We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Banh Mi in Berlin!”
Review of Co Co banh mi deli

Co Co banh mi deli
Ranked #1,047 of 8,447 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mitte
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best Banh Mi in Berlin!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Whenever we go to Berlin, we first go straight to this place for a banh mi! Absolutely love the taste of these delicious Vietnamese street food baguettes. With lots of fresh ingredients like carrot, coriander and best porc ever. Just go there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anemoon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A different subway”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

A big sub, tasty and spicy. Although not really impressive. A different subway in the end. No english menu, but friendly and helpful staff. Juices, soft-drinks and vietnamese beers...

Helpful?
Thank zemorte
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Flying visit”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Visited Co Co after seeing it recommended in the Time Out guide, it was a flying visit as we had to get back to see Fern Sehen, I wish we could have stayed an eaten in, as despite sounding like a deli with maybe just a counter, there was actually a simple, but nicely rustic eating area to enjoy your food at. The cafe is attractively laid out with a colourful display of fruit and veggies. I ordered an omelette wth lemongrass ( banh mi Chay) which was advertised as veggie, but I'm not sure the dressing was to be honest. It had a fishy taste to it. My friend enjoyed his Banh xeo Chay which was the equivalent in a baguette. The service was friendly and the place had a chilled out vibe. I liked it. The only thing I noted which disappointed me was that they were selling produce which was out of date. If I went back to Berlin, I'd go back again. We were there at about 7pm and it was quiet which folks chilling out over their food. Nearest station Rosenthaler Platz on the U-Bahn.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yazzselena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I went to Co Co Banh Mi this week after reading the wonderful reviews, and was utterly disappointed!!
I took the chicken sandwich, which was SUPER salty and very very spicy! The man at the counter did not even warn or ask if that would be a problem, and just loaded the hot sauce into my baguette. I ate barely half of it, and left the rest.
Apart from that, for me it felt like the kind of sandwich you could buy at every other place, with a supposed Asian "twist". Didn't worth 5 euros, didn't justify the reviews.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoaBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amongst the very best sandwiches in Berlin - must try!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have been going to CoCo a couple of times a week for the past few months and can't stop!

Everything is fresh and delicious, the bread is crunchy, the veggies colorful, the meat perfect.

Very friendly staff too.

All in all Coco is what I consider to be one of my few foodie delights in Berlin for the average man.

Any city has star chefs… but for me the real joy lies in discovering the fantastic eateries where anyone can walk in and have great food at an "everyday" price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Co Co banh mi deli also viewed

 

Been to Co Co banh mi deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing