We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Hideaway Steps from Tiergarten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Background...first time in Germany. Stayed in Berlin for 5 nights. Great walking weather, not too hot. Love trying local food and drink.

Hotel...staff were very welcoming and the concierge gave us legitimate local (non-touristy) places to check out. We did jump on one the tour buses...don't judge me...but they were very convenient since they go to a lot of areas that the trains don't and you can just hop on and off. I'm a big advocate of immersing myself in a city, so do try to use the local transportation - its simple and reliable. Room was fine, Nespresso Machine w/ coffee and free bottled water daily.

Gym/Spa...very modern and interesting layout. Not a huge space, but the workout area (with modern equipment and super modern Pilates equipment) overlooks the lap pool which extends below the workout area. Large windows above the pool fill the area with light and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Location...great off the beaten path location. Quiet, green, and safe. Close to shopping, beer gardens, local food stands, Tiergarten, Berlin Zoo, transportation, and nightlife! If you're a runner there are many great paths to run - along the perimeter of the zoo, along the river, and through the Tiergarten.

Beer Gardens...a great place to grab a meal, a beer(s), and people watch. By far one of my favorite things to do everyday. Great mix of locals and savvy travelers. Chatted with many locals, good times.

Overall...unforgettable experience. Location might be a bit off for some, but I liked the quiet after a day in a bustling city. One perk that I didn't mention was that the hotel had a lounge on our floor right off the elevators that had a view of the city and had self-serve Nespresso coffee. It is available in the morning and late afternoon, but it was a great little refresh after returning from a day out walking and before returning to the room. The hotel is also near the gay-borhood and is LGBT friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carameldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 3,466 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great welcome at reception and pleasant check-in. Although, I did feel like I had arrived at an exhibition centre when first walking into the hotel lobby. My big problem was with the room...... For the money I paid I was expecting something a little bigger to be honest, bigger bathroom perhaps, full size bath. The biggest problem was the room temperature which was far too hot, along with the corridor and lift outside. Hotel technical services could not seem to make it any cooler. Far too many silly decorative light fittings all producing enormous amounts of heat like that of a small radiator. I did overhear other guests complaining about this too. The hotel bar area was functional but not that comfortable and somewhere I would not spend a long time. Generally, I found the hotel very busy and not relaxing, certainly breakfast wasn't. One of the main features I was looking forward to was the pool, unfortunately I checked out early and chose a more traditional and intimate hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pyrotech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in central Berlin, near the shopping district of the Kurfürstendammstrasse. The receptionist welcomed me in a genuinely friendly manner, and check-in was a breeze. My deluxe room on the 5th floor was spacious and included two free bottles of mineral water, a coffee and tea making machine, and a very large and comfortable bed.

I did hear snoring coming from neighboring rooms in the night, but otherwise everything was quiet. Make sure you ask for a room facing the back of the hotel if street noise is an issue for you. There is a fee for internet access in the room, but there are four computer terminals and a printer on the second floor with free access.

Breakfast consisted of a very good buffet including freshly cooked eggs, however the surcharge of €24 is pretty steep. The hotel bar made a good Hugo (I tried two to make sure) although its proximity to the reception area keeps it from having an intimate feel. We dined at the hotel XXenia restaurant and found the various dishes to be quite good.

A big plus is the possibility to book an early check-in for an additional €30 so if you want, you can get into the room starting at 10 a.m., which is great for a quick shower after arrival at the nearby airport.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, but there is also no reason to recommend it. The staff is indeed very friendly and the room was clean. At the same time we felt like the hotel was overheated and we did not enjoy the breakfast area. The breakfast itself was great with anything you like. The sauna area is not very charming either; there is not much space and we were missing a quiet and relaxing room. There is no wall to the pool so you cannot really relax. The hotel is about 10 minutes by foot from Bahnhof Zoo. It is a good location if you like to go shopping. Otherwise I would prefer a different location during the next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Odd190479
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We enjoyed our 4-night stay at this hotel. What impressed us most were the professionalism and helpfulness of the concierges, the comfort of the bedroom, the quality of the breakfast (which was included in the deal we had) and the ease with which we could access public transport to get around. We also enjoyed being able to watch BBC1 on the good quality room TV, which was nice after a busy day out. I was a bit disappointed that the pool was closed for refurbishment and I didn't really want to have to go across the road to access the one in a neighbouring hotel. The purpose of our visit was for a short break/visiting relatives. We used the buses, U-bahn and S-bahn to get to where we wanted. The transport system is cheap, regular and completely reliable, serving both airports and reaching out to the suburbs. The concierges were brilliant at making suggestions about the most appropriate form of transport for our needs, even printing off the train times we needed for catching the airport express at the end of our trip.

Room Tip: Our 8th floor room overlooked the zoo. We could hear the traffic a bit at night. As other people hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank met1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We use the Pullman Schweizerhof quite regularly as a business hotel; however I brought our 4 year old on our last trip before Christmas. I was very impressed with the value, help and friendliness of the hotel staff this trip.

It was a "long planned" trip, so we got excellent early booking value, child stayed free, inclusive of breakfast and excellent help in restaurant from staff during several breakfasts.
Staff in pool were great, gave child great confidence in water, very safe environment.

Evening child menu not stunning, but used KaDeWa restaurant instead (pasta by the 100g - great selection).

Could not believe how family friendly a 5 star business hotel in a capital city could be, very very impressed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street - it's very quiet; they overlook the Zoo and city centre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGBCoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
2,013 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
2,541 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,997 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#12 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £86 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing