We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, almost excellent but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #43 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very good, almost excellent but...”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is how a modern hotel should be, as opposed to a "traditional" hotel. Big room, had a great view to the aqua dome. Glass elevators. Great location. Great front desk service - though on check in they should have mentioned that there will be a city tax added (why not include in the price from the start????) The only other reason why I could not rate as excellent was being woken by cleaning staff - at 8am. Please, only clean rooms at that time that guests have checked out from or having breakfast in the hotel, that should be easy to determine. Ok that's not early but I hardly expect to have to put a do not disturb sign up for either.

That said, would be happy to come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear koivo, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and regret that you were not 100% satisfied throughout your stay. As a matter of fact the city tax is an additional tax since 2014 and it has to be paid to the Berlin government. Thank you for your understanding. It would be a pleasure to be your host again. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,903
    1,563
    348
    88
    50
See reviews for
728
2,235
226
864
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel has the wow factor from the start when you walk in with the 'aqua Dom' in the reception. Loved the rooms and the breakfast is varied. Great base for exploring Berlin with its central location and you can unwind/relax in the leisure facilities. Definitely recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svl87blade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor and for scoring our property with 5 stars, Svl87blade! It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Berlin, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great spot for sightseeing and business meetings. I had a wonderful time at the Radisson Blu Hotel. Front Office staff and morning staff in the restaurant were well educated and had always a SMILE!! Thank you and keep going...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christoph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor and for scoring our property with 5 stars! It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit - always with a SMILE! With best regards from Berlin, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My daughter and I spent 5 days at this wonderful hotel. We arrived at the hotel early about 10 am. We were greeted warmly and were very pleased to be given a room straight away even at that time of the morning. The aquarium dome reaches 30 metres upwards in the reception area. Holding 1500 fish it has a very calming and soothing effect. Enjoyed a couple of super cocktails in the relaxing lounge after a very busy day of sightseeing. Open topped buses are just over the road beside magnificent tower. To save money take the 100 bus which stops outside the cathedral just a few minutes walk from the hotel. For just under 7 euros you can buy a day ticket which lets you use buses trams and trains. Excellent value. We got ours from the concierge at the hotel. Make sure you validate it when you get on the bus by using the ticket machine as you board the bus. All the staff in the hotel were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was divine. Would definitely stay here again and would unreservedly recommend this hotel. Berlin is a city not to be missed. We were lucky enough to be here for Germany winning the World Cup and with 200,000 German fans at the Fanmeile it was an experience of a lifetime. The atmosphere was at first electric and when they scored the winning goal it was the most mental exhilarating experience ever. Such joy and happiness. If only it had been England!

Room Tip: Ask for either cathedral and river view or an aquarium view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Marj H, Great to see that you had a good time in Berlin. We are delighted to read about your overall satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit - perhaps next time England is going to win the World Cup! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at this wonderful over this week for 3 nights. What a wonderful time. Very central - sight seeing tour bus right outside the hotel as was the river boat cruise. Walking distance to all signts. Brilliant stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Vanetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Vanetta P, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Berlin and that you appreciate our location and our services. We look forward to your next visit. With kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

What an amazing atrium - a 16 meter high aquarium virtually in the lobby! And we were offered a room overlooking either the aquarium or the outside view. Naturally we chose the aquarium! We had a small balcony where you could just stand and watch the fish (and the divers who cleaned the glass). We dined in the restaurant for both lunch and dinner and enjoyed both the food and service but declined the breakfast as we thought it was a bit expensive. The restaurant overlooks the river Spree with Berlin cathedral on the opposite bank. The hotel is within easy reach of the TV tower which has a revolving restaurant, the hop on hop off bus, the train station (easy access to the airport) and walking distance to the Brandenburg Gate. We found the staff in the hotel to be both friendly and helpful (in English) and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We would choose a room with an aquarium view as you could overlook an eating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanmb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jeanmb52, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and everything from start to finish was great. The ultra friendly reception staff made us so welcome and gave us a fab room overlooking the river and the cathedral and what a view every morning. Bright blue sky and sun shining on the cathedral dome. The rooms were very clean and the beds so comfy. The hotel is right in the middle of everything. Open top bus trip goes from outside the hotel as does the river boat trips. We even enjoyed the wonderful spa pool after a hot day in the sun. Well done everyone we had a fab time. Thank you so much

Room Tip: We had Room 1111 it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor and for scoring our property with 5 stars, Vanetta! We appreciate your wonderful feedback and will share your words with our team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Berlin, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#64 of 634 in Berlin
4,515 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
5,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#61 of 634 in Berlin
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing