We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The highlight of our visit to Berlin!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berlin Bike Tour

Berlin Bike Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.68*
and up
Small-Group 3-Hour Berlin Walking Tour of Kreuzberg 's Wild Side
Ranked #3 of 135 Outdoor Activities in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With the bicycle through Berlin...To really have an inside view of Berlin, you have to experience Berlin. With a bus, train or your own car it will not work. A bike tour with one of our guides is the perfect approach to showcase our very green,big area and cycle friendly city of Berlin.You won’t have to wait at bus or tram stops, or waste your time looking for over-priced parking spaces. Travelling by bike you’ll always arrive right in the middle of the action. Just be here......Only BERLIN BIKE TOUR guarantees groups of max. 8 people. Mass tourism is a foreign word to us. Small groups, big adventures.....
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The highlight of our visit to Berlin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Four friends and I visited Berlin last weekend and have all agreed that our bike tour with Markus from Berlin Bike Tours was one of the best, if not the best, part of our weekend. Even the cold and rain didn't dampen the fun! Markus was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. He tailored the tour to suit our requirements and was great at offering recommendations for the rest of our weekend.

The tour itself was fascinating and in the space of a few hours we covered a large amount of the city including a couple of stop offs for a coffee and a bite to eat.

I would highly recommend this tour and Markus as your guide!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ltully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    30
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Excelent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Even though I went in November with a freezing weather, I had an amazing time cycling through the city!!!
The guide was very charming and had a great knowledge of the city.
This tour made me appreciate a lot more of Berlin and I recommend you all.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBT-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Bike Tour, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your good feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed the tour as we do tours in small groups for great experiences!

We would like to Show you more of Berlin!

With kind regards

Markus

Berlin Bike Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Really interesting tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked the 4h Berlin Wall tour and it was really great. Initially I thought that 4h on the Berlin wall might be a bit long, but our guide Britta was great and managed to keep us interested for the whole duration of the tour! In addition, the bikes are really good quality (with good suspension) and the route is mainly on cycle paths so very safe. As we were only a small group (there was only three of us), and we had not managed to grab breakfast before the tour started, Britta first took us to a local bakery to grab a coffee and bun, which was lovely! Don't forget to bring gloves if you are doing the tour in the colder months!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBT-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Bike Tour, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! Great that you enjoyed the tour with Britta! She´s also happy about your feedback! Good to know that you had a good tour start with a stop in the bakery to be prepared for the cold November weather.
We always do the best to create extraordinary experiences for our customers in small Groups!


With kind regards

Markus
Berlin Bike Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Short stay in Berlin - a MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Weekend trip and this was certainly the highlight of our stay. We chose the Berlin Wall visit of 4 hours and very interesting with Britta our guide. Saw a great deal of Berlin on a beautiful sunny morning - highly recommended. Very professional team with good bikes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lotusLimousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBT-Team, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Berlin Bike Tour, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your Feedback!
We are pleased that Britta highlighted your short stay in Berlin with the tour. As always we want to give our customers great experiences in small Groups to explore the City in the most interesting way.

With Kind regards

Markus
Berlin Bike Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect Introduction to Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We took the Mitte tour with Markus. Because the weather was looking like rain - we were only two on the tour – (lucky us). They limit the size of the groups anyway and seeing the size of another bike tour, I think we chose well.

I can’t think of a better way for us to get our bearings soon after arriving in Berlin. The bikes were very comfortable and we learned a lot about the city in a short time. We saw and learned much about the wall, some of the big tourist sights but more importantly some nooks and crannies that are away from the tourist traps. A Berliner for many years, Markus was a knowledgeable, generous guide and spoke impeccable English.

Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berlin Bike Tour also viewed

 

Been to Berlin Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing