We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Leonardo Hotel Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,417)
Filter reviews
5,417 results
Traveller rating
3,151
1,715
386
105
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,151
1,715
386
105
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish tankhuge aquariummuseum islandheat restauranta business class roomamazing aquariumaquarium viewtv towerroom facingsmall balconybrandenburg gatespree riverhotel lobbyfantastic hotelalexanderplatz stationalexander platzhackescher markt
Filter
Updating list...
1,841 - 1,846 of 5,417 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We chose thus hotel not for price but position! You virtually walk everywhere! Hop on hop off bus stops just outside and perfect spot for river cruise! Close to museum island and europecar office! Try to get a room looking onto Main Street!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear John W, We appreciate your kind feedback. It was a pleasure to be your host in Berlin. We are looking very much forward to welcoming you again when travel brings you back to our beautiful city! Kind regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A hotel close to the Alexanderplatz station - which if you're coming from the airport, takes only 30minutes on the airport express. We walked everywhere and the hotel is in perfect position for walking to most of the tourist hotspots! It's situated right next to the Cathedral, museum island and TV tower.. about 15 mins walk to the brandenberg gate, Reichstag building and Holocaust memorial, and a little further of 45minutes walk through the Park to the Zoo!
The hotel is fantastic, we arrived at 4pm so could go straight to our room. They asked if we wanted an aquarium view or street view, so we went for the super fish tank view which was lovely!!
Our room was clean and had everything you would need; air conditioning, hairdryer, toiletries, tea/coffee facilities, TV, good wifi and lots of cupboard space. It even had blackout curtains and fab sound proofing as we couldn't hear anything!! We used the pool/sauna which was lovely after a long day exploring, and you got to wear your robes/slippers back to the room.
We didn't try the breakfast as it was way too expensive at 25euros each - there looked like there was a lot to choose from but we couldn't pay that much when there were plenty of cafes in the area to have breakfast instead.
Overall, it is a brilliant hotel with a perfect location for exploring Berlin. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JS2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear JS2209, Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently and thought the hotel was perfect for the city. Its got a great location on the river opposite the cathedral. Its about a kilometre from the brandenberg gate
but close to plenty of bars and eateries
The staff on check in were polite and quick. The room was clean and comfortable with kettle and tea/coffee.
Breakfast was plentiful with loads of choice and a pot of tea or coffee provided.

For those beer lovers, there is a brew bar 10 mins walk away with good beer and food served.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank martandvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear martandvic, We just want to say thank you: for having been our guest in Berlin and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great service, gorgeous balcony views, comfy beds, plenty of towels, lovely swimming pool. Close to train stations and bus routes to help make the most out of your stay. Didn't try the breakfast but there is a place around the corner that does full english if you're looking...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse aka the TV Tower!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gazdababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear gazdababy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Berlin. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed there for a fourth time in mid August 2014 for a city break (amsterdam the week before). On arrival out room was not ready until 4 pm. We left our mobile number but they did not call claiming they did not know the area code! Wifi in the room (4109) was very slow and patchy. The concierge staff are actually contracted out by Radisson but in common with most concierges nowadays, they are not knowledgeable and totally dependent on using Google. Berlin is quiet in August which why a concierge with local knowledge would have been helpful. The TV in the room does not have a movie download facility, and the hotel reception seemed surprised that I would ask the question and eventually the helpful door porter was able to confirm that it was not possible to download movies - the TV channel choice was extremely poor. The breakfast was excellent as usual and the espresso machine in the room was welcome. We did not have a frequent user (Carlton Club) number with us, despite multiple stays at Raddisons and the front desk could only give us a UK telephone number to call to retrieve it and did not seem able or willing to do this themselves. These are minor complaints but the management should keep on eye on them as they build up and can annoy frequent visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonPoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear LondonPoddy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Berlin. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Radisson Blu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews