We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #23 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great, awesome rooms, very clean, but above everything is the great service from fabian from the reception department and from kujundzic from the bellboy department. Thank you for great vacation experience!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 588magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,145
    959
    155
    20
    13
See reviews for
612
1,293
211
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel impressed me more than any other hotel I've ever stayed at (and I've been at a few in similar class). The lobby and hallways are beautiful, the gym is the most impressive I've seen in a hotel, and the rooms were brilliant (complete with speakers connected to the TV in the bathroom). Adding to excellence, WiFi was free and superb.

The location is perfect being near to a shopping district, and a walk away from the Unter des Linden where the sights of the Brandenburg Gate, Reichstag, and many others are waiting.

You can get to this hotel by taking the train from the airport to the Tiergarten/Zoo station or pay around 30 Euros for a cab ride.

Stay here if you can!

Room Tip: The north side has a great view of the tiergarten. I cannot say from experience what the south side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We wanted to be in what was the western part of Berlin on this trip and choose the
Pullmann hotel due to the great reviews and an attractiv rate. We´ve had an early flight and just wanted to drop our bags as it was real early. But to our surprise, the room was already made and we could check in. We liked the room and the bathroom as well. We have asked for the "zoo-view"when we had booked the room and a higher floor as well - and we´ve got both.
to look on such a huge green oasis is a special treat and we liked it a lot. Well, the beds did first seem to be a little on the softer side, but turned out to let us sleep very well. We´ve had many hotel breakfasts so far, but this one has definitely been one of the best we had. The choise is huge (buffet) and the competence of the waitstaff is extra mentionable!!
An extra compliment for the concierge,too. We´ve got good help.

Just a little minus IMH is that there is no close underground stop near the hotel. Normaly I would not mind walking 10 minutes from the stop at Bahnhof Zoo, but after a long day of walking in the city, legs are sooo tired... Hm, but we did use more Taxs on this trip as usual.
they want to make a living,too. Right?

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We loved to have the view an the zoo! We did not minde the noise from the street. Try to get a room...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank quiltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Pullman Berlin is an attention-to-detail modern and comfortable establishment, but there were a couple disappointments in the otherwise nice room.

But first off, the location is very good. However if you think you're directly in the midst of the shopping district or the attractions, you should know that you have to walk about 5-10 minutes to be near the thick of things. The hotel is positioned on a quasi-quiet street, feeling a bit off the beaten path. It's across the street from a very similar hotel, the Intercontinental.

Considering the "poshness" and refinement of the Pullman, I found the rate very good. A similar hotel in another large city would be far more expensive. Access to the rooms is extremely easy. No bothersome key cards are required for the elevators, so you can walk right in the lobby up to your room in a fast elevator.

Technically the room was well-equipped in terms of power plugs for computer and such. The lighting was very well designed, offering a comfortable modern ambience, and well-lit if you so choose. I opted for the higher speed internet at an extra charge, which worked flawlessly. The room also included an espresso machine with complementary capsules.

Upon closer inspection, there were some oddities in the room that surprised me. I had a "king-sized" room. The bed was relatively comfortable, but I it was actually comprised of two smaller beds put together; therefore, an irritating gap exisited to make it "king" sized. I slept on one side, but this might not be comfortable for a couple who may want to cuddle or something. Also, I found my feet slightly hanging off the end, as I am 6'3". For a hotel of this caliber, the phony king was a head scratcher. Also, the smaller bathroom wasn't as impressive I expected. The bathtub IS the shower, so you need to step over the tub. This may not be attractive for older visitors. The clothing cabinet/storage space is also limited. I can imagine this might provide some problems for couples who don't want to be rummaging through suitcases. So to sum it up, the divided bed, standard bathroom and limited storage provided a puzzling non-sequitor Holiday Inn tinge to an otherwise flawless hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a king-sized bed, call and ask if it's two beds put together. Perhaps my room was an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is a good value Hotel however our room needed a much better mattress, bedding and cleaning. The housekeeping visited everyday but our room was never hovered and the bed never changed on the last day we found out guests have to call the housekeeping depart and request change of bedding. We paid very little for our breakfast as we booked B&B however the service was not great, the food was self service but difficult to get a hot beverage from the waiting staff as it was august and hotel was full and staff busy with clearing and setting tables.
I was impressed with the lunch/evening food in the restaurant and drinks/cocktails in the bar, most hotels offer poor quality overpriced food not here the food was very good, reasonable and generous portion sizes and even the cocktails at the bar were reasonably priced. Lots of reception staff for speedy checking-in/out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoLondon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
2,361 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#37 of 634 in Berlin
1,780 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,700 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing