We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Ranked #44 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Very good quality and spotlessly clean. Very central location, for shopping on Alexanderplatz, and very convenient for sightseeing. Fish tank is spectacular and must be seen. Stayed here on a business trip and I would say it is perfect for this. Would recommend and will use again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Alan P, your review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. We will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Berlin! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,869
    1,548
    344
    85
    49
See reviews for
710
2,211
222
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for 5 days with my 13 daughter. The hotel is centrally located and took just a few mins to reach on foot from Alexanderplatz, and there are plenty of shops and places to eat nearby The staff were really helpful, particularly when my daughter injured herself on a cycle tour. The rooms are as you would expect from this caliber of hotel with aircon, fridge, tea/coffee facilities, safe and cable tv I would stay at this hotel again when in Berlin

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Vips19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Vips19, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castleford
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

stayed for 5 nights mid august arrived via schonefeld airport, train to alexanderplatz station easy to work out which platform to go to at the airport don,t forget to validate you,re train tickets at the station before boarding 3.20 euro each. the hotel is great for sightseeing the historic quarter with transport at the front door. the hotel reception is spectacular and never tired of the aquarium when using the lifts.the hotel staff were friendly ,helpful and informative. the room was a good size, smart ,clean and comfortable.can,t comment on the food as we didn,t eat here. plenty of eating places near the hotel, Andys bar in the covered area next to the hotel was quite good at reasonable prices also very good at Heckescher markt area which is left then 1st left out the hotel reception and 200m at the bottom of spandauer strasse head for the S station

Room Tip: if you get a room facing the aquarium you dont know what the weather is like efore you leave for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william57Castleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear william57Castleford, your review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. We will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Berlin! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC and Greenwich, CT
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Berlin was our first stop on a 2 week tour of Germany and Prague. We wanted to stay somewhere central and easily accessible to all parts of the city. Convenience was our first requirement, followed closely by reasonable price with all of the modern conveniences, and lastly we were not too eager to start off by taking a huge risk, in other words, we were looking for something between "super posh" and "a complete dive". Radisson Blu turned out perfect!!!!!!!

First - the hotel is a SHORT bus ride from Tegel, take XTL from the airport, the stop is right across the street from the hotel. I cannot say enough about this hotel's location. If you like to walk, you can get practically everywhere in central Berlin by walking and if you like to use German's SUPERB public transport, the bus/tram/U-bahn/S-bahn stops are a few yards in either direction.

Second - Radisson Blu in Europe is several steps higher on the hotel food chain that Radissons in the US, so do not be put off by the brand. I wouldn't call is super plush, but it is rather upscale, modern and airy, the lobby is oriented as a central courtyard with rooms surrounding. This creates a nice, open, contemporary ambiance for guests having breakfast, drinks, etc.

Third - the price was just right for the location and caliber.

The staff is friendly and efficient. On our first night, we asked for a dinner recommendation and were directed to a wonderful spot in nearby Nikolaiviertel (oldest part of Berlin). While very popular with older tourists, we probably would have overlooked it had we not enjoyed very traditional German food in this lovely part of Berlin.

Our room in the hotel was facing the street, the windows are pretty soundproof so even on the 3rd floor, we heard almost no noise. One note of caution - if you have small children, please be careful as windows open (i.e no child restraints). The room was light and airy, the shower small, but perfectly serviceable. The room was comfortable, a double (I think) 2 beds pushed to gather to make a king; with desk and nightstands, 2 arm chairs and a small tv stand; plenty of light and thermostat in the room to adjust air-conditioning (it was 92 F outside and our room was very comfortable). Our room had a small refrigerator stocked with usual fare and a safe. There was a coffee/tea maker with cups, sugar, etc. The wi-fi is free and super fast. Lots of English language programming on the television.

Yes - there is a large tank with fish cleverly integrated into the middle of the lobby - it actually is a part of the aquarium next door. It looks very cool and provides 20 seconds of amusement each time you ride glass-walled elevator to your floor, particularly when aqua-finned divers scrub the glass from the inside the tank. Yes, it's more eye-catching than a typical mural in a typical hotel lobby, but to ride the elevator inside the tank you actually have to go to the aquarium next door.

If you do not want to spend $$ for the hotel breakfast (which looked pretty good, but we don't eat enough to justify the cost), on the same side of the street there are several perfectly acceptable cafes.

One last note - this hotel is NOT in a very residential area of town, so it doesn't have a lot of character associated with neighborhoods, but the location makes up for that.

Overall - given our specs -Radisson Blu was just perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front street to get an open view (there is a park right in front, as in tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCandCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear NYCandCT , We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed for a week in August 14 and had a great time! The room was spotless and the service all you could wish for. The location is perfect for the museums, and only around 20 mins walk from the Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. We had a room with a balcony looking out on the main road, which was great for people watching and enjoying the views of the churches and the radio tower. Breakfast was superb, although not sure we would have paid the quoted price for walk-ups of 24 euros each - we paid 12 as part of our room rate and it was a real bargain. Only drawback were the wasps and sparrows if you chose to sit outside, but that was fun too...
Gym is excellent, pool looks good too although we didn't try it.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough...

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Dave P, your review is such a great compliment for our team and our property. We will share your words with all staff members and hope you will come back soon and visit us again in Berlin! Warm regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fantastic place to stay in Berlin for reaching all attractions. Plenty of restaurants close by to choose from and felt very safe walking around during day and night. Would highly recommend visitors to stay here if they're looking for comfort. This hotel is very comfortable, clean and functional. Slept great every night and the pool brought some much needed relief after walking around all day! Only criticism was the service charge for room service; we had to pay for two drinks to be brought to the room even though we were trying to order them from the bar and carry them ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Laura M, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed here August 17 - 20th. It was my first time to Berlin and this couldn't have been a better location to get acclimated with the city. The rooms are spacious and clean (try to get a room facing the Spree and the church) and the (free) WiFi was very reliable. The huge fish tank in the lobby is pretty cool as well. It's on a busy street and there are a lot of tourists in the area during the day, but that's because of the location. I was able to walk to the TV Tower, Alexanderplatz, Hackersher Markt, and Museum Island all within 5 minutes. The Branderburg Gate/Reichstag/Holocaust Memorial is only a 15 minute (scenic) brisk walk. I was able to book a great deal online so it was well worth the cost. Note that they do collect a small tourist tax upon check-out. I highly recommend this hotel and Berlin in general - it's a great city with so much history.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Spree/Church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioTraveler103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear RioTraveler103, We appreciate your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#60 of 634 in Berlin
4,458 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 634 in Berlin
4,959 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#56 of 634 in Berlin
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 3, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Berlin
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#26 Family Hotel in Berlin
#28 Business Hotel in Berlin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#37 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel is one of the most exciting hotels in Berlin-Mitte. It is located in the historic centre directly on the bank of the river Spree and opposite to the Berlin Cathedral. Just a strolls away are restaurants, bars, boutiques, galleries and famous sights, such as Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, Boulevard Unter den Linden and the exclusive shops along Friedrichstrasse. Public transport, Berlin airport and the Messe Berlin fairground are within easy reach. A unique attraction is the AquaDom at the hotel lobby. It is the world’s largest cylindrical aquarium with a fascinating underwater world in one million litres of salt-water. 427 non-smoking guest rooms and suites combine timeless elegance with cutting edge comfort. The clear design in the puristic style reflects urban trends. The dark wood and warm tones of the high-class furniture create a homely atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, trouser press, laptop-size safe, air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee provisions. Wireless-LAN and high-speed Internet access is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Radisson Berlin
Berlin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing