We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #47 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Easy access to Tegel Airport via bus TXL and you can walk to all the major spots.( Brandenburger Tor, Check-point Charly, Potsdamer Platz, Sony Centre, Musem Island, Alexander-Platz). This is a great hotel if you are visiting Berlin, we have stayed in a lovely room facing the Berliner Dom! The fish tank is awesome. I could not get bored of it. We did not had a chance to come down for dinner but the breakfast was great. Good quality bratwurst ( as far as I can tell)
The staff was really nice and friendly too. I would highly recommend this hotel if I am back in Berlin again I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: I have stayed in 2111, which was facing the Dom. GREAT Room and view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1980LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,820 - 1,826 of 5,077 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great location for sightseeing, within walking distance of lots of attractions and right next to museum island.

Hop on hop off bus tours were great value and you can get a two day ticket that covers two different routes for €30.

Lots of choices for food and drink nearby.

Hotel was great, we didn't pay the €25 for breakfast as there was so much choice (and much cheaper) nearby.

Hotel bar prices are expensive, €10 foe a glass of wine. Nearby bars and restaurants were much cheaper.

Room Tip: We had a room looking inward to the fish tank, our friends were in a room looking out onto Main Stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear June M, thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind review and are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property in a not too distant future! Kindest regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The service was impeccable. The concierge was extremely helpful, and provided all information requested. Food was very good overall and the breakfast excellent. The aquarium was a great touch, watching the fish was an extremely calming experience, and watching the scuba divers cleaning was fun. The hotel is well situated for visits to the museums on the island, and within walking distance of numerous attractions. The room was very comfortable and room service excellent.

Room Tip: If you would enjoy a view of the aquarium from your room, ask for an aquarium view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arapuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear arapuni, we just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for such a kind review. We will forward your compliments to our entire team! It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff are very helpful, especially the concierge, who you can ask for anything.

Room service is prompt and the food is delicious and ok priced; the beverages, however, are overpriced (buy water/soft drinks/beer/snacks/cigarettes from the shop on Karl Liebknecht strasse, right next to the Ampelmann store. Incidentally, that same store also sells the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tickets, and the stop is also there).

Plenty of food choices to chose from in the small passage between the hotel and Sea Life.

Spa was great; massages available and are very professional.

The location is a perfect spot from where you can explore the old part of the city (Nikolaiviertel) and also the Museum Island.

Room Tip: We had a great Standard Room on the second floor facing the river and the Berlin Dom (corner room, 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Dina B, many thanks for your time to write a review regarding your time with us. We will share your feedback with our staff, especially with our concierge clerks. It was a pleasure to be your host and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Berlin. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent location, comfortable hotel - clean, great facilities; restaurant and bar, great service from staff. I stayed for two night, and wish I had stay for longer.

Easy access to and from Berlin Tegel Airport - direct TXL bus about 40 mins each way. The bus stops are 200 metres walk. If you like to walk; is also very easy to explore Berlin on foot from the hotel; Branderburg Gate, Postdamer Platz, Tiergarten, Checkpoint Charlie, Alexander Platz, and even Kurfurstendamm are all easy reach. Good selection of restaurants nearby the hotel too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear TripAdvisor-User RL333, we would like to thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin and we are happy to read that you enjoyed our services. Hopefully it was not your last stay with us! We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Was in Berlin on a recent business trip from Calgary and had been booked in to the Radisson. Although I normally stay at authentic, family-run hotels, I instantly loved the enormous aquarium in the lobby. It made coming out of the room a joy, while the view over the city center was great at night while enjoying a bottle of red wine. Location was convenient, since it was near the conference center. German guest service should be the worldwide standard: in no other hotel have I experienced such high-quality and personal service. Beds were very comfortable, the room was spic-and-span... I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leroy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Leroy L, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Immaculate and memorable! Ridiculously expensive and yet delicious cocktails! We had a great time! Such a comfy bed..... Great hotel stay and would recommend! Didn't eat in the hotel tho on this visit. Great fish tank... Amazing just to sit and watch.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear TripAdvisor-User Blibblub09, thank you for your efforts to write some feedback. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#67 of 635 in Berlin
4,628 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 635 in Berlin
5,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,883 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#40 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £114 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing