 2.50 Euros.

I would gladly stay at the Pullman again and happily recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors offer a view of the tiergarten and zoo, although they tend to be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuncanB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend trip over the Christmas period. The cleanliness cannot be faulted, and the staff were helpful enough. Doesn't quite have the character smaller places would have, as you would expect, but overall we were fairly satisfied. A short walk from the train station and near plenty of shops; travelling around the city from here was very easy. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: They tried to give us a 'double bed' by pushing two singles together - the problem was sorte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderin_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel is probably 12 years old and has stood the test of time well. Great rooms, nice staff, and truly awful internet. In fact the internet is as bad as it gets in a hotel, probably 12 years old too - it would almost have been better to have no internet at all bearing in mind the time wasted waiting to connect and then to send mails. What a shame.
The internet at the Intercontinental across the road works perfectly at good speeds.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RNPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,164 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
1,823 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing