We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotell in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Ranked #56 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Oulu, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best hotell in Berlin”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

That was second time when we were in Pestana hotell. Last time we had a Deluxe room. Now we spent 3 nights at Suite. The suite is on the top floor and it has a great view. We liked our suite much. It was comfortable, clean, bed and pillows were very good quality and we had a nice bathtub. Eventough in Berlin there are many cafes, we wanted to take breakfast at our hotell. The breakfast is very very good. There is everything you could hope (for example scrambled eggs, warm sausages and tomatoes, good selection different kind of mueslis, baked bread and croissants, fresh fruits, yoghourts..). There were a own coffee pot on every table but you should also try the tea selection. The Tiergarten park is just next to this hotel. We started our days by running across the park. Our trip to Berlin was really succesful and relaxing. We would definitely come back again next time when visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_and_Mrs_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr_and_Mrs_FIN,

thank you very much for staying at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. We are very pleased to read your review and we will gladly share it with all our staff.

We very much look forward to seeing you again at our hotel at your next Berlin visit.

Best regards,
the team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    373
    68
    13
    11
See reviews for
110
418
46
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed from 02.06 till 10.06 with a 1 year baby, all the staff was very very helpful, all baby needs were provided with the best service. Our room was the best, huge balcony, big space inside, 2 rooms, bedroom and living room (seldom for Berlin) big bathroom, wardrobe, so our suite was the best. Best location, quite place, fantasctic Tiergarten, all what you need when you come to spend time, relax, shopping, some sightseeing, bikes, small spa in the evening, gym. Small hotel with modern occupation and fantastic window view is all what is needed to get relaxed and feeling comfortable.

A little been poor menu, but in a view that guests come mostly for 2-3-4 days, more than enough.

Room Tip: Suite is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Victoria S,

many thanks for staying with us at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. We are pleased that you together with your baby had relaxing days and felt very comfortable at our property.
Hope to welcome you soon again here!

Best regards,
the Team of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
916 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 692 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just returned from three nights spent in the Pestana and it proved to be excellent for our needs. This fairly new build hotel (opened in May 2011) is situated in a quiet part of the city with few close by amenities. So if you are after life and action in a hotel and its area, this is not the place for you.
But if you want a quiet, clean and affordable base from which to explore Berlin then the Pestana is ideally suited.
As many others have commented one key advantage is that the number100 and 200 public tourist busses stop very close by with the 200 stop to central Berlin being almost opposite. Then the more lively Wittenberg Platz , with its café’s , bars and restaurants and UBahn connection is a 10 - 15 minute slow stroll to the south. We actually chose to return of an evening to Wittenberg Platz, grab a last beer / coffee and take the pleasant stroll through the residential area back to the hotel.
For the hotel itself the good points included:
- The service levels, both in the restaurant and reception (where we were offered a choice of single or dual mattress king size beds on arrival)
- The bar and restaurant area, especially with the outside section which was a great spot to sit and eat breakfast with the fine weather we were lucky to have.
-The room with its clean modern design, large comfortable bed and funky design bathroom where the blue LED nightlight was a very nice feature. We had requested a quiet room and were allocated a rear facing room which was quietness personified.
-The package. We booked the Weekend package rate via the hotel web site, which included wifi in the room, breakfast included and a 4.00PM check out on the final day for €78 per night.
The only areas we could improve on would be the inclusion of Coffee & Tea making facilities in the room and not having to pay €2.50 for bathrobe and slippers to be able and visit the wellness centre. But I guess as the wellness centre is quite small, with the pool being more a large bath than a full sized swimming pool and only four chairs in the relaxing area, it couldn’t cope with a lot of guests visiting anyway.
So to conclude a thoroughly recommended hotel for a stay in Berlin, and if you do stay here a couple of other recommendations are to not miss to visit the food hall in the KaDeWe department store by Wittenberg Platz and the Lieu in Berlin Vietnamese restaurant five minutes away on Kurfuerstenstrasse was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Steve_of_N21

We are pleased to read your very nice review on your stay with us at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. Thank you for not only recognizing but also mentioning here many advantages and good points of our hotel, location and service.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,
The Team of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We really enjoyed our days at the Pestana. The room was great, the staff were so accommodatino abd we loved the location. Right on a bus line that took you to and from Insel Island and Unter den Linden. We love to walk and the beautiful Tiergarten was in easy walking distsnce. The location was also next to Embassy Row so we liked strolling down and looking as all the Embassies. Tip...if you will be in Berlin be sure to look into purchasing a Berlin Welcome Card which covers subways and buses...we got at 72 hour card and paid a little extra to cover myriad museum of entries. The Pestana is a real quality location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zzzelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Zzzelda,

we are pleased to read your review “very nice indeed” about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.
Thank you for your nice comments!
Hope that we can welcome you soon again in Berlin!

Best regards,
The Team at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just back from a 6 day break and stayed in this hotel in Berlin. the hotel was excellent, bright, cheerful, lovely friendly staff and the rooms were very modern and spacious. One slight moan we had - there were no tea / coffee facilities in the rooms. Also the bed was not to our liking - just a personal thing. the location is excellent and the bus no 200, which covers most of the historical sites, stops both ways outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - it might be quieter than on the main bus road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marypartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Marypartridge,

thank you very much for staying with us at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten.
We are pleased that you liked our property with its modern rooms and friendly staff and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
The Team of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Pestana Berlin. The rooms were lovely! Spotless. Loved the hardwood and tile floors. Little blue lights in the bathroom an added touch. The rooms seemed very soundproof. I heard nothing outside the room. Lovely location about 10 minutes from the subway in a nice residential area. 10 minutes to restaurants and shopping. Close to a fantastic Biergarten in the tiergarten. The only reason I gave a 4 on service is because with the exception of Sara, the front desk staff were quite indifferent. Sara was very helpful. The restaurant staff were very nice. For those who care, one could get many English-speaking tv stations. Suggestions---a tutorial on how to keep the AC on all night, a small fan for white noise, and a coffee maker. This was my favorite hotel in Europe. I am still amazed at the reasonable price. We loved our stay and highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Berlin! We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Linda J,

thank you very much for your lovely review of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, we really appreciate that.
It's great to hear that you loved our hotel and your stay. We forwarded your suggestions and comments to our team and we all look forward to welcoming you again in Berlin.

Best regards,
The team of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It's been a while since my visit to the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, but I'll be surprised if a hotel stay ever beats it for me. The location is fantastic - you're in easy reach of public transport links and a short walk away from busier areas, but being in the embassy district it's brilliantly quiet at night. The hotel itself is beautifully designed, spotlessly clean throughout and staffed by friendly, helpful customer service heroes. We will definitely look to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cakeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PestanaBerlin, Manager at Pestana Berlin Tiergarten, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Cakeling,

thank you very much for your great review of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic experience and that you were satisfied with our friendly customer service.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
the Team of Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#34 of 634 in Berlin
1,871 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,430 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
1,585 reviews
SANA Berlin Hotel
#100 of 634 in Berlin
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Berlin Tiergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Berlin Tiergarten

Property: Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Address: Stuelerstr. 6, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#51 Business Hotel in Berlin
#77 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pestana Berlin Tiergarten 4.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin is a truly free, eclectic, and cosmopolitan city, busy yet but unhurried, sophisticated but yet relaxed. And these are the features that you will find during your stay at the Pestana Berlin Tiergarten - a modern, sophisticated, and unique hotel in the heart of Berlin. This 4-star-superior city hotel is situated in a central and quiet area right next to the Tiergarten, Berlin’s central park. It´s only a 10-minute walk to Berlin Zoo, the KaDeWe department store and the Ku’Damm shopping boulevard, also known as the City-West. Pestana Berlin Tiergarten offers 142 bright and spacious contemporary rooms on 6 floors, a wellness area with indoor pool, gym, sauna and steam bath, as well as the Atlantis Restaurant & Aqua Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, PESTANA MANAGEMENT – Serviços de Gestão S.A., Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Berlin Tiergarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing