We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Ranked #48 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Wishaw, Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a long weekend. Good hotel with helpful staff. The room was good and the bed was large and comfortable. The pool and sauna area was good, if a bit small, but provided a good way to relax after a hard day's sightseeing. Breakfast good, but a bit expensive at 18 euros each. The bar is a bit overpriced, too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaygeemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jaygeemack,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We really appreciate your review on your stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    351
    65
    12
    9
See reviews for
105
398
42
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my gf stayed here during the summer and it was excellent. The staff were friendly, the room was nice and the bed was comfy. You can buy films on the tv that stay on there for 24 hrs if you don't want to watch German tv. Location is ideal, within walking distance of the zoo and bike hire is available for longer day trips. Would love to stay here again! :)

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jason H,

thank you for your beautiful assessment about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.
See you soon again!

Kind regards,
The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toender, Denmark
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Pestana Berlin, for two days, and was greeted in the reception and welcomed, even though we were 4 hours early for check in, we got our room straight away. Great service, and very professional staff!

We had dinner in the restaurant and they serve some great food, and a great atmosphere at night. We had breakfast at the hotel, and it was a good buffet, with all kinds of different breakfast products.

The hotel has a pool, and relaxation area, with sauna and steam bath, which we found very relaxing. They also have a fitness room.

The hotel is placed 2 km or so from the centre of Berlin, and you can walk to the underground metro from there. The Berlin Zoo is also close (about 500 meters).

If you have a car, it's about €12 a day to park next to the hotel.

All around we would love to come back to Pestana Hotel another time, it was a great experience.

Thanks for a great stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyemilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Buckeyemilton,

Thank you very much for staying at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. We are very pleased to read your kind review and we will gladly share it with all our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again at Pestana in Berlin.

Best regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of 31st January. The hotel is clean. Quiet rooms. Within walking distance to city centre and S- and U-bahn.
We forgot an item in our room and a lady by the name Stefanie posted this item to us and mailed us the postal reference. This hotel has 5 star staff and service. Highly recommend for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Felicity O,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.
We are pleased to read your review saying “this hotel has 5 star staff and service” Thank you!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.

Best regards,
The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After a business trip in a five star hotel we moved to the Pestana as it impacted our own budget. The value you get for the price paid is very good.

The check-in went without any issues and smooth. We were offered an upgrade, but remained in the standard room. Upgrade was extra 30 EUR for a bigger room, with a balcony, breakfast and mini bar.
The standard room was adequate in size and offered spring mattress which are honestly not my first choice, but still ok for a 6 hour sleep.
The room had no carpet and therefore visually clean and made us take off the shoes in the hallway.
The bathroom offered a shower with necessaries and an integrated toilet only separated by a glass door from the hallway (nothing for people with privacy issues).

It got a bit noisy from the outside and our upstairs fellow guests (walking only!) otherwise fine.
Especially the heating should be highlighted, which was working well (Berlin at minus 12 Degrees...).

We did not use the restaurant nor the bar as we were out all day, but the Pestana is conveniently close to a bus stop and in walking distance from the metro. However bear in mind that it is not really located in a restaurant area, so bring your own if you feel like a midnight snack without emptying the mini bar (whihc only had a bmini bag of peanuts, 2 small bottles of beer and 2 mineral water bottles anyway...)

The only unfortunate thing is the hotel’s Wi-Fi … only existing in the hotel’s entrance hall, unless one pays for room access. Yes, there is a LAN cable in the room – but forget it, even my old 14K modem was faster.

Additionally to mention, it takes one about 30min (25 EUR) by taxi to the airport Berlin Tegel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarbter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Aarbter,

We really appreciate your review on your stay at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The free "internet" in the room was awful, couldn't even check facebook/gmail with it, we tried multiple times. The wireless in the lobby is excellent though, but if you are like me who likes to plan next day in the hotel room the night before, this is a huge minus.

Room itself very nice, bed is quite soft which I'm not a big fan but could sleep fine. We heard no outside noise so nice and quiet.

Bathroom was excellent. Shower nice and warm with great pressure. Breakfast had a lot to choose from.

Overall happy with stay but will at least consider different hotels next time in Berlin due to the lack of usable internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Lasse K,

thank you very much for staying with us at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. We really appreciate your comments on your stay.
As you mentioned high-speed internet in the hotel lobby as well as Internet via Lan in the hotel rooms are available to all our guests free of charge. However, in the bedrooms we charge a small fee for high-speed wifi internet unless you book your stay on our own homepage.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I went to Berlin with my teenage daughter the first weekend of January. This hotel was excellent! We had a huge room on the 6th floor with the most fantastic view. Everything was very clean and tidy and all facilities were very good. Free Wifi, free minibar and breakfast included in this type of room and furthermore there was a coffee maschine. We had a big roof terrace as well.

I have been visiting Berlin approx. 18 times and I can recommend this hotel 100%. Great hotel, very friendly staff, nice restaurant. Central location - bus 200 right outside the door. We will be back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor on the garden side and it was very quiet (room 614).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MASTOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear MASTOK,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and that you were satisfied with our hotel in every aspects.

Hope to see you soon again.

Med venlig hilsen,
The team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#27 of 634 in Berlin
2,287 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#37 of 634 in Berlin
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
1,695 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Property: Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Address: Stuelerstr. 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#77 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pestana Berlin Tiergarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers the perfect Location for leisure and business!What the Central Park is for New York and the Hyde Park for London, is the Tiergarten for Berlin. Feel the magic of Berlin's largest park and be enchanted by the Neuen See or enjoy the convenience to get to the KaDeWe, Europe's largest department store, to the Kurfurstendamm and also to the Brandenburg Gate.The superior hotel opened in Summer 2011 with its 142 spacious an well appointed rooms with floor heating in all bathrooms, a restaurant, a bar with a generous roofed outside terrace, as well as a SPA area including an indoor pool (10m*3m) and a sauna.In addition, the PESTANA Berlin Tiergarten offers three multifunctional meeting rooms for up to 180 persons, a boardroom for up to 12 persons, as well as breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Berlin Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing