We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find when you're not looking for it”
Review of Cafe Creperie Melt

Cafe Creperie Melt
Ranked #12 of 165 Dessert in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$13
Cuisines: French
Neighbourhood: Friedrichshain
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Friedrichshain
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“great find when you're not looking for it”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

my girlfriend and i just happened to walk by at around 21:00 on a saturday night when we spotted the sign saying "eat crepes not crap".
that immediately caught our attention.
we walked in to find a small room with a few tables and nice atmosphere.
the guy there was very nice, and we only found out 20 minutes later that the places should have closed at 21:00 but waited on us anyway.
the crepes were good, the drinks were good aswell.
he made my girlfriend chay latte with all the concentration in the world.
if you like a nice small place to have the oportunity to talk to strangers and the guy that works there, this is the place to go.
he was very friendly, spoke english very well but knew french and German as well.
all in all i had a great time

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crepes as in Paris!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

My favourite spot to have breakfast in Berlin, free wifi, nice service, as any french person the guy would rather speak french to u than english, but i really enjoyed it.. it might not be the cheapest option for breakfast but its totally worth that extra euro, try the apple cinnamon crepes, is Oh-so-delicious..

Helpful?
Thank Tiziana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
County Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Savoury Crêpes!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a really nice little French café that serves very tasty sweet and savoury crêpes, quiches and macarons. The coffee is really good and the homemade caramel sauce is extremely tasty! For sweet lovers, the caramelized apple crêpe with the caramel sauce is really tasty. My favourite savoury crêpe is La Complet which is made with wholemeal flour and is very filling with ham and cheese and a perfectly fried egg on top (sunny side up!). A lovely little place, although there aren't that many tables so get there early to avoid disappointment!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PetaltoPetal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great crepes!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Quirky like the rest of the area. Great crepes with yummy toppings. Great coffee... Have a seat and watch the world go by...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Longest wait for a meal - especially when your hungover”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Waited for 2 hours for 3 crepes, doing this while hungover is schlecht!!!! Just get a kebab instead, its much better because kebabs are good. Burger king is also an option. Might get one when i leave here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto-load
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Creperie Melt also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Creperie Melt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing