We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality in a quiet neighborhood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Ranked #48 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality in a quiet neighborhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Nice design, quiet and with a design touch. Whale song in the elevator and calm, soothing colors adds to the atmosphere, and an infinity pool, sauna and steam bath in the gym makes this a great stay.
The conference rooms and service were also good, even though the service in the restaurant could have been a bit faster and with a bit more joy...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
The Hotel Pestana is pleased about your statement. Thank you! You know, that the elevator sound will reflect the theme ocean? See you soon in the middle of Berlin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    349
    64
    12
    9
See reviews for
103
393
39
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

The hotel rooms are small but adequate and nice and modern. There is nothing directly around the hotel but you can walk easily enough to shopping and restaurants and public transport. The first room we checked into had no Internet. After trouble shooting on the phone with the Internet company for over 2 hours we were told that the room had Internet problems with the last guests. We switched rooms and got connected but it was a horribly slow connection. If you are a business traveler and require Internet, be advised. The spa was very small but nice. The pool is not large enough to swim laps in. The showers in the spa area had loads of black mold growing, which was a turn off and a health hazard. Overall nice place but would be better with good Internet! Restaurant tip: walk along the main road to the right of the hotel. When you come to the fork in the road look for a Thai restaurant on the corner. Best Thai food we've ever had, even better than Thailand, and reasonable prices!

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are exactly the same as the regular rooms, but they have a bathtub and coffee mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Sarah, thanks for your assessment and your beautiful restaurant tip. Last week we have closed the spa and have tiled the area. We will see us again in Berlin! Best regards from the Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

We have just returned from a four night break at the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten and can happily recommend it. The hotel is only about eighteen months old and is very clean, modern and comfortable. We found all of the staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were happy for my wife to use her rudimentary German, but it was not necessary, as all the staff spoke good English.

The bedrooms are quiet and very comfortable, with excellent bathrooms. The foyer has a small, but pleasant bar, which does very good Gluhwein - just the ticket when returning from a cold day out on the numerous walking tours available in the City.

The hotel is in a quiet location, right next to the extensive Tiergarten park, just under fifteen minutes easy walk from the Zoo Station, where the Tegel Express Bus X9 arrives about every ten minutes. In the other direction, it is about a twenty-five minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate. I believe that buses to the Zoo Station and to Alexandra Platz stop outside the hotel and at least one of the Hop-On-Hop-Off tour buses stops near the hotel.

We chose to eat in the hotel restaurant which we found to be very good and reasonably priced. We paid between E55 and E63 for two courses for two, with two glasses of wine, a beer, water and coffee. (Our booking included a discount on these prices, but I am not sure if that is always available.) The buffet breakfast was good with a continental slant (cheese, cold meats, fish and sausage), but hot bacon, sausage, egg was always available as well, together with juice, fruit,cereal and breads and croissant.

We did not find any restaurants near the hotel, although there is the Europa Shopping Mall about ten minuites away with fast food outlets.

There is free wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Voyager, , thanks for your beautiful feedback and your comment about our staff.
We’re very pleased about your statement and we will praise our team. We will see us again in Berlin. Best regards from the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

A medium sized hotel with nice and modern style. Rooms were also newly renovated and clean. Only possible draw back was long waiting for ordered food. They were well informed yet we had to wait.

Ps. How long time do you need to understand how to close/open the curtain in the bath room ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Marcus, thanks for taking the time to share your beautiful statements about the Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. It`s an magic window ;-) See you soon at the hotel in Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Located close to the KaDeWe (10 mins walk), this new and modern hotel is great. It is good for business but also good for leisure. Staff at reception and restaurant is friendly and accurate, staff at the bar is slow. Rooms are bright and modern, bathroom is nice and comfortable. From the hotel you easy
Ily reach the subway which brings you to every spot in the city quickly. The underground station is a five mins walk. If you have a car, you should reserve a parking lot upfront. The hotel garage is small. The hotel has a small pool (indoor), a gym and sauna. I liked the hotel and will come back.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Pascall, thanks for your statement and sorry for the trouble with the slow staff in the bar. We will trainee our service team. You Know, that we have in walking distance the sightseeing – hop on hop off bus station? Best regards from the Hotel Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Only reason I have not given a 5 is that Wireless was not working properly (although they advertised with free WLAN) - that was because the Hotel is brand new and the System did not work properly yet. On the last day of my stay everything was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Daniel, thanks for your feedback. We have change during your stay same technical facilities.
Now we can you offer in all rooms Wi-Fi. See you soon at the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel was very clean and contemporary. Although a little further out, this actually turned out to be a good point as it is in between various districts and is on major bus routes. Getting into town takes less than 15 minutes on the bus, which stops right outside the hotel. Also the underground is not far. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Traveldoch, thank you for your beautiful assessment and the very good hotel description.
You know that we have our own bines and will produce our own honey?
See you soon at the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#28 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#35 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Charlottenburg
Novotel Berlin Am Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Property: Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Address: Stuelerstr. 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#42 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#77 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pestana Berlin Tiergarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers the perfect Location for leisure and business!What the Central Park is for New York and the Hyde Park for London, is the Tiergarten for Berlin. Feel the magic of Berlin's largest park and be enchanted by the Neuen See or enjoy the convenience to get to the KaDeWe, Europe's largest department store, to the Kurfurstendamm and also to the Brandenburg Gate.The superior hotel opened in Summer 2011 with its 142 spacious an well appointed rooms with floor heating in all bathrooms, a restaurant, a bar with a generous roofed outside terrace, as well as a SPA area including an indoor pool (10m*3m) and a sauna.In addition, the PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers three multifunctional meeting rooms for up to 180 persons, a boardroom for up to 12 persons, as well as breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Lastminute so you can book your Pestana Berlin Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing