We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #151 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location is great with close to public transportation. Easy to get to Berlin attractions. The price is reasonable but breakfast buffet is pricey, so I skip them. The room is small but it was clean and modern. The staffs were hospitable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rxerezburgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    686
    216
    61
    26
See reviews for
128
648
77
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is cenrally located and the rooms are very nice and comfortable.The hotel staff is very friendly. We stayed 2 days in July 2014 and we enjoyed a lot.The hotel is just next to the metro station which makes life easy to reach everywehere.

Ali Murat Eriz

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali Murat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Well located hotel, about 400m from the underground & within walking distance of many attractions. We booked our stay through an offer on the Berlin tourist office website and we had a problem checking in as we’d not been sent a voucher, the receptionist wasn’t going to let us check in but did eventually agree to phone them & sorted it out. The following day we got another phone call from a different lady on reception to say that we still needed to provide the voucher, so this led to more time wasted which was a shame as we only had 3 days in Berlin.
The rooms are small but well designed to take full advantage of the space & you can obtain further storage options from reception if you want to store anything under the bed. The hotel & rooms were very clean & the breakfast buffet was plentiful & well presented. There was a lot of construction work going on in the area around the hotel but this didn’t impact on our stay in any way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked the Titanic Comfort at the Tourist Information Office in Berlin's main train station on the day of arrival. It's a new hotel in a new street so the taxi driver had to look up where to go. On arrival we had to wait while receptionist after receptionist went through our booking without explaining what the problem was. We were finally given a key and went up to our room. It was so small we could hardly walk down the sides of the very small double bed. We insisted on a larger room and we told it would cost another 40 Euros for Business Suite. This room was slightly bigger; it had no fridge or tea and coffee making facilities; the narrow desk was useful as a side table only; the beds and pillows were soft and lumpy; and the bathroom was in a small enclosed box within the floor space of the room - it had no exhaust fan so the whole room steamed up whenever anyone had a shower. There is no privacy at all - particularly as the door to the bathroom didn't close properly. The walls are also pretty thin and you can hear your neighbours.

The saving grace of this hotel is it's location - right at Spittalmarkt three stops from Alexanderplatz. It also offers free wifi and the room had a fantastic shower and water pressure.

The room is suitable for a solo person only who only wants to sleep in the room (there is no room to work despite the space that the name of the room implies).

The hotel is new so maybe they are still working out staff teething problems, however, we found the reception staff poorly trained and almost rude - for example, they didn't know if the hotel did laundry and ask us to come back the next day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

we stayed in theis hotel comparing the price i am not very happy.
there is no sound isolation, and sometimes feels like a on a train. you hear the people passing by and the next room etc. when they close their door your bed shakes. rooms are very small, feels smaller than on the photos. i think the owner tried to squeeze as many people in a limited space. i am not from america but from europe, but i can tell you this is the smallest hotel room i have ever been to. ok it is clean and nicely designed maybe but comparing the price you pay nothing special at all. and location is very good.

Room Tip: choose a room at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel is right by the Spittelmarkt station for one of the U-lines which made traveling very convenient. The room is definitely small but it's clean and the bed itself is big and comfortable. I stayed with a friend and we had just enough room for our suitcases, which we were fine with since we were out most of the time anyway. A short taxi ride away from a lot of clubs and most taxis know where it is - you only have to tell them the name. Free wifi and nice fluffy towels! Definitely not a bad stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the Titanic for a week in June, and was very happy with my stay. The hotel looks new, and my room was better than I expected. The room was extremely clean, the bed comfortable, and the towels were downright luxurious. I didn't have much interaction with the staff, but when I did, they were polite and professional. The location was perfect for me, a ten minute walk, and right by a U-Bahn station. The only downside: the room is small. If you're going to work in your room, you'll be doing it on the bed. I would definitely recommend the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carbondonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
BEST WESTERN Hotel am Spittelmarkt
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Derag Livinghotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grimm's Hotel
Grimm's Hotel
#87 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Elisabeth-Mara-Str. 4, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Titanic Berlin Comfort Mitte is situated in the heart of Berlin, between the Alexanderplatz, the Potsdamer Platz and very close to the subway station Spittelmarkt. The hotel location is ideal as the Gendarmenmarkt or "Checkpoint Charlie" are only a 15 minutes' walk away. All rooms are equipped with air condition, complimentary WLAN, flat screen TV with sky cinema and desks in most rooms. Parking lots for an extra fee are available at the hotel. The 3 stars superior hotel offers a bar which serves a small food menu and a breakfast restaurant with a daily fresh Mediterranean buffet. Within a five minutes' walk from the hotel you can reach the Spree. The Museumsinsel, Gendarmenmarkt or to that famous "Checkpoint Charlie" are only 15 minutes away. The airports Tegel and Schonefeld can easily be reached via public transport train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Titanic Comfort Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing