We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #25 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here on a recent trip to Berlin - found the place to be clean, good service, stylish, convenient location near Tiergarten, Zoo and West Berlin - nice room overlooking Tiergarten. Only criticism is I'd say this is a bit more of a business hotel and we were there for a fun trip - but no major problem and all in all can highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bocadill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,088
    942
    152
    20
    13
See reviews for
601
1,259
209
615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ditchling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Can find no faults with this hotel. All staff we encountered were courteous, polite and helpful. As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms are quiet, comfortable and roomy. Fantastic breakfast buffet, with great selection, plus option to have eggs made to order. Even with so many guests the service was impeccable. The bar area is cosy and was buzzing on the two nights we went there (Germany were playing in the World Cup on a big screen on our first night, with the bar staff ensuring that everyone was served quickly).
The swimming pool was the best i have experienced in a city centre hotel. The whole spa area has a very relaxed feel, as does the whole hotel.

Room Tip: If facing the zoo, get a room on a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klimmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof last April. I've sent an email in advance to ask for an early check-in as we had an early flight. When arriving at the hotel at around 9.30pm (by bus, Berlin-Tegel Airport, easy connection) we were given a warm welcome by the staff. Both our rooms were available rightaway.

The (superior) rooms are spotlessly clean, good sized and well equipped. The baby cribs we requested are of a good quality, so our sons could enjoy their nights as well.

Breakfast is of a good quality and there is enough variety. We were lucky to be early enough to avoid getting queued for breakfast as we noticed this happening a few times.

The location of the hotel is fine for a city trip. Bus connection is very nearby and the underground is just a short stroll away. The "Gedächtniskirche", K'damm and KaDeWe are reachable within 10 minutes by foot and Berlin Mitte is only a few underground stops away.

The pool and fitness area are very nice and offer a relaxing atmosphere after a busy day of sightseeing.

Food quality in the lobby bar as well as in Xxenia Restaurant is ok, but somewhat pricey.

We enjoyed our stay and I can recommend the Pullman in Berlin to anyone wanting a relaxing stay for a city trip in this great city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarloL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
207 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of my best hotels ever.
We stayed here one night, at room 733. Everything was perfect, from check in to check out.

As an Accor gold member, I was welcomed and hand-shaken by the (shift?) manager who really apologized for that she wanted to upgrade me to a better room, but since I asked for a room with a view, she gave me the best room with a view (i.e the room was amazing anyway!)

At the room, which is very big, we had a stunning view over the zoo (Tiergarten), plenty of tea variety, everything was neat and perfect.
The bathroom was also very big with many toiletries.

It's hard for me to have no complains at all, but this hotel earned it easily!

After all this, there's no question i'll be back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Room 733 is big and has a magnificent view over the zoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nimrod-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanBerlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Nimrod-W,

great feedback!

Thank you for taking the time to share this with future travelers.
We are very happy to read that you had a great stay with us.

See you next time!

With kindest regards,
Bianca
Personal Asst. to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good the quality of stuff.
Very helpful and gently
Very plus the large swimming pool
Pool the sauna and hamam all free.
I had free Internet although the connection was a little difficult. They changed the code after 2 days
And I never connected again

Room Tip: Ask the room in front and 7-9 floor With view to the zoo
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panteleimon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I like coming to Berlin and stayed at a dozen of 5-star hotels here. However, this was my first stay at Pullman and the last one. I was motivated by the price and location. I spent here 5 nights and really enjoyed the spectacular view of the Zoo green area and the city western part skyline. The rooms and amenities are OK but nothing special. On weekend the hotel guests queued to take their seats in breakfast hall. And I never forget the check out - a blond tall German lady was so cold and arrogant that I did not hear neither concern if the stay was all right nor 'good-bye'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I spent two days at this hotel and thought it was extremely good value with a great location, near the Aquarium. The staff were all very friendly, the buffet breakfast exactly what we wanted and the room was clean and large. I would have no hesitation in recommending this smart, modern hotel for anyone planning a trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank km53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 634 in Berlin
2,287 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Louisa's Place
Louisa's Place
#6 of 634 in Berlin
565 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 634 in Berlin
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing