We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #44 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Have recently spent a 3 night break at the Radisson Blu hotel in Berlin. The hotel is spotlessly clean and modern. The rooms are very well soundproofed. Our room was on the second floor facing the large aquarium. The breakfast is excellent with lots of choice. This hotel is ideally located for sightseeing, being just a 10 minute walk from Alexanderplatz railway station and just a short walk to the sightseeing buses, bars and restaurants. Having looked at other hotels, I definately think that this is by far the best one for location.

Room Tip: Internal rooms offer views of the aquarium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterApplepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear ManchesterApplepie, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,791 - 1,797 of 5,219 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

The atrium aquarium is amazing, so unusual - my pictures don't do it justice. Room was large clean and comfortable (nice shower) staff were friendly and helpful even when I had to leave at stupid o'clock the next morning. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and fast efficient service - a massive contrast to the Park plaza where I stayed a few weeks ago - they have the rudest staff on the planet! A massive difference here for very little difference in price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Drumaqueen_MW , It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard work pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 night early july and had an excellent stay!
All staff is very friendly and helpful.

The location is excellent. Many sight within walking distance and all public transportation around the corner. The hotel is right next to the Cologne Dom, and in the summer months you can have breakfast and dinner outside, next to the river and the Dom. Perfect!

The rooms are clean, but a little small. Free wifi, safe, and very clean. Some rooms have a small balcony. We had business rooms, and these rooms are the ones you want!
We have used the restaurant only for breakfast. Breakfast has a great selection of food.

It is a great hotel to explore Berlin

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars/euro's and get en business room. It has excellent views on the Dom/mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear robtk, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are very glad to hear that you felt happy during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our YES I CAN! service and friendly team, thank you for your feedback. We will share your review with our team. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this really nice hotel for two nights with my kids for a brief Berlin vacation. We had two connected rooms, which worked really well.

Pros:
The location is quite good, right next to the Berliner Dom. A good starting point for a walk in downtown Berlin. Nice, clean, modern rooms. Free wi-fi with decent speed. Good, free breakfast buffet. Great lounge area with the aquarium view. Good service - especially in the atrium bar and the HEat restaurant. Parking garage with elevator access to the hotel.

Cons:
Not really much. The beds were a bit on the hard side, but I know that it is impossible to please all in that area. The pool a bit undersized, but if you have it by yourself, it's OK.

One of the better hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdsdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Tdsdk, We appreciate your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay here and it was super. Staff very friendly, which can be unusual in Berlin!! Only complaint would be the minibar prices - €4.60 for a small bottle of water or 200ml of Coke is excessive!

Tip: for you fellow Brits, familiarise yourself with the sauna rules and don't get caught out like I did!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Moochop24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Moochop24 , Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Radisson Blu Berlin is a great Hotel to stay. The reception Area has to be the best we have seen at any hotel with the beautiful aquarium. The greeting by Robin at reception was excellent and the Radisson Blu Berlin are lucky to have him on staff. The staff at breakfast were also excellent. Our room was big and modern. The hotel is located in a nice area with cafes, restaurants and transport near by especially the bus to the airport.

Room Tip: We were offered a choice of where we would like our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shez060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear shez060 , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Berlin. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

At the river Spree & Unter den Linden, across from the Cathedral...next to Museum Island...the very best Berlin location for tourism. Pleasant and efficient checking. Nice rooms ... King beds available.Business Class Room includes breakfast...otherwise 25 euros...and in room breakfast at no extra charge. on top of the DDR museum, tour boats leave from the side dock. we had a full balcony with table and 2 chairs...very nice indeed

Room Tip: Business class room with full balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstonV1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear AstonV1213 , to be your place to be in Berlin is a great compliment! It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,794 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#26 of 634 in Berlin
5,413 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#118 of 634 in Berlin
2,946 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#22 of 634 in Berlin
1,596 reviews
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#19 of 634 in Berlin
3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £102 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing