We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A local gem!”
Review of Bleibtreu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bleibtreu Hotel
Ranked #198 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A local gem!”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed for three nights with 2 other friends. We all liked the hotel and found it great value for money. The breakfast was great - so much choice to cater for all tastes. I had a business room on the top floor which was very quiet. The bathroom was a little dated but the general value of the hotel more than compensates for this. The location is also great - very convenient for the airport bus. the staff are very helpful and friendly. We will return!

Room Tip: Top floor business room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neptunetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    161
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
37
143
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Just back from a stay at the Bleibtreu, quirky, friendly hotel just around the corner from Gucci and high end shops on the Ku'Damm ....we had a superior room which was plenty big enough, unusual furniture which wasn't shown to its best advantage because of the mushroom colour walls and a rather unpleasant yellowy peach accent colour on doors and as the furniture was neutral it just blended in. I think each floor has a different decorative style, we were on the 4th. Spotlessly clean, two single duvets, and only one pillow each,hard mattress which was fine for us, smallish bathroom with the most uncomfortable bath ever, flat screen tv and a stylish coffee machine. As one reviewer said there isn't a proper work station, and what amounts to a work station is a small shelf with a very small stool. Food in the deli and restaurant good, soup, steak, burgers, fish, hearty fare .... it was miserably cold and snowing when we were there which made walking difficult because the pavements were icy or had compacted snow, plenty of buses but taxis were few and far between (probably because of the weather) ..... but it seems the hotel is conveniently located for shopping (hugely expensive), know your prices before you go we found brands like Hugo Boss (German !!), Ralph Lauren, Calvin Klein were nearly double the price of London, markets, Charlottenburg is one of the best, personally I don't get the appeal of these markets which are crowded but if you like Gluwein, sausages,crafts and Christmas decorations etc then you will enjoy the crush. KaDaWe, the Harrods of Berlin is about a 20minute walk away.......there are lots of restaurants in Bleibtreustrasse which continues over Ku'Damm, a recommendation is La Cantina and there is a nice coffee shop in the row of small shops that are under the railway .....there is also an Italian immediately up from the hotel which I would say avoid, we had horrible pizzas which I am convinced were frozen and when we tried to pay with a credit card, cash was insisted upon despite Amex/Visa signs being plastered on the door. Also avoid the Calcutta Indian restaurant which is next door to La Cantina .......hotel is 15mins from Tegel airport and the fare is 15-16 euros. Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoegirlat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The only thing I would say about this hotel is it is very expensive for drinks , apart from that it is first class with very helpfull staff and a great breakfast to start your day .It is in a great location within easy reach of everything great for the Christmas markets and also so many places to eat .

Room Tip: Corner rooms I found are larger .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianejudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a great hotel for a weekend break in Berlin. The location is ideal for gentle urban walks, coffee, food and shopping. Rooms are nice - smallish - not ideal if you want to work - but otherwise great. The food is excellent and the staff very friendly and professional. Short walk to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn to get into, what is now, central Berlin

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmowll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

the hotel is just around the corner of the Kurfürstendamm, ideal location and area, close to U-Bahn and buses and here are all the nice shops. On the Bleibtreustrasse itself , there are lot of restaurants as well and small shops. It is easy to find a nice place for dinner or lunch.
The stafff at the hotel was very very friendly and helpful. Drinks from the minibar in the room were free of charge, there was even a coffee machine in the room and for each person an apple!!!
Breakfast was also very nice.

Room Tip: wouldn't know anything, we were at the 3rd floor, which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Perfect location.
Excellent breakfast and service.
Bed a little firm and the pillow to light. Needed to ask for a pillow nr 2 and got it.
Made an early reservation and got a superiour room for the price of a double - well worth it.
Would recomend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragnhild P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

It took us ages to settle on this excellent hotel but we were so pleased that we did.

It is ideally situated, a minute away from the 109 airport bus and close to the s5, S7 S bahn and the U1 ubahn. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are fantastic, a huge selection of teas, cereals as well as great bread, pastries, cakes, cheese, meats (especially roast beef). You can also have cooked breakfasts to order with, I think, the best fried eggs I have ever had.

The rooms aren't big but perfectly adequate for holiday. The bathroom was quite spacious but the 'bath' was made of mosaic tiles so really something to lie in.

Others have commented on the price but we paid about 100 euros for B &B which seemed very good value for a capital city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#173 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#181 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Charlottenburg
Best Western Plus Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#234 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#100 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleibtreu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleibtreu Hotel

Property: Bleibtreu Hotel
Address: Bleibtreustr. 31, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#126 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#167 Business Hotel in Berlin
#169 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bleibtreu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an intimate atmosphere, charm and a mix of art, design and homely comfort, the Bleibtreu opened in the Bleibtreustrasse near the Kurfürstendamm in 1995. Housed in a patrician house dating back to the 19th century, the hotel lies in one of the most beautiful side streets off the Kurfürstendamm. Sunday breakfast at the hotel’s own Deli 31, in the company of local residents, the cordial atmosphere of the hotel immediately conveys to guests the feeling of temporarily being a local in Charlottenburg. And makes them eager to return to the Bleibtreu again and again.The hotel’s central location is impressive too. It’s less than half an hour from Tegel airport and the Hauptbahnhof and close to the classy boutiques of international designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Bleibtreu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleibtreu Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing