We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #157 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel at New Year and had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is located right next to the subway so access to everywhere is easy.
We stayed in a business room as I had read on TA that the standard rooms were small and we were glad that we did. Although the room was smaller than average it was well appointed, quiet and we got a good nights sleep. The hotel had good Wi-Fi which is important to us when we travel and breakfast was worth paying for in advance. The bar was extremely expensive but that's to be expected in a hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay again if we went back to Berlin.

Room Tip: Go for a business room as they are about the size of a small standard in most hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravelersVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    699
    222
    61
    26
See reviews for
130
660
77
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location of hotel was excellent, with an underground station next to hotel giving easy access to Alexanderplatz station and elsewhere. However, you could walk to Alexanderplatz, it took me and my fiance 15 minutes. The hotel had an excellent bakery a few doors down which was well priced. The hotel itself was a modern hotel and the staff were all friendly, speaking very good English. The room we had was a standard double room and was all done to an excellent finish. The room was small but adequate for me and my fiance. We did find that the air conditioning seemed to have a mind of its own, once programmed it would switch on and at a high temperature leaving us hot and sweaty until we turned it off. We were in a room at the back of the hotel so were unaffected by building work being carried out on apartments opposite the front of the hotel. Shower was excellent and there were a lot of TV channels available. We did eat in the hotel the first night, at their Italian themed restaurant. We didn't think much of the food, the chicken they used seemed to be from leftovers of say a chicken roast dinner, mushrooms were full of water and the dishes were over seasoned. The hotel bar is 24 hour with Sky Sports, which is great! We also found the drinks were a bit pricey, but that's what you expect at a hotel. Overall, excellent hotel, modern, friendly staff and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Request room at back of hotel until building work a front is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benwillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

There is a chain of hotels with the same name, mostly in Turkey where they appear to be shaped like liners. This is a clean, functional and convenient hotel for visiting Berlin, particularly the Museuminsel. The Spittelmarkt U-bahn is very close and with a Berlin Welcome Card, available at the hotel, you can use all the buses, U and S bahns very easily.
The rooms are small, fine for one person but with limited storage space they would be a crush for a couple. Shower room is good. The breakfast is €12 on top of the room price but there is a wide choice and no limit on quantities. I found the staff friendly and the location excellent. My room was very quiet and had a window which would open. Luggage can be left with the reception staff on day of departure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

A neutral decor with a impression of being larger but quite small. Good use of the space. Thin walls and shower may overflow. No tea making facilities as per next door's hotel. Service okish but not altogether wholesome. Not much space at all for hotel guests to relax. Clean and functiinal.

Helpful?
Thank her_maj64
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Givattayim, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms, new hotel and clean. Friendly staff!!
The bathroom doors didn't close good. No fridge, no spa no pool, far from mitte centrum but close to tram station.
Staff accept our Request to have a room not facing to the construction site.
Safe is with the lobby staff.

Best location in mitte is near the television tower because most of the shopping stores, malls, pubs and cafes are there. Titanium hotel is a in an outsider place but: The area is a good area and we had a tram station so it wasn't that bad.

Bar: We had a bad experience with the service: The put 2 poor guys to the whole lobby to serve+ to be also bartenders. Impossible mission. After 30 min that we had been without a waiter - He took our order: 2 coctails that he first got confused with other table and we waited another 30 min to the food ( pizza & hamburger). When I reached to him he ran to the kitchen because he forgot all about it. He gave us cold piZa. I told him to make another, he gave the hamburger th at by the french fries you could tell it was warmed again by micro wave. The the pizza came too fast (micro wave) . I told him to take it back.

Botton line: It is low cost therefore its worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank cosmicsurfer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very clean, beautiful but small. For 1 person, big enough. The shower was excellent. The construction site across the road was not a problem. The only problem with the room was the noise from the corridor. Whenever a door from another room was shut, my bed shook! The location about 200m from the U-Bahn U2 Spittelmarkt station was great. Overall, I love the stay and would definitely stay here again. Best value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stray_vet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights and found the hotel comfortable with a great shower. It is opposite a building site which wasn't noisy (mostly interior work being done) The staff were very good as was the breakfast. The hotel is very close to the U Bahn station. The only negative point was the bath towels were very thin and not very absorbant.

Room Tip: I stayed on first floor facing the new building opposite. I think most of the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#94 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Elisabeth-Mara-Str. 4 | 10117 Berlin, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TITANIC Berlin Comfort Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin, between the Alexanderplatz, the Potsdamer Platz and very close to the subway station Spittelmarkt. The hotel location is ideal as the Gendarmenmarkt or "Checkpoint Charlie" are only a 15 minutes' walk away. All rooms are equipped with air condition, complimentary WLAN, flat screen TV with sky cinema and desks in most rooms. Parking lots for an extra fee are available at the hotel. The 3 stars superior hotel offers a bar which serves a small food menu and a breakfast restaurant with a daily fresh Mediterranean buffet. Within a five minutes' walk from the hotel you can reach the Spree. The Museumsinsel, Gendarmenmarkt or to that famous "Checkpoint Charlie" are only 15 minutes away. The airports Tegel and Schonefeld can easily be reached via public transport train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TITANIC Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing