We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Derag Livinghotel Weissensee
Ranked #94 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel is in a residential neighborhood. It is very quiet and cozy. It isn't close to anything really and not many restaurants nearby, but he tram is really close though, maybe a 10 minute walk to the tram that will take you to Alexanderplatz in 15 minutes. The tram runs 24 hours.
The bar in the hotel lobby is excellent and the bartenders were quick.
The staff was very helpful and willing to help you with any needs.
The room was very clean and nicely furnished. One perk is you get 2 complimentary beers each day and 2 complimentary waters in your mini fridge.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my third visit to a derag hotel, and the usual good standards are again reflected here.
Good sized double room for sole ocupancy. Quiet and spotlessly clean like the rest of the hotel.
Nice work desk with reading light, upright chair, and comfy chair to relax and watch tv ( usefully on a swivel stand for easy viewing from bed or chair ). Good sized closet with plenty of coat hangers for ladies and gents. Bathroom decent size also with tub and shower. Basic studio cooking facilities include two hotplates, microwave and kettle ( ask for crockery and cutlery). Fridge welcomes you with 2 bottles of beer and two small bottles of mineral water. This is topped up by the maids.However for some reason maids did not top up the supply of coffee and tea making supplies....

Hotel has a decent modern lobby bar, which did not break the bank. The restaurant also looked nice and failry priced, though i did not use it.
Gym and sauna in the basement. Sauna from 4 - 10 pm. Beer garden out back in good weather.

Reception staff all helpful, professional and still friendly.

The key deciders therefore are price and location. There was a big trade show in Berlin during my stay , which meant limited availability of nice hotels at sensible prices, so i was happy to be in a 4 star under 70 bucks....
The location is a bit farther out than i would normally have chosen, and is maybe a bit off-putting for single ladies without a car, or first time visitors. I know berlin and the excellent transportation system fairly well, and actually enjoyed the area. Directions from hotel website are easy to follow.
From SXF , take s9 to greifwsalderstrasse, then tram m4 for 4 stops to albertinerstrasse, then 9 minutes easy walk. This is a nice residential area, but might be a bit dark at night for singles ( no real problem, maybe just perception ). Half way to hotel is a good netto supermarket open 8 am to 8pm. Near tram stop is a nice trattoria - pizzeria called la famiglia. Or try walking along pistorius strasse to mirbacher platz ( similar distance to tram ) for the greek restaurant called platon, or a nice german place where i enjoyed an all you can eat barbeque and some live music. The church on the square is really handsome, as are some of the brick buildings en route. Not in any guide book, but really nice.
The trams take you to the central point at alexanderplatz in 15 minutes, thence 2 stops further to the trendy area of häckischer markt. A different tram takes you direct to the trendy area of prenzlauer berg for the cultural brewery, prater beergarden etc in about 20 mins.

The real location bonus is only 3 minutes walk from hotel - the beautiful wooded park and lake of weissensee. The lake is swimmable in summer, with rowboats for hire, and a couple of nice looking terrace bar-cafes just to relax.

In good weather and-or with a good rate, this hotel would come high on my list of places to stay for my next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fussweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is the place i stayed for a month. I had a wonderful stay at this hotel.
The complementary Beer is exceptional.
The Hotel is very cozy & comfortable, I had a service room where i used to cook and my dishes and room was cleaned twice every week.
the reception was friendly and guided me to places in Berlin.

The nearest Tram station is 10 minutes walking and is called Albertino Straße. You can get a direct Tram M4 to HackaShter Market or the TV Tower which is famous landmark or you can take M13 to airport.

Food was limited in the restaurant but the Bar was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms were good. Try WiFi connectivity in your room, i had changed one toom because of the conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashishmathur14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed with my wife at our honeymoon in late december 2012, the receptionist was very helpful, the main lobby is very confortable and modern. The rooms are bigger that the Europe standard, I really like the beer at the fridge and the comfort of the beds.

The area is a little bit far from downtown but using the tram you can bein Alexanderplatz in about 15 minutes. Very clean and confortable. I stongly recommend.

Very peaceful area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The reviews for this hotel seemed to be very good and I would agree with them, The hotel is a bit awkward to find when you first arrive as you have to cross a road after leaving the M4 tram from Alexanderplatz to Albertinplatz and walk a good 10 minutes to the hotel. Its easy to take a wrong turn so it would be better to get directions first. We spent over a week at this hotel and overall the standard of service is very good although the air conditioning in the rooms was not the best. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are helpful enough. One point about the Netto supermarket at the end of the street. Nobody has mentioned in previous reviews that it closes at 8pm every night except Friday when it opens until 9pm. We never arrived back from the city before 930pm so this market was almost useless to us for buying water or anything else on our way back to the hotel. If you want to away from the centre of Berlin and dont mind a bit of extra travelling each day this could be a very good hotel. Berlin is a fantastic city to visit and my family and I have been here 4 times in recent years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimm1186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

A quiet and clean option at a reasonable price. Not dead central but fifteen minutes on the tram takes you to hackescher markt, where you will find plenty of places for a reasonably priced breakfast. Only tiny quibble is the way coffee and tea sachets are very determinedly not replenished, each day. This seems unreasonable, given the daily rate is invariable. It is a small price to pay for decent accommodation, but an unnecessary fault on the part of the hotel. Register a protest by eating the fruit at Reception!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in June 2013 and we were very happy with our stay!
Good ratio price/quality. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and has very nice spa. Do not miss spa!
It is recommended for those who want to be out of city crowd and enjoy peaceful stay in green location.
Only improvement which can add extra points to this hotel if few plates/forks/knife can be added to the small kitchenette, as it is great to have snack at the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#142 of 634 in Berlin
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Ku' Damm 101
#82 of 634 in Berlin
1,125 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#36 of 634 in Berlin
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derag Livinghotel Weissensee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Weissensee

Address: Parkstr. 87, 13086 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Berlin
#53 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#72 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#115 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £37 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Weissensee 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Weissensee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing