We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Weissensee
Ranked #90 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in June 2013 and we were very happy with our stay!
Good ratio price/quality. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and has very nice spa. Do not miss spa!
It is recommended for those who want to be out of city crowd and enjoy peaceful stay in green location.
Only improvement which can add extra points to this hotel if few plates/forks/knife can be added to the small kitchenette, as it is great to have snack at the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Derag Livinghotel Weissensee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

Very good price for a very nice room. The location is great too as it is only a 5 minute walk from the tram stop which takes you directly into the city centre. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip across Europe. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this room to any travelers looking for a good deal.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HiinaeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had two rooms for a week in late June. We were completely satisfied and "thrilled" by the very reasonable price of less than 65,- USD/room/night! Absolutely recommendable - and certainly difficult or impossible to find in any other big European capital for that kind of service and comfort! Another good example for German angst of inflation!
And by the way: If you want an equally reasonable breakfast (all day long) walk the 7 minutes (or 700m) through the adjacent park behind the hotel to "CAFEHOUSE MIRBACH". We can assure you of a perfect breakfast for under 8,- USD/person. No doubt worth this "mini-excursion"!

Room Tip: ask for rooms with a view to the park.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Yes, this one is very cheap. But also very good. Great (big) rooms, comfy bed, good TV and free WIFI. And the people are very kind. Its about 20 minutes by public transport to alexanderplatz.
With very jummy cocktails in the hotelbar (with free snacks)
What more do you want? I've paid in a very busy berlin 44 euro's a night. That's a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We chose this hotel in a package deal from Delta Airlines. The price was great and we were delighted with our room. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed including a COFFEEMAKER! The bathroom was 4 pc including a tub. It had a bar with 2 bar stools, fridge, stocked each day with 2 sparkling waters & 2 beers (free), a cooktop, microwave and diswasher. There was a sofa, two comfy chairs, a coffeetable, desk with chair, king bed, balcony with 2 chairs and a table overlooking the biergarten below and a pretty park with small pond. We had so much room we could entertain 3 extra guests comfortably.

The only "negative" was that it was at a distance from the city center but that only made it a positive in that it was very quiet there. The hotel was 4-5 blocks from the Tram 4 that takes you to Alexanderplatz, the new city center which is where the giant TV tower is located. We took the TXL bus 100 to Alexanderplatz from Tegel airport. Tegel is stuck in the 60's and to those used to modern conveniences, the traveler will find that it is far behind other airports but a new one is being built (so they say)

Just so you understand how to get there from Tram 4, I will be specific. From Alexanderplatz between the Saturn Building and the Galleria on the SE side, you will find the tram station. Tram 4 also runs right in front of rail station too. You take the tram for 8 stops...go thru Antonplatz and get off at Albertinplatz. Go N and cross the street to the left. Take Pitsiorusstrasse 1 long block to Parkstrasse. The NETTO supermarket is on that corner to stock up on any grocery needs. Then it is about 3 blocks down on the left. A nice pleasant shady tree covered lane.

The only other negative was the restaurant which had a limited menu, not much food on the plate and a high price to go with it. We left hungry even after having dessert. The prices in the biergarten were better and there was food there too.

Room Tip: WIFI did not work on the 3rd floor but view made up for it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koenigin_Luise, Verkaufsleiter at Derag Livinghotel Weissensee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Dear Guest,

thank your for taking your time to review your stay at the Derag Livinghotel Königin Luise; especially that positive and detailled.
We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time.

We wish you the best and hope to see you again whenever you decide to take another trip to Germany, Berlin.

Best regards
Your Derag Livinghotel
Team Hotel Königin Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel is Very nice and confortabile.
Good ratio price/quality.
The breackfast is quite good and there is a large varietà of chiose.
The price for the breackfast is 12,00 euro, a bit high for the standard but ok.
The hotel is not really near the center of the city but about 300-400 meter far from a tram stop that bring you directly to Alexander Platz after 8 stop.
The hotel service is nice and the room are quite big and clean.
The hotel does not have a parking place as described in their page but it's possible to park for free in all the roads near the hotels.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Brilliant hotel in a lovely quiet area of Berlin. Stayed for a couple of nights, the room was clean and large with a private balcony and kitchenette, so great for preparing a midnight snack! New visitors should not be put off by the location, because it is easily reached from Alexanderplatz on the tram. Use M4 in the direction of Zingster Straße. 2 free beers and bottles of water in the fridge each day was a nice touch. All in all, a nice stay!

Room Tip: Rooms front and back are quiet due to the area, so most should be great!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
New Berlin
New Berlin
#172 of 635 in Berlin
281 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyperion Hotel Berlin
#131 of 635 in Berlin
576 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#117 of 635 in Berlin
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Weissensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Weissensee

Address: Parkstr. 87, 13086 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#42 Business Hotel in Berlin
#71 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#115 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Weissensee 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Weissensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing