We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, ok location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Ranked #27 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, ok location”
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed for a weekend trip at the hotel. We were meeting some friends from Germany there, and they had hotel points to use. I would have preferred a room closer to the center of the city, or on the east side. It was a very nice and modern hotel. The breakfast was a bit expensive, so we used some of the nearby restaurants each morning for breakfast. The bar prices were fair though. We were a couple of minutes walk from the S-Bahn line, which made getting into the center and east side pretty easily. Overall, I would recommend it as a place to stay, if you don't mind being a bit outside of the action.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1dannymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,174
    982
    162
    22
    14
See reviews for
631
1,319
214
639
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Highly recommended! Location, service and comfort unbeatable

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Bright modern business hotel near to the zoo and the Tiergarten – we had a mid-week four night stay – most other residents were business and conference types – only a few other pleasure seekers who, like us, were spending their own money and not on expense accounts. Very difficult to find any fault at all – very efficiently run hotel with polished highly courteous staff.

We liked:

- quick and efficient check in (arrived a little early - room ready and waiting)
- bright and airy room (comfortable and quiet)
- tea making facility in the room
- well equipped bathroom with robes and slippers
- comfortable bed
- excellent large indoor pool (gym, sauna and steam rooms available also)
- drinks in the bar
- location (a few minutes walk from the main bus station and S-Bahn and the biggest Irish bar in Berlin)

We disliked:

- cost of breakfast buffet (opted to use local cafes instead)

Overall a good hassle free place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sub_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed in Berlin in May 2010. Beautiful hotel, well decorated, clean, friendly staff, delicious full breakfast, next to a beautiful park and a large shopping zone, convenient public transportation anywhere you need to go. beautiful pool and fitness room. We were a group of four and all of us loved the hotel. Warmly recommended !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shosh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and had a great stay. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean (we had connecting doors as we travelled with our kids) and comfortable. Not really beautiful, but practical.
Good breakfast buffet (expensive, though - 24 Euros). Overall it is a modern hotel with most of the things you'd expect.
However, I was surprised to find that such a new, big hotel in the heart of Berlin had about 30 german TV channels and only BBC in English. I'd expect to find CNN and CNBC for an international audience. One of the things that made us choose this hotel was the pool. And this was no disappointment. Big, clean and not crowded.
We ate at the restaurant one night. Food was ok, but overpriced.

At the price we paid for the rooms, I also would have expected free internet, but that was 30 cents per min and after 60 min you had to pay 18 Euros and you could use it as often as you liked until the following day at noon.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This hotel is great. Good location for restaurants, bars and transport. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Really nice hotel. The rooms were very good and the location very convenient.
The reception staff could be more helpful though!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,209 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#33 of 634 in Berlin
1,868 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof

Property: Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Address: Budapester Strasse 25, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Berlin
#10 Business Hotel in Berlin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#13 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#24 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof welcomes you in the centre of the metropolis. Experience the special ambiance of our prestigious hotel with 383 elegant rooms and 18 modern function rooms. Relax in our exclusive Aqua Spa, the biggest indoor hotel pool in Berlin, or enjoy regional and Mediterranean treats. Tourists and business guests both appreciate the location close to the Kurfurstendamm, 3 to 5 km from the central railway station and the exhibition centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof Hotel Berlin
Accor Berlin Schweizerhof
Sofitel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing