We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, warm friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #43 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect location, warm friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The atrium aquarium is amazing, so unusual - my pictures don't do it justice. Room was large clean and comfortable (nice shower) staff were friendly and helpful even when I had to leave at stupid o'clock the next morning. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and fast efficient service - a massive contrast to the Park plaza where I stayed a few weeks ago - they have the rudest staff on the planet! A massive difference here for very little difference in price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Drumaqueen_MW , It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard work pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,745
    1,492
    326
    81
    46
See reviews for
683
2,115
216
807
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 night early july and had an excellent stay!
All staff is very friendly and helpful.

The location is excellent. Many sight within walking distance and all public transportation around the corner. The hotel is right next to the Cologne Dom, and in the summer months you can have breakfast and dinner outside, next to the river and the Dom. Perfect!

The rooms are clean, but a little small. Free wifi, safe, and very clean. Some rooms have a small balcony. We had business rooms, and these rooms are the ones you want!
We have used the restaurant only for breakfast. Breakfast has a great selection of food.

It is a great hotel to explore Berlin

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars/euro's and get en business room. It has excellent views on the Dom/mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear robtk, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are very glad to hear that you felt happy during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our YES I CAN! service and friendly team, thank you for your feedback. We will share your review with our team. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this really nice hotel for two nights with my kids for a brief Berlin vacation. We had two connected rooms, which worked really well.

Pros:
The location is quite good, right next to the Berliner Dom. A good starting point for a walk in downtown Berlin. Nice, clean, modern rooms. Free wi-fi with decent speed. Good, free breakfast buffet. Great lounge area with the aquarium view. Good service - especially in the atrium bar and the HEat restaurant. Parking garage with elevator access to the hotel.

Cons:
Not really much. The beds were a bit on the hard side, but I know that it is impossible to please all in that area. The pool a bit undersized, but if you have it by yourself, it's OK.

One of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdsdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Tdsdk, We appreciate your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay here and it was super. Staff very friendly, which can be unusual in Berlin!! Only complaint would be the minibar prices - €4.60 for a small bottle of water or 200ml of Coke is excessive!

Tip: for you fellow Brits, familiarise yourself with the sauna rules and don't get caught out like I did!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochop24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Moochop24 , Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Radisson Blu Berlin is a great Hotel to stay. The reception Area has to be the best we have seen at any hotel with the beautiful aquarium. The greeting by Robin at reception was excellent and the Radisson Blu Berlin are lucky to have him on staff. The staff at breakfast were also excellent. Our room was big and modern. The hotel is located in a nice area with cafes, restaurants and transport near by especially the bus to the airport.

Room Tip: We were offered a choice of where we would like our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shez060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear shez060 , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Berlin. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

At the river Spree & Unter den Linden, across from the Cathedral...next to Museum Island...the very best Berlin location for tourism. Pleasant and efficient checking. Nice rooms ... King beds available.Business Class Room includes breakfast...otherwise 25 euros...and in room breakfast at no extra charge. on top of the DDR museum, tour boats leave from the side dock. we had a full balcony with table and 2 chairs...very nice indeed

Room Tip: Business class room with full balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear AstonV1213 , to be your place to be in Berlin is a great compliment! It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are a good size and provide for a comfortable stay. Aircon didn't work that well but it was unseasonably hot. Great central location on the east of berlin. Close to main attractions & great restaurant market scene at night Staff friendly & helpful. Interesting fish tank in the foyer?

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Louise N, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and regret that you had some challenges with the air condintioning. Indeed they did not work effectively in all rooms due to the very hot termperatures in the last weeks. It would be a pleasure to be your host again. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#52 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,275 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#31 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,670 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#38 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing