We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #23 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We found this to be a very good hotel. The service was great, the breakfast was great and the room was good.
What was not good; was the fact that everyone commenting on this hotel says it has to warm rooms and still they do nothing about it? The rooms are too warm or the airconditioning does not work. Either way the hotelmanagement should have registered that by now?
Besides from that we will probably want to stay here again!

1  Thank Raypette
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 3,509 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is actually interesting place -great, but nothing You really remember. That means it is really nice business hotel.
From morning: great breakfast, room is spotless - good bed, nespresso in room (probably not in standard room), decent workspace. Big plus - after work day or walking around Berlin - really nice pool and sauna (finnish and steam). They claim that pool is biggest among all Berlin hotel ones.
OK, one minus - wifi was so-so and comments about room temeperature, yes it is bit high.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lufternurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are just back from our 4 night stay at the Pullman and we loved it!! Really is a lovely hotel. We stayed in a Pullman in Cologne too and it was great. Think they are a really good brand. So I will outline what we loved and things you should know.

Great:
- The view from the room is amazing. I emailed before and asked for a high room with a view of the zoo. It was just what I asked for. The view really is lovely.
- The room was really quiet, I am very effected by noise and it was silent
- Loved that you are given free water every day. We saved a small fortune
- The pool area is lovely. We went for a swim every day
- Nice bathrobes and slippers
- 'Chill out' areas has a nice coffee machine which is free
- Great selection at breakfast
- Beds are really comfortable
- Staff are helpful
- Nice toiletries in the bathroom, topped up every day
- Really easy to get from the airport via a 17 min bus!!
- Great for a trip to the zoo

Things to know:
- It is a 15 min walk to bars/ places for dinner. The area shuts down at night time. We though it would not be an issue however, after a long day of walking it felt like miles!!
- As a few others have said break fast can be very busy in the morning. One morning it felt very stressful!!
- I had to ask 2 times for the turn down service; not what you expect from 5*
- Hotel bar is very small and expensive.
- You do have to get a bus into the main area of Berlin. That was not an issue for us- but you should know

Overall, it was a great stay and we would stay again. Do read the 'things you need to know' before booking. The bar situation was more of an issue for my partner- it may be for you!

Tips:
Buy a 'welcome card' at the airport.
Ask for the turn down service

Room Tip: Ask for 9th floor, view of the zoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Londontraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When choosing our hotel in Berlin it was a little like eeny meeny miny mo as there were so many highly rated hotels to pick from. In the end we went for the best deal on the day. Boy did we luck out. The trip from the airport was really simple. The bus terminates at the zoo and then it's a 5 minute walk down the road (the hotel faces the zoo). As it was December and a bit over cast the outlook wasn't that special, however in the spring/summer when there are leaves on the trees and its brighter I can imagine it could be quite pretty.
The hotel is lovely. We had a room on the 9th floor - nice and quiet. Every afternoon they put out hot drinks making facilities in a little lounge by the lift, I assume they have this on all floors.
Breakfast was great. We'd read some reviews that said there were lots of queues and waiting. We didn't experience this too much, perhaps it was because we stayed Wednesday until Saturday. You can order cappuccino or latte if you ask for it otherwise you'll just be offered americano.
We visited the bar on a couple of evenings. Nice and relaxed, happy hour from 9 - 10 I think. The young girl who served us was very pleasant and is worthy of a mention, its been a while since going but I think her name was Isobel.
The concierge desk was very helpful but there was one particular member of staff who was very abrupt and condescending. Sadly I can't remember her name otherwise I would name and shame.
My big regret is not taking the old swimming cossie. They have a really big pool,think it might be the largest pool in Berlin and there was no one using it.
Our main objective was to visit the Christmas Markets, there is one within 5 mins walk ( near the bus terminal), this was OK, but our favourite one was at Charlottenberg's. Its easily reached by a bus from the terminal and the service is very frequent.
Besides the markets we did the usual sightseeing. Started on the big yellow bus tour. AVOID at all costs. It was awful, the driver sped from stop to stop almost throwing us through the front window only to then stand for 10 mins at the next stop. We booked a visit to the Reichstag and you choose a time, we almost missed the tour as the bus took 1 1/2 hours to go 5 miles and it had nothing to do with the traffic. After that we tended to walk finding things to be closer than we had anticipated.
Also visited
the Tortologies of Terror exhibition. Spent about 2 hours there but could have spent double,but we had to get to the Reichstag. Its free to go in and well worth it if you're interested in the build up to the second world war. We also visited the Jewish Mausoleum by the Brandenburg Gate. Had a little trouble finding the entrance but boy definitely worth visiting. Very emotional, so much so that both my husband and me had to stop reading as it upset us so much, but something we should all see and helps to put our own pampered selfish lives into perspective.
Right and back in the room. Berlin is well worth a visit and the Pullman is an ideal base.

Room Tip: We went high and had a room facing the rear, no view what so ever but super quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxation_Finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I guess the thing is that with most hotels, there's something that niggles at you that makes it just not quite as good as you had hoped, so what stood out about the Schweizerhof was that nothing stood out - if that makes any sense! Me and my wife and daughter stayed in a suite for 2 nights on a visit to Berlin. Checking in was quick and very friendly and we were shown to our room which was particularly helpful as it was through an underground tunnel (how appropriate for Berlin)! The room was comfortable and clean and the free water, tea and coffee were welcome. The bathroom was spotless and the toiletries of good quality. The breakfast was comprehensive and good quality. We used the hotel's swimming pool which was fun. The hotel has a spa which we didn't use and it was often a bit of a surprise to have a lift arrive and find it full of people wearing white dressing gowns. Check-out was equally friendly and efficient.
Fundamentally, there was nothing to fault at all. A very nice place to stay. I note that one or two people have said the hotel is well located. It may be if you are happy to take taxis everywhere but note that the nearest U/S Bahn station at Zoologischer Garten is a good 10 minutes walk away. Note also that there is a fast bus from Tegel airport (the X9) to ZG station making getting to/from the hotel easy and cheap.
If I had to find one thing to be picky about, it is the wasabi coated peanuts in the bar which are so salty and spicy that you need several beers to wash your mouth clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The-Elusive-Thnith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof has to be one of the best hotel locations I have ever visited. Excellent, smiling staff, brilliant help from the concierge, very good location, excellent room. Everything was more than one could hope for. And everybody serves you with genuine smile. Thank you very much for your kind service. I promise that I will be back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Rooms large, and impecably clean,
Staff friendly and helpfull in evert detail
Check in and out Quick and flawless
Spa wonderfull

Pool 19-20 m long and pool area impecable
Sauna , steam baths ,showers with tropical rain and all kinds of other Stuff
Breakfast amazing, donner too.

So Can only say: go there!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 182 and 184 ,58 m large and just one flor up from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klara65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#34 of 635 in Berlin
2,599 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 635 in Berlin
2,060 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#20 of 635 in Berlin
1,613 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £74 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing