We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #26 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank andrewGdynia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,395)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 3,395 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is situated close to the Zoo and is conveniently located to both S- and U-bahn. I was there for a three day conference and we were well attended to and the food was excellent. The conference fasilities where so and so. A bit too hot inside and the acoustics of the meeting rooms quite bad. I had a regular room on the third floor and it was sufficiently equipped, but the beds where just awful. The matresses are covered with plastic which cannot be removed and on top of that they have put just a sheet which makes the beds very warm and sweaty. If it had been a hotel that charge you by the hour I would have understood it, but it is not.
I pointed out the problem, but nothing happened, which is surprising because staff is otherwise attentative and friendly.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a bed that is not covered with plastic. Allegedly there are such beds...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiancaF_uckel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Anders E,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor especially your
compliments about our friendly staff.

Please let us state regarding the slipover of our mattresses, that this “envelopes” are of a special high-quality material and recommended in Germany by several organizations due to hygienic reasons. I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable.

I hope that we can greet you again during your next stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Bianca
Personal Asst. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the outside it seems like a very business hotel but it is charming and very comfortable. It is right in the centre of the city and beside the zoo. Perfect for a cab to any of the main districts. Bring your togs as the pool is super

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here as it was the our last day in Germany and we're leaving very early the next day. 10 minutes from airport excellent service - new, clean and modern hotel - LOVED IT. Will definitely look for this name again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natimina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was our second visit in two years and we were pleased to see it had maintained it's excellent standards. Rooms are very comfortable but the best aspects for us were the lovely swimming pool and sauna and the service. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Can't recommend it highly enough and it's very well placed for exploring Berlin as well. The breakfast is great too. As well as the usual sights don't miss the food floor in KaDeVe !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Pullman is a nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are a nice size and have all the standard amenities and there's a nice spa and pool. Breakfast is nice but not as luxurious as some hotels. My only complaint are that the towels were a bit rough and I don't know why the king size bed comes with two narrow blankets... I know many hotels convert two beds into a king but I've never seen them keep the two separate blankets which are quite small... So all in all not a bad hotel choice but they can do better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location is great and you can walk to city center or take a 5 min taxi ride. Room are nice, clean and with confortable beds. Good breakfast even though a little busy and space was tight due to a lot of people having breakfast in the morning. Price was good too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canneto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#28 of 635 in Berlin
2,464 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#30 of 635 in Berlin
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,273 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing