We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #27 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I went to Berlin for our anniversary and returned to the Pullman as we'd had such a good experience before and were taking two friends who had never been to Berlin before. We were not disappointed. The pool and spa areas were spotless as before and we had a nice room. The staff very kindly left a note and chocolates in our room after we mentioned that we were visiting to celebrate. They also accommodated our request to give us two rooms near each other despite the fact that we booked separately; this was really appreciated. The only thing that stopped me giving 5 stars this time was the fact that we were located so far from the entrance / reception desk; we had to get two separate lifts to get to our room. We could leave from a side door but the card to get back into the room was temperamental. If in the main part of the hotel, my review would definitely be a 5. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Before our visit they also arranged a dinner reservation for us at a restaurant, which did not have an email address.

Room Tip: I would ask to be in the main part of the hotel to make it easier to pop back to the room if necessa...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,393)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

845 - 851 of 3,393 reviews

An Accor traveller
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Pullman Schweitzerhof. For us this hotel is one of the best option, we will be back, for sure. Convenient location, room fine and good arranged, chuge numer of tv programms, free wifi internet in room (or cable connection availlable) without any connection problems. Bathroom a little bit small, but with good quality cosmetics, fresh towels, fluffy bathrobe with hotel logo. Super breakfast on weekend days availlable up to 12, so its very convenient, the quality of food and drinks (exept carrot juice!!) very good, live coocking. There is fine spa with big pool and 2 saunas, relaxing area. Off course there is possible to order some spa treatments for body and soul. If you have a car - the car can be parked on the hotel parking - 25 euro/day, city-garage (200 m) 20 euro/day, or along the street - 1 euro/hour (between 9-20, ex. sundays). I have a gold card at Le Club Accor, at the time of check-in again was a problem with a free upgrade, but it was resolved fast and very well by the Reception Manager. I would like to recommend this hotel, we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Im my opinion the rooms with zoo-park view are better.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kemp_Igo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Have just returned from the Pullman and everyfing was ok except for the mentioned one. To start with, I needed well located, 4/5* hotel in Berlin with a reasonable pricing. The hotel offered nice BB package with late check-out (which I actually did not use) so I took it. The location is ok, 0,5km aprox from the nearest underground station, middle of the city. Berlin is quite large so it is though important which part of the city is the centre for you (remember :) ). Had no problem with their underground parking, it was "frei". Medicore price 25e/day. I hate that most of Berlin hotels have them so narrow but I think there is nothing to complain about as it seem obvious when staying in the city. The check-in was smooth and very friendly. The room preferences met.

Superior rooms are quite small for me. 27sqm or so ? Anyway it was well organised, and though very comfortable. The Zoologisher Garten view - ok, nothing special, the trees... (4th floor). Anyway, might be much worse :) I liked the light controls both side bed, the complimentary sparkling water in the fridge beside the nonsparkling on the desk.

The breakfast was well organised. I mention that because the hotel was totally fully booked and they converted some areas into breakfast areas just to meet the guest's expectations. The food choice is very good though do not try carrot juice which is tasteless. IMaybe they might consider to make the food hall larger in order to make the queues smaller but I tended to eat at peak times. The service is very efficient despite the mass they had to service.

The housekeeping was superb. They handled the room within one hour when I was leaving for a morning walk around each day. Thats quite rare !

There are no ice-machines on the floors so in case you would need some you have to call room service which I do not like. The room service reacted promptly for these requests.

The only and the main issue I have is the internet. The WiFI is complimentatry (as well as wired which I did not check). Is complimentary the other word for slow ? Think it is not as the breakfast was efficient. The WIFI was not. You may apply for a charged WIFI which is supposed to be faster but I did not try it as the devices showed lack of the strong signal rather than any other problem, Maybe if you are charged the signal becomes stronger ? :) I prefer the clear situations. You offer something free of charge, do it same way as if you charged, No further comments.

Anyway, I would recommend this hotel. In case the price is ok, the location suits you and you don't need to use WIFI . Take it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_WAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Booking of this hotel is easy via many hotel booking sites, but pay attention to additional costs such as breakfast and city taxes so that they are included in the price. Location is great as the main shopping street Kurfurstendamm and culture centre Kulturforum are within few minutes walk.

In addition to the main building there are rooms in the other building where spa and fitness centre are located. This is accessible through long and humid corridor or more conveniently directly from Burggrafenstrasse street, although you have to press a buzzer and speak to reception to get in. Rooms in this building are bigger, newer, get more day light and most importantly are quieter than in the main building. However, you have to walk quite a bit to reach the breakfast room every morning.

As I already said, the room was spacious and newish. Only con was bathroom and especially shower hut which was ridiculously small. Water temperature changed continuously and floor got dangerously slippery, although you couldn't fall down as the walls were so near. Firm double bed, big windows, enough TV channels, a working desk with wired internet connection and free Wi-Fi were all making our stay comfortable. Breakfast was good but very busy, though. Receptionists were prompt and service was immaculate.

I'd stay here again if given a good deal. This time I paid 105 Euro per night (including breakfast and taxes) which was quite okay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We loved our stay in Berlin thanks to this wonderful hotel - how we regret not staying longer than 3 days :(
Without exception every member of staff we interacted with were polite, friendly and helpful - starting with the warm welcome at reception, the lovely staff at breakfast and in the leisure facilities, the chambermaids who would say hello when they passed us in the corridor, right through to the end of our stay when reception arranged our taxi back to the station. Great service with a friendly smile!
The rooms were gorgeous with adequate temp control - some earlier reviews mention inadequate a/c but this was definitely not a problem for us. The free Wi-Fi was ok and was sufficient for our requirements, and the TV channels included the main UK terrestrial channels - wow a first for us in Europe!
The toiletries, hot drinks and water were topped up without fail, and the cleaning was top class. The kids made good use of the swimming pool, while husband enjoyed the sauna :) (No naked people but this may be because of the times at which my family used the facilities.)
The breakfast was included in our booking but wow what a selection - it is certainly worth what is charged if you are paying separately!
The u-bahn is about 10mins away, but the 200 bus stops a few yards away from the hotel. Also the 100 bus stops on an adjacent road. Ku'Damm shopping area is very near too which was a great plus. The zoo and Tiergarten are also walking distance - although for the latter catching the 100 or 200 might be better!
With hindsight perhaps staying in the Mitte area (say Alexanderplatz or Potsdamer Platz) may have been better for first timers to Berlin like us, but 1) we just loved this hotel (best part of our visit to Berlin!) and 2) transport in Berlin by bus and bahn is amazingly cheap, fast and very efficient and getting to the main sights never took more than 15-20mins, even by bus.
The Pullman may be a business hotel (and seems to have airline staff staying there regularly) but we didn't at any point feel out of place or conspicuous staying there for leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shamia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 635 in Berlin
2,460 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#31 of 635 in Berlin
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,271 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £83 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 377 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing