We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
377
465
100
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
465
100
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshackescher marktmuseum islandtv towergreat locationaround the cornerrecommend this hotelquiet side streetunter den lindenrestaurants and barsbreakfast was excellenta couple of minutes walknice hoteltxl busextra pillowsthe hotel staffpublic transportsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice clean hotel. Situated right in between the two stations Hackeschermarkt and Alexanderplatz. Simple but good breakfast. Big room, nice beds. The best hotel I have stayed in so far in Berlin. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was my first trip to berlin and this hotel is a great location. It is easy to get from Tegal airport take the TXL express bus ,bus stop is a few minutes away down the street . They bus run every ten miles either way so going beck is just as easy. I emailed the hotel before I arrived and they responded with direction right away. The breakfast was very good , a German spreads, eggs, yogurt, breads, meats cereal etc... My one complaint is I wish they Would have hot water/ tea kettles in the room. You can get hot water down at the bar , but it was a pain and the water gets cold fast.
. If the hotel does not want to put them in every room that is fine ,but have them available for the guest that want them. Other then that the hotel was great , clean and the staff very helpful with direction and questions . You can walk to restaurant , shop and a lot of the sight etc
We enjoyed the museum's and all the other sights.berlin has a lot of history . I good place to stay if you are heading to berlin .

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was quiet .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloeh114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

awesome location, room was a bit small for boyfriend and I but we weren't in the room for long so it wasn't a big deal, staff was amazing. Location was great! Will be staying here again when we go back to visit Berlin!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ar4643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here for a few nights on business. The room was very large by European standards -- palatial -- which was an unexpected surprise. The room was comfortable with plenty of space to work, if needed. The wi-fi worked well and the staff was able to bring an ironing board up to the room (useful for business trips). The staff was generally quite friendly and helpful, and assisted with printing documents when needed. The breakfast was also quite complete with many choices. My only suggestion for improvement is that I always hope for a coffee maker or kettle in the room so that i don't need to leave for coffee.

Otherwise, the location of the hotel is quite convenient (close to transport) and there are plenty of cafes and shops nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makeittso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent location as a 7 minute walk to the Alexanderplatz metro station which is the main red metro line through Berlin. Breakfast has a really good choice. Staff very pleasant, rooms very clean. The only disappointment was there was no restauramt in the hotel for evening meals, however only a 5 minute walk away to lots of restaurants in the Hackersecker Market area.
Would definately reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMO2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews