We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Ranked #85 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with a Great Location”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in Hotel Alexander Plaza in July 2014. Since we would visit Berlin only for the weekend, we wanted to choose a Hotel close to most of the City attractions and public transport lines. When we arrived Berlin, we understood that we picked up the right choice. The Hotel is only two-three minutes walking distance to the Hackescher Markt station, to which you can reach from Hauptbahnhof in a few minutes via S5, S7 or S75. We mainly used this station to go places out of walking distance such as Zoologischer Garten. The Hotel is in short walking distance to museum island, Berliner Dom, Alexanderplatz and many more attractions. You can enjoy cafés and restaurants in Hackescher Markt for lunch and dinner. We used the Hotel only for sleeping at night; our room was small but clean and comfortable and considering the moderate room rate, I think that it was value for money. The free Wi-Fi access is through a daily code obtained from the front desk for one device. We didn't have breakfast in the Hotel, since there are many nice bakeries around. We were generally content with our stay in Hotel Alexander Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaptan_Bazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    400
    86
    18
    15
See reviews for
174
298
52
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is situated in Mitte, the centre of Berlin near to the TV Tower,and is within easy reach of all transport links. The European Cafe lifestyle can be yours with many restaurants in the Hackescher Markt area just yards away.The Hotel was clean and well appointed with complimentary coffee in the foyer each morning. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I have no qualms about recommending this Berlin hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel has a great location! Close to everything in the city center. Clean and a nice staff. This is not a hotel if you want to spend a lot of time indoors, but if you are in Berlin for a weekend to go sightseeing, this is a very good choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-am-AKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our room was very large, and yet cozy and very confortable.
The attendants were gentle and helpful.
Breakfast was excellent.
Near Museum Island and Brandenburger Tor.
If we ever come back we'll certainly choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarra, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A very good hotel, near to Alexander Platz, mitte and the museum´s isle.
Near to U-line and S-line.
Kind personal, they help you in everything you need.
a good quality-price relation.
I really recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivannnn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is in a good location in the middle of Mitte. It is a two-minute walk for the trendy Hachescher Markt, and a ten-minute walk from Alexanderplatz.

Room was nice and clean. Seemed a bit small.
The first day we tried their paid breakfast. We paid 15 Euros each, and thought the food was decent but not worth the price. The next day we purchased four sandwiches and a croissant for 12 Euros, and the day after we got a foot-long tuna sandwich in Subway restaurant for 6.50 Euros. It seems that you can get more value for your money for breakfast outside the hotel, unless you're a bit breakfast buffet fan (although I've been to better breakfast buffets than in this hotel).

Very helpful staff.
Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miron900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well situated hotel close to Museum Island, but extremely quiet and calm location. Modern well equiped room, excellent breakfast buffet, and friendly staff. I would gladly recommend and return myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#76 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#77 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Lux 11
Lux 11
#248 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin

Property: Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Address: Rosenstr. 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Berlin
#66 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#98 Business Hotel in Berlin
#102 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish city hotel is situated in a quiet side street in the heart of Berlin right between Hackescher Markt and Alexanderplatz. Museum Island is only a few walking minutes away and the accessibility to public transport is outstanding. Berlin's sights and its numerous shops are easy to get to on foot from Alexander Plaza, the pride of Classik Hotel Collection. The charming hotel is popular for its amazing combination of the historic building of the 19th century with the modern design interior of warm colors and fine woods. Privately owned, it offers five different room categories and a small sauna area with a Finnish sauna. WLAN is available for free throughout the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Plaza Berlin Hotel Berlin
Alexander Plaza Hotel Berlin
Berlin Alexander Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing