We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #45 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Globe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a superb location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Location is excellent. There's a bus stop 200 meters away, and the main Alexanderplatz station is less than a 10-minute walk. The hotel faces some of the most spectacular sites in Berlin, and Museum Island is just across the bridge. For sightseeing, it's a perfect location.

Rooms are nice and cosy. Not too spacious, but roomy enough with a good-sized desk and a comfy couch. Bathroom with Grohe fixtures. Nifty single door used for the bathroom and to separate the bath from the toilet. Bed very comfortable, though pillows could be harder.

Housekeeping is impeccable, everything was perfectly clean. Service is courteous and friendly.

The breakfast is extraordinary, probably the best I had at a Radisson. There's just no limit to the variety of items, and all is excellent quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms face outside and others face the inner court, with a view of the huge aquarium. I prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jack, what a great review!! We will share your feedback with our entire team and appreciate especialy your comment about our Super Breakfast Buffet. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,906
    1,565
    348
    88
    50
See reviews for
729
2,238
226
864
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Incredible hotel with the aquarium through the reception area which also has a lift inside it, amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean, rooms are lovely and its location is fantastic within walking distance to lots of bars, shops, supermarket and around the corner from Hackescher market square and train station. In the square there are lots of restaurants and bars with one being open 24/7 called.....am/pm bar!
Very many of the attractions are close by, definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the inside where you look into the aquarium from the balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Barbara G, Thank you for your recommendation and for having been our guest in Berlin! We have shared your comment with our staff and look forward to welcoming you again to our property when travel brings you back to our beautiful city. With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in June on a leisure trip and cant find fault with it. The rooms are a good size for a city break on on one side have a balcony. As a no smoking hotel this very useful for smokers.

There are plenty of chain style restaurants and bars on your doorstep and the historical sites are close by. It only take 30 mins to walk to the brandenburg gate.

I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: if you are a smoker ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear travelman34, Thank you for your positive remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Within yards of Alexanderplatz train station, opposite Berlin Dom, and easy walking to Museum Island. Very good service, an amazing cylindrical aquarium in the foyer/bar area, and friendly efficient staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wow!! It lived up to my high expectations. It looks just as great in person as the pictures. The lobby is non-stop excitement and I guess one would be tempted to stay there all day. Ah but Berlin beckons. Great location for museum island. The 100 and 200 buses stop nearby and they will take you everywhere you need to go in Berlin. The room was modern and the rate was good if using the three night promotion. This will be my go to in Berlin. The spa is first class but I was too busy to use it. It was tempting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry51555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear barry51555, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

First impression of hotel was amazing as soon as you walk through the door the Aquarium hits your eye, just stunning.
Checking in was dealt with quickly and efficiently with very friendly staff and our request for an aquarium facing room was honoured. Shown to our room and directed to all the facilities by a knowledgable member of staff.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and very clean! The bathroom was spotless and there was a good supply of shampoo, conditioner, body wash.
The hotel has a pool and sauna which was very nice.
Hotel is in a central location, walking distance from the train station and trams. You can also walk to a lot of site seeing attractions from the hotel.
We had breakfast in the hotel on the last day which was a bit on the pricey side but would of been cheaper had we pre-booked. Drinks at the bar are also a little pricey but I find this generally to be the case for a good hotel.
There are a couple of nice steak houses near by also.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would revisit it if returning to Berlin.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jaimejones6177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear jaimejones6177 , We were glad to receive your good review and want to thank you for having been our guest in Berlin. We will share your words with the entire staff. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel twice and have not been disappointing, the location is marvelous for museum island and lots of Berlin attractions, the rooms are spacious and well kitted out , the staff and service are welcoming and efficient, all in all it is a pleasant place to stay.
and bar has the largest cylindrical fishtank in the world ,it make this hotel quite unique

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the spree
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHBcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#65 of 634 in Berlin
4,515 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#28 of 634 in Berlin
5,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#61 of 634 in Berlin
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Rezidor, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing