We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel , perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #44 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Cusco Region, Peru
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel , perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The first thing you notice when you enter at this hotel is the Water Tank with the perfect lighting. There is a really nice and cheap restaurant at the alley behind the hotel (offering asian cuisine). The hotel is next to the Berliner Dom (and these are the rooms you want) and next to Alexanderplatz as well. We had a room overlooking Alexanderplatz and even if the street was busy, there was no noise. Rooms were clean but average size, the bathroom was the best part of the room. We also had a small balcony. The hotel has 3 nice sauna rooms at the lower level (a must) but the pool was a dissapointment.
The best thing of the hotel is the breakfast served by the river with the best view of the Berliner Dom. SO ROMANTIC!!!

Room Tip: Do not go for the rooms at the inside of the hotel even if they are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you, Byron K, for your great review and for sharing your impressions with TripAdvisor! We were pleased to read about your satisfaction, especially about our Super Breakfast Buffet. Hopefully it was not your last stay with us! With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,791
    1,510
    335
    82
    46
See reviews for
696
2,146
218
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a three night break at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin. We had an early flight out and arrived at the hotel around 11am. The reception area when you first check in provides an awesome first impression. The massive fish tank above reception is breathtaking. Check in was stated as being 3pm but to our surprise we were allocated our room. The choice of inward (fish tank) or outward rooms were offered and we chose the former.
The rooms were beautiful and clean with all the amenities that we required during our stay. The room is modern and contemporary in design and that is in keeping with the hotels design theme. The view from the room into the fish tank is very different to anything we had seen before and it was really nice to sit and watch the many fish chase each other around the tank.
The bar area is nicely laid out and the staff are very attentive.
The hotel is situated amongst many of Berlin's tourist attractions. Museum island, TV tower, The river, and boat trip stops. The Berlin dungeon and Sealife centre, to name a few. The hop on hop off tourist buses stop right outside the hotel. We found the hotel a great base to explore from.
We ate out for breakfast and found many restaurants providing a full English for less than €10 each all less than 5 mins walk away.
We really enjoyed meals and evenings out drinking in the Hackescher Markt area of the city and also in the bars and restaurants right down both sides of the hotel.
We loved our stay and if you choose this hotel, hopefully you will too. Enjoy!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pauloandlainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear pauloandlainey, what a nice comment about your trip to Berlin! We are sure many future visitors will appreciate your detailed review with great hints. We will share your words with the entire team. Hopefully we have the pleasure to be your perfect host again when travel brings you back to the German capital! With kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is excellent in every respect, rooms, location, staff, cleanliness. Having chosen this hotel for the unique view of the aquarium in the central atrium, we were delighted to have a room looking on to it. Having spent 5 days at the hotel, we never tired of looking at it. The rooms are very quiet, and have blackout curtains, so you will not be disturbed by noise from the central bar area, even with a crowd of people watching the world cup, we weren't disturbed.The location of the hotel is ideal for the first time visitor, central to many of the must see sights,with very good transport links on your doorstep also. Very good choice of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are spacious, well appointed, and well maintained, they look new in fact. If you have the breakfast included you wont be disappointed, the selection is huge.
We have stayed in 5 star hotels, in Europe and the US, and regard this as one of the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear joseph m, Many thanks for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review! We were glad to read about your overall satisfaction with our hotel and its service. It would be our pleasure to be your host again! With best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel. close to all the main attractions of Berlin. Hotel staff very nice. New rooms. Bed very comfortable. Great pillows. Breakfast is great lot of choice Fruit Cheese Omelet good coffee just excellence. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yoel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
"Best ever been in Europe" - wow, what else could we expect? Your comment is a great compliment for our team and the job they do every day. We look forward to you next stay and would like to thank you for being our guest in Berlin! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very good quality hotel, when arriving you are asked if you want an outside view or an aquarium view, would recommend an aquarium view, (as it is so unique and unusual). Your room will overlook a huge glass cylinder, which is in the center of the hotel, running from floor 1 to floor 6, all types of fish are there to admire. Frogmen are there to clean the inside!
Room was very good quality and quiet, with good room service, usual services, wi fi, TV, telephone etc. Hotel is situated very conveniently, next to the Berlin cathedral.
The only downsides are: with an inside room you can't tell what the weather is until you go outside, the breakfast is expensive, €25 per person, there is a tourist tax of 5% of room price, per room, (although this applies to all Berlin hotels).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainzott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear captainzott , Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. For your next visit we would recommend you to book a Business Class Room, which includes our Super Breakfast Buffet and additional services, such as a Nespresso Coffee Machine, mineral water upon arrival, and a daily newspaper of your choice. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I remember the first time I stayed at the Radisson Blu. I arrived at the Central Train Station (the Hauptbahnhof) and kept walking from one tourist attraction to the next (the Reichstag, the Branderburger Tor, the Pariser-platz, ... etc) until I reached the hotel. I then walked to the Potsdamer Platz and spent 2 hours at the Gemaeldegalerie until closing time. When I finally got back to my room, I drew the curtains open and noticed I had the most sublime view on the Berliner Dom (Berlin Cathedral) with the Spree River flowing underneath. The cathedral was so beautifully lit at night that I found it a shame to ever draw the curtains. The Alexanderplatz and the Fernsehturm are a 7 minute walk away (in stilettos). Hence, shopping and restaurants are very close by. The Museum Insel is 5 minutes away in the opposite direction. There's a Christmas market almost right outside the hotel in late November-December. The Haeckscher Markt and Friedrichstrasse are also close by. The breakfasts at this hotel exceed expectations even when considering the exceptionally high, German hotel breakfast standard. The service is wonderful. Berlin truly is Germany's friendliest, most beautiful and most welcoming city, the Radisson Blu makes it easy to appreciate that. The only main attractions that are further away are places like Schloss Charlottenburg and the KaDeWe, but you can easily get to those places using public transit (There are U-bahn and S-Bahn stops very close to the hotel). With this hotel, there is no need to rent a car. Considering the level of luxury, location, view, cleanliness, beautiful design, gargantuous aquarium with elevator inside, fantastic service and breakfasts, I think the hotel could easily be charging more.

Room Tip: If you love a great view on a historic site, ask for a room overlooking the Spree River and the Berl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear H M, We appreciate your time and efforts to write such a lovely review. We are sure your hints are very useful for many future visitors. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Location is excellent. There's a bus stop 200 meters away, and the main Alexanderplatz station is less than a 10-minute walk. The hotel faces some of the most spectacular sites in Berlin, and Museum Island is just across the bridge. For sightseeing, it's a perfect location.

Rooms are nice and cosy. Not too spacious, but roomy enough with a good-sized desk and a comfy couch. Bathroom with Grohe fixtures. Nifty single door used for the bathroom and to separate the bath from the toilet. Bed very comfortable, though pillows could be harder.

Housekeeping is impeccable, everything was perfectly clean. Service is courteous and friendly.

The breakfast is extraordinary, probably the best I had at a Radisson. There's just no limit to the variety of items, and all is excellent quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms face outside and others face the inner court, with a view of the huge aquarium. I prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jack, what a great review!! We will share your feedback with our entire team and appreciate especialy your comment about our Super Breakfast Buffet. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#54 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,326 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,778 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing