We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Berlin Tour with Jewish Emphasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gablinger Berlin Tours

Gablinger Berlin Tours
Ranked #16 of 366 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Gablinger Berlin Tours offers private tours and tours to groups in a variety of languages (including English and Hebrew) in Berlin, Germany and other areas of Germany. We are officially listed as a tourism business with our local authorities.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Berlin Tour with Jewish Emphasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent a fantastic day with Nadav in June, doing a walking tour through central Berlin . Nadav shared his incredible knowledge and understanding of historical and contemporary Berlin with us , an absolutely perfect introduction to the city. Highly recommended !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gablinger Tours Jewish History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Did a tour with both Nadev and Tamar Gablinger in June. Wonderful people- very knowledgable- excellent insight into the Jewish history in Germany. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisingallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Private guided tours of Berlin with Gablinger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We were in Berlin in May and used Ronen from Gablinger tours in Berlin. The first day we did a 3 hour walking tour and the second day a 3 hour driving tour with a private driver and Ronen. Both were wonderful. We focused on the Jewish history aspect and the Holocaust. Ronen is passionate about history. He is very pleasant, knowledgeable and professional even bringing along a binder of pictures to help explain better what we were learning. He was full of great stories about places and made what could have been very dry, very interesting. We would highly recommend Gablinger tours and especially Ronen.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blineder
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect introduction to Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

4 of us went to two of the tours: "Alternative Berlin" and "The Best of Berlin". It was a great intro to this great city. Tami and Osnat, our guides were knowledgeable and fluent, they led us with confidence in the streets of Berlin and poured just the right amount of interesting information on us. We were captivated by the unravelling of the story of Berlin.
After the formal part of the tour, they provided great tips for our self exploration including night life and culture adventures.
Highly recommended to anyone who wishes to get to know Berlin and enjoy every minute while doing so.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank blineder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderfull tour and nice tour gide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

my husband and i did all-day-tour from Berlin to Drezden in english and hebrew.It was exellent.We are very satisfied.i,personaly,recommend this company and this tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gablinger Berlin Tours also viewed

 

Been to Gablinger Berlin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing