We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,602)
Filter reviews
3,602 results
Traveller rating
2,333
1,047
175
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,333
1,047
175
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolgreat hotelspa areafloor overlookingsauna and steam roomzoo stationzoologischer gartennespresso machinedeluxe roomfree wifiminute walkbreakfast buffettegel airportthe air conditioningmodern hotelpublic transportcity break
Filter
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 3,602 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

While a bit on the pricey side, this hotel can't be beat for location and amenities. Our modern room was actually two rooms put together for my husband and me along with our young adult son. It was commodious and well appointed with plenty of closet space, two bathrooms and even an espresso machine. Staff was uniformly helpful. You could even buy subway tokens at the concierge desk. The pool, said to be the largest of any in a Berlin hotel, was wonderful. The location was central, with a two-block walk to a U-bahn station and about the same distance to KaDeWe. We'd stay here again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 47EllenCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I absolutely agree with all the good things that have been said about this hotel and can't really find anything to add. It makes you realise what a rip-off hotel prices are in London.
Recommend a room at the back particularly if you don't like air conditioning. Windows wide open at night and could hardly hear a sound! No view but excellent nights sleep.
Restaurant tip 20 minutes walk, the Dicke Wirtin. Great atmosphere, very reasonable prices and excellent food.

Room Tip: See my comments above
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StanNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a super stay at this hotel... at first when you enter you think to yourself that it looks very much like a one stop shop for business people travelling but we amazingly settled in very quickly and very much enjoyed our stay. The breakfast buffet is out of this world! And all the staff are very friendly without being fake. Everyone was very helpful. The only thing I would add to this hotel is a jacuzzi area in the spa / pool as you miss it to fully relax and 1/4 bottles of wine could be added to the mini bar... The cocktails are amazing and good value for money. We would come back and stay again! Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the park as thats a very nice view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Miriam P,

thank you very much for your feedback.
It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and I am very happy that our staff was able to fulfill your expectations.

Thank you for your comments and your advice regarding the choice in the minibar. I will evaluate this with our F&B manager.

I hope that we can greet you again during your next stay in Berlin.

Kind regards,
Bianca
Personal Asst. to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June, and we were both very impressed. Our room was fantastic: very modern and well-appointed. We upgraded to a deluxe room which overlooked the back of the hotel (rather than the road). The view was not great (surrounding offices), but it was fine. The Nespresso machine was a nice touch, although housekeeping was not consistent replacing milk for coffee/tea everyday.

Some previous TA reviews complained about the temperature in the rooms and also transportation links at this hotel. We did not have a problem with either. The AC worked great, and we could choose between a 5-7 minute walk to the U-Bahn at Wittenbergplatz or grab a bus just outside the hotel to take us to all the main attractions. The public transportation is fantastic, and I would definitely recommend the Berlin travelcard...it makes getting around the city very easy and pays for itself quite quickly!

If you do choose to stay in the area for dinner (one night we were too tired to venture very far!), you might struggle to find a good place to eat within a 5-10 minute walk. But otherwise, this hotel exceeded all our expectations!

Tip: I wanted to get the bus from the airport to our hotel but was unsure about how far the walk was and the area. We got a taxi from Tegel (17€) when we arrived, but we decided to take the bus from the hotel back to the airport. Tegel is in zones AB, so our travelcard worked to get us there. The bus station is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and the area is absolutely fine. Buses X9 (express...fewer stops) and 109 will take you from Tegel to the Zoo (there is a bus station here). From the bus station, cross over to the Dunkin Donuts and turn left onto Hardenbergstrasse. This road becomes Budapesterstrasse. Just walk along this road (always keeping to the left) until you see the Pullman Hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews