We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #45 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Fantastic return trip to the Radisson Blu Berlin! Worth upgrading to the business class rooms for amazing views of the Berliner Dom and super buffet breakfast which will fill you up before Heading out to see the sights. Excellent location for Alexander Platz and Hackescher Markt. Luxurious but comfy, awesome fish, nice pool, great bar......perfect week away.

Room Tip: Top floor, business class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieBee49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,909 - 1,915 of 5,172 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Near Alexander Platz but also within reach of the highlights of former West Berlin, this is a great place to see Berlin from. Hotel is fresh and modern and you can't get away from mentioning the stunning fish tank running up the atrium. There are some fabulous views over cathedral, Alexander Platz and river from here - but the hotel also has rooms with no view at all. Be sure to check, if it matters to you. Our rooms only glimpsed the anonymous shopping mall next door. You can't have a bad time in Berlin though !

Room Tip: There are some fabulous views over cathedral, Alexander Platz and river from here - but the hotel al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spinoccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear TripAdvisor-User Spinoccio, thank you for your kind remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The General Manager`s Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

just loved our stay in this hotel everything was perfect , the room 6107 facing the river and the cathedral was excellent .
very central for sight seeing could walk everywhere ,comfortable shoes a must !!!
The spa excellent , sauna , steam room . small pool , but not a problem for us , lovely place to chill after an hectic day
Breakfast buffet style everything you could ask for
Cocktails in the evening fantastic
The staff first class and professional , but friendly , couldnt wish for anything else
We will be back

Room Tip: we stayed in room 6107 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millie1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear millie1033, we just want to say thank you: For your latest stay with us in Berlin and for writing such a kind review! We are looking forward to your next visit and will share your great feedback with our team.

Kind regards,
The General Manager`s Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here with my partner for 4 nights in March. The hotel is stunning, the huge Aqua Dom in the middle is a sight you won't get anywhere else!! The location is great, very central. The cathedral, TV tower and Museum island are only a 5 min walk away!! Alexanderplatz train station is only a 5-10 minute walk away so it is very simple to get the train from the airport if you get the airport express.

Both check in and check out were very straightforward and the members of staff we had dealings with were very friendly, polite and efficient. We didn't eat at the restaurant or have a drink at the bar as both were very expensive. I can recommend Andy's Diner around the corner for breakfast if you are looking for something a bit cheaper. There are also lots of lovely restaurants in the square around the corner also.

Now on to the rooms. We stayed in a standard room facing the Aqua Dom (after requesting via email before our trip). We had a king size bed which was very comfortable. My partner complained about the pillows being uncomfortable but I didn't have a problem with this. The room was very clean and was cleaned to a high standard every day. There was no noise at all so had a very good nights sleep.

The only other minor issue we had was the Spa. It was free to use which was very good. We just found it a bit strange that you could only use the sauna and steam rooms if you weren't wearing a swim suit so we didn't use those! Can recommend the pool though!

Overall, loved this hotel, would recommend to others and would stay again. We got a very good deal aswell which always helps!

Room Tip: Email the hotel after booking and ask for a room facing the Aqua Dom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I took my Wife here for a long weekend and we were both made welcome. It can be a little expensive but the service given is beyond reproace. And we would both stay here again. The hotel is easily within walking distance of most of the msin attraction like the brandenberg gate and check point charlie. One great feature is the aquriam in the middle of the hotel with divers cleaning the glass most days, and the fish are grest to watch and relax.

Thank Edward882
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights here to celebrate a 40th.

The hotel itself is excellent, the fish tank being the wow factor! Check in was straight forward, even though we arrived early our room was available.

The room itself was a standard room at the back (room 5121). For some reason we are never offered an upgrade! The room was very clean and had everything we needed. A couple of negatives are that the bath didn't drain well and plug hole was full of hair. Personally we found the mattress too hard, so we didn't sleep too well.

We used the swimming pool and saunas. Great way to chill in the evening.

After an email to the hotel the hotel kindly provided a birthday cake to celebrate my husband's 40th. The cake was delicious!
The day the cake was left, we were also left some slippers and robes!

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it did look good. We would've liked to have enjoyed drinks at the bar not at those prices!

The location of the hotel is ideal, easy to get to from the airport and pretty central to most attractions.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sital7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kurt E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,719 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,321 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#18 of 634 in Berlin
3,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £109 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing