We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #28 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Pullman Berlin for 3 nights from 28th July and cannot fault this hotel. It is a business type hotel. Large reception area and pretty standard rooms (husband travels a lot on business so he is more aware of this type of hotel). But modern and spotlessly clean, very comfortable large beds and flat screen TV. Our room at front of hotel on 7th floor-quiet and pleasant, plenty of room. The staff spoke excellent English and were smiley and welcoming as well as being very knowledgeable about travel and organised trips etc. We were supposed to have bathrobes, which we mentioned on the first night on our way out to dinner. They were in our rooms when we returned later that night. Breakfast was superb-anything you could possibly want, staff quick, friendly and efficient. Late drinks in the bar served quickly with plenty of good quality nuts, which is my husbands downfall!
The spa/pool were again spotlessly clean and one of the best we have experienced. We didn't have any treatments so can't comment on that side of things.
A very happy stay, lovely staff, good location (overlooking Berlin zoo), although could only see the tops of trees in July! Nearest train station is a 10 minute walk, direct train to Schoenefeld Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molly1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 3,418 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here with a friend and his family in end of July, for 4 nights. Very nice, quiet and large rooms with a very good aircondition. (Berlin was very warm during our stay) Fantastic breakfast, top quality. Huge perfect indoor swimmingpool, 10 x 18 meters for both for a morning and an afternoon dip... But the best thing was all the staff we met - kind, attentive and always a smile. I have stayed in a lot of 4 & 5 star hotels, but this one really is 5 star + . The extra + is for the new girl (trainee?) in the lobby bar - she was so lovely! Thank you Pullman Berlin for a great stay!

Room Tip: We wanted a really quiet room, so we stayed in 535 top floor on the back of the hotel, very quiet. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TomStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After a two-year absence, we wondered if the Berlin Schweizerhof might have changed. It hadn't! It was just as good as ever for our one week's stay. It is, of course, a business hotel -- but the staff make a real effort to be personable and accommodating to individual travellers nonetheless. I don't need to itemize this hotel's virtues -- suffice it to say that everything is excellent!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room with a view of an adjoining roof garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rosstucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Pullman Hotels traveller
Copenhagen, Denmark
83
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
Thank A Pullman Hotels traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Recently spent one night at this hotel on a business trip and was very positively surprised. The staff at the reception was very friendly, check-in was fast and efficient.
The room was on the smaller side, but was nicely designed, contained the usual amenities plus a complete array of connectors for electronic equipment and free internet and water, which is still not the norm at most hotels. Small things like this make a hughe difference to me.

The gym and pool areas are very nice. The gym equipment is new and professional, the pool large and perfect to swim laps. Added to that the hotel offers a nice spa area with sauna and steam room as well as sunbeds on a little patio. Staff here was very friendly and helpful as well.

Breakfast was typical for a 5-star business hotel and offered everything one needs.

Considering the location in the middle of the city and excellent connectivity I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ludochris1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#30 of 635 in Berlin
1,936 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 635 in Berlin
2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,313 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#18 of 635 in Berlin
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#25 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £87 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing