We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice play to stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #162 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice play to stay in Berlin”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Pros: Excellent location in Mitte in Berlin, entrance to the subway is right next, many buses pass by. Very close to most interesting sights, walking distance to Alexander Platz. The hotel is very clean, room order is well taken care of, staff is friendly and accommodating to the most part. Most of the staff speaks English. Standard continental breakfast buffet is on the main floor, nothing extraordinary but in veriety and always fresh and tasty. The night bartender was very nice and helpful, and thank you for a deliciious apple pie and great coffee. The hotel is situated the way that steet noise is blocked and it is very quiet. There are lot of chestnut trees around, and they were blooming when I was there - very beautiful.
Neutrals: Breakfasts costs extra, and a little too expensive in my opinion, and restaurant staff is trying to close the buffet as early as they can. If you like sleaping late, you are out of luck. I also felt like it might not be a custom there to take a second round in the buffet.
Cons: The interior room design is questionable. I've been to two rooms where bathroom doors had no locks (!) Being sliding doors not in balance, they open when you don't want it. Spot lights in the bathrooms are installed the way that they illuminate the top of your head, but your face stays in the shade, and you can't see yourself well in the mirror. Sinks are so shallow that you can hardly place your hands between the faucet and the sink bottom. Shower door don't close tightly and water flows out. TV's are placed on top of hotel-specific wall art that reflects light and interferes with viewing. Rooms have special slots inside where you have to place your electronic room key to be able to use light and electricity. The lights go off automatically after a few minutes when you leave and take away the key. Although it helps use energy efficiently, you cannot leave your gadgets on charge when you leave the room. WIFI connection is not very strong and drops often. Insect nets on windows were too dusty and working poorly.
Despite of cons, I would still recommend this hotel as the overall value is very good

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYguestNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    712
    229
    63
    27
See reviews for
133
672
80
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

As one of reviewers here suggested, we booked the superior room as the rooms in this hotel are very small. When we entered the room I thought we had been given a standard room but we were not. The superior room was also very small. But apart from that everything in this hotel was excellent. Friendly and competent staff, excellent location, the very decent breakfast all add up to the rating of four. It would have been five if it wasn't for the lack of a single Polish tv channel!

Room Tip: Be aware of the rather limited size of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonzoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here for five nights what a great place to stay. Everything in the hotel was very clean and looked new and even though the rooms are small, they are nicely furnished. The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. The nearest metro station is Spittelmarkt, and it's just a short walk away. I can recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janjar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here for three nights and liked it very much! Everything looks quite new in the hotel and even though the rooms are small, they are nicely furnished. The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good and quite versatile. The nearest metro station is Spittelmarkt, and it's just a short walk away. I can recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saturn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed for a weekend and there were 9 of us, in different rooms, checking in and out at different times. The staff were friendly and helpful. We needed taxis in the middle of the night and they were happy to oblige. I can't really fault the service. The hotel was clean and was in a very good spot. It is central and there is no outside noise. The rooms are small, but that was not a problem. Can definitely recommend it for a short stay in a great city.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be the same and none of our party seemed to say that they had a better or wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David-five-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Salt Lake, UT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here a single night. The hotel was easy to find and close to the train station. Everything was clean and new looking. We had booked through Expedia, and I called before our arrival to confirm that they had us booked. Somehow they had us down for 3 days, and they weren’t even the right days. I called Expedia, who called the hotel and worked out the confusion.

When first entering our room, we noticed it was rather warm inside. There was a thermostat with air conditioning, so we turned it on, but it was blowing warm air even though we had it on AC and the coldest temperature. After a few minutes we called the front desk, who immediately sent someone to look at it. The woman didn’t speak English particularly well, and told us that since the room didn’t have an openable window, we should just wait and it would get better. She also said something about the temperature outside matching the temperature of the air coming out of the vent (“When it’s hot outside, it blows hot air” -- ???) This was in April and the outside temperature was probably about 50 degrees Fahrenheit. After a half hour, it was still blowing warm air and the room seemed to be getting even hotter. I went to the front desk and told them it was still hot, and the only thing they offered to do was to upgrade us to the next level of room for 20 Euros. I told them this was unacceptable, and that I just wanted a decent room for the price I had already paid. The woman said there were no rooms available without upgrading.

My wife and I went back to the desk a few minutes later and fortunately ended up talking to someone else, who quickly booked us into a different room on a higher floor that did have a window that could open. The AC in that room didn’t quite work either, but with the cool April weather, opening the window kept the room cool.

Our room was quite small, about the size of a standard cruise ship cabin, and had a double bed. We heard very little noise from neighboring rooms. Wifi was free and required a password given to us by the front desk when we checked in.

Apart from less-than-totally-helpful customer service during the air conditioning fiasco, we had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Get a room that has a window that opens. I'm guessing the rooms on the ground floor are the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob233535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#94 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Elisabeth-Mara-Str. 4 | 10117 Berlin, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TITANIC Berlin Comfort Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin, between the Alexanderplatz, the Potsdamer Platz and very close to the subway station Spittelmarkt. The hotel location is ideal as the Gendarmenmarkt or "Checkpoint Charlie" are only a 15 minutes' walk away. All rooms are equipped with air condition, complimentary WLAN, flat screen TV with sky cinema and desks in most rooms. Parking lots for an extra fee are available at the hotel. The 3 stars superior hotel offers a bar which serves a small food menu and a breakfast restaurant with a daily fresh Mediterranean buffet. Within a five minutes' walk from the hotel you can reach the Spree. The Museumsinsel, Gendarmenmarkt or to that famous "Checkpoint Charlie" are only 15 minutes away. The airports Tegel and Schonefeld can easily be reached via public transport train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing