We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Care! After 3 weeks since checkout our 150EUR has still not been released” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #42 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take Care! After 3 weeks since checkout our 150EUR has still not been released”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a pleasant stay at Radisson Blu however upon check-in we were asked to provide a credit card for 'security deposit' of 150eur which would simply be held in suspense until checkout, in case we had charges that remained unpaid when we left. We had no objection to this but we left the hotel over 3 weeks ago and the monies have still not been released. Its just fortunate for us that we werent relying on using this money for travel expenditure. I emailed the hotel last week and was told the matter would be rectified in 3 business days. I emailed them again yesterday (disappointing that they dont have the initiative to follow up themselves) and now they say its the fault of their credit company Nordea. Take care when considering checking in to Radisson Blu especially if you are going to need immediate access to your monies once you leave. This has resulted in the poor rating!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen6102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Karen6102, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our desire to see that you enjoy our service and feel comfortable during your visit at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to live up your expectations particularly with the charged Deposit. As we described in our conversation per Mail directly to you our Accounting Department refunds the authorized amount upon check - out immediately. Depending on your bank it might take up to one week to return this money to your account – to speed up this process my colleague already offered to contact your bank to make the money available. Thank you for your understanding. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,704
    1,466
    320
    80
    46
See reviews for
668
2,083
215
793
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Specially our daughter enjoyed the inside room with view of the giant cylindrical aquarium in the lobby, which is part of the sea life attraction in the same building complex. The location right next to the Dom is ideal for exploring the touristy parts of central/east Berlin.

Room Tip: Either view of the river & Dom or any room on the inside with view of the aquarium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kugelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear kugelfish, your review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. It is our pleasure to read that we could ensure to lift up your daughters expectations, and we will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Berlin! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

When you step out of this hotel, you have lots of sights at your easy walking distance. The location of the hotel is amazing as well as its quality of service. Years ago I dreamed of staying at this hotel because of a reportage I saw in TV about its amazing Aquarium and it happened.
The hotel staffs are amazing too. In the first night, the guy who helped us with the luggage asked us whether we liked our room and I told him I really like to have a room with the view of aquarium. He made a call immediately to the reception! They said unfortunately there is no room available with that view, but they changed our room the next day with a room that had the view of the Berlin's TV Tower and a terrace. We couldn't ask for more! :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poemberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Poemberry, Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

After pleasant stays at the Radisson Blu in Copenhagen and Stockholm, I was excited to stay at the Berlin Blu (renowned for its indoor aquarium). However, upon arrival I was shocked at the abhorrent standard of service. After paying 10 euros for a single cup of coffee and waiting more than 7 hours for the room I reserved a month in advance, I was treated with disdain and disrespect by the manager of the hotel. If you value your time or money, please skip this Blu.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Christina D, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin while visiting our beautiful city and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We regret that you were inconvenienced by the long waiting time during check – in and we would like to express our apologies. Here at the Radisson Blu we offer early check - in upon availability. It is always disappointing for us if we could not meet your expectations due to this fact we contacted you by email to find a solution. I hope that the good experiences still dominating your last stay with us and we have the pleasure to welcoming you again to our property. Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for one night during a city break in Berlin. The location is excellent and is perfect for exploring the city by foot. We booked this particular hotel because of the enormous indoor fish task. Our room had a small balcony which overlooked the fish tank. At night when the lights are dimmed you can see the fish swimming in circles around the tank as you lie in bed, it felt as if the room was underwater.
The room was clean and of a good size. We were impressed by the service and by how polite and knowledgeable the staff were.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Many thanks for reviewing your stay on Tripadvisor and for scoring our property with 5 stars! It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the rooms and our friendly staff. We will share your great feedback with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit! With best regards from Berlin, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu hotel in July for three nights. The rooms were neat and tidy. The breakfast was very nice with lovely service. I would have given 5/5 if the reception staff had been a bit more service-minded. No doubt, I will return.thank you.

Room Tip: Our room faced the indoor street at the side and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good environmental policy. Trustworthy and it seems like all details have been considered.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marina_smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear marina_smyth, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I didnt actually stayed at this hotel, but I visited the property numerous times during my trip in Berlin. I interacted with the staff via emails (changing my preference and needs constantly) and also interacting with them in person for helps etc.

Their customer was excellent, I would say compatible with the other hotels in the area (Ritz Carlton, Hyatt, Hilton) that I experienced. However, there was a slight hiccup with their concierge, the person there didnt acknowledge me immediately when I came to ask question, else I would have say they are perfect. Regardless their front desk people are exceptional

The hotel is located next to the Spree river , practically at a central location, next to museum island. Some rooms have balconies (the sitting ones facing the river are best) which are very nice. There is also an aquarium right inside the lobby (doesn't belong to the hotel). This hotel overall is very quaint & elegant.

There is bunch of fashionable/trendy/classy restaurants that are pretty affordable for the atmosphere.

Having stayed at many hotels worldwide, I think hotel has excellent service and the price are quite affordable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor with balcony (that have table and chairs), facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CloverIsSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear CloverIsSweet, your detailed review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. We will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Berlin! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#50 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,530 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing