We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay - comfortable, stylish and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bleibtreu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bleibtreu Hotel
Ranked #208 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great stay - comfortable, stylish and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This small hotel in a central location just off the Ku'dam was a great find.

Rooms were comfortable and stylish in a repro, minimalist Art Deco style. Enormous bath for two. Nice coffee maker too.

Staff on the front desk were endlessly helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Very tasty buffet breakfast.

All round good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locomota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    156
    44
    13
    5
See reviews for
37
138
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel after having read some good reviews and was not disappointed. Excellent location just off the kurfurstemdam and very close to train stations to get around the city. Room was adequate but bathroom excellent, the bath itself was huge! My partner has booked to stay again when she goes to see beyonce in a couple of months.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloelmacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Loved it, fantastically located, close to ITB and such a lovely, warm and friendly place...quirky, fun, great staff, beautiful breakfasts...really a gem! Will definitely stay there again, rooms are not large, at least the one I stayed in, but very well appointed and with everything one could possibly need. Had dinner there also one night which was delicious! Well done a great little World Hotels well worth a visit...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieBryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Spent long weekend w/husband in this hotel.
Room was small, worn out, no views. I told to reception that I was a bit dissappointed to our room. I got a possibility to see another but it was quite the same - didn't have "it".
Our bathroom was big and breakfast was great. "Luxury hotel" which one of travelling guide stated this hotel to be was not true.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EofHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel B, Leiter Front Office at Bleibtreu Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear E of Helsinki,

thank you for spending a long weekend at the Bleibtreu Hotel Berlin and for sharing your feedback.

We are sorry, that you were not satisfied with room, size and views. The Bleibtreu Hotel is not a luxury hotel as such. We would be interested in the name of the travel guide that you were using. The Bleibtreu is a very good 4 star hotel with a boutique-style. We offer two room categories, Business & Superior Rooms, but not big apartments or suites. For your next visit we would like to accomodate you in a Superior Room with up to 23sqm in size.

All of our rooms do not offer „views“. The Bleibtreu is a five-story hotel, in a renovated patrician house oft he 19th century. Our rooms face either the Bleibtreustreet, a quiet side street of the famous Kurfürstendamm Boulevard, or they are located to the green and peaceful inner-courtyard.

Looking forward to maybe welcome you again at our hotel.

Best Regards.
Your Bleibtreu Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I first stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago when I was working in Berlin at a conference, and it must have made a good impression because when my partner and I decided to have a three day break in Berlin, this was the hotel I turned to.

I booked on the hotel's own site on the Internet about six weeks before departure and got a great deal. A larger room with free Wi-Fi, free minibar, and breakfast included what I would consider to be a very good price.

The hotel is in a quiet street in Charlottenburg. Not massively central, but that's an S Bahn station about five minutes walk away that will have you in Alexanderplatz at the opposite side of the city in less than 12 minutes. The street, in particular the top half of it above Kufurstendam, is filled with great little restaurants and bars and on aSaturday in March had a beautiful suburban feel.

The larger room was great. Two comfy armchairs, lots of space. The beds are quite low, and the pillows are so soft as to be non-existent. (we rang reception and asked for two more to be brought up. They said they didn't have any hard pillows, and two more extremely soft ones were brought up) The bed was comfortable. There's plenty of storage space, plenty of power points, and the bathroom contained a large tiled bath looked at first like something one might find in an orthopaedic spa in Latvia, but turned out to be a delight to bathe in-although it did take a long time to fill. The downside was that the bath towels of the size of the passport stamps that they're so keen to sell you at every sightseeing point in Berlin. The free minibar is hardly to be rejoiced in-contained one Coke, two mineral waters, a cider, and an alcohol free beer, but the free Wi-Fi is a better deal. If you were to pay for Wi-Fi for a three-day stay, you could end up paying well over €60 given that you need a different code for each device.

The breakfast is great. Lots of variety, and hot dishes cooked to order. The small deli at the front of the hotel was great, but very expensive. A pot of tea and an apple juice cost €12. Given that the previous evening in a pizzeria up the street, our evening meal with two drinks across €15 in total, perhaps the hotel is not the place to eat and drink. Several supermarkets nearby so it's easy to stock up your room.

Hoteliers the world over must curse themselves. They can have the most slick beautiful hotels, and yet they are only as good as the person who checks you in - the first impression you get of a hotel. While we found all the staff at the Bliebtreu to be friendly, and keen to help, probably the least welcoming person we met was the receptionist when we checked in late on the first night.

I'd say this is a great place to stay for a short Berlin break. Just make sure that you book a deal ahead, and don't end up paying through the nose for extras

Room Tip: Make sure you get Wi-Fi included with your room deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claytoncast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
278 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Occasionally you come across something that is unbelievably good at a great price. Bleibtreu is located in one of the nicest parts of Berlin, quite up-market yet quaint. The rooms are nothing special but are clean, modern, comfortable and everything you need for a city-break. Our room (205) overlooked the courtyard and was very quiet. We had free wi-fi which was very fast and, wait for it, a FREE mini-bar which was replenished every day. Yes, I did say a free mini-bar! OK, it was just water, beer, coke but at just over £60 per night I challenge anyone to find such a great hotel in such a great location with these facilities. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful (special mention for Katja) who made the whole stay just perfect. We ate breakfast in a different place each day as there's plenty around so can't comment on the restaurant in the hotel.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and if you go for a city break, a 10 minute walk up Bleibtreustrasse, crossing Ku'damm you'll reach the station called Savignyplatz (passing lots of retaurants that do breakfast, see my reviews on Bleibtreu Cafe and Sachs) which is great for getting to all locations in both central Berlin and Potsdam. I was in a party of 4 and each day we bought a Kleingruppe ticket which gave us total access to all public transport for a measly total of euros16. Try and do that in London!

If you're reading this then you're thinking of going to Berlin. GO! Stay at this hotel and see one amazing city. We were last there in 1986 when the wall was still up and had not realised how many fantastic sites are located in the old East Berlin.

Room Tip: Our friends were on the 5th floor and said the showers were a bit weak. We were on the 2nd floor an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithmT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at Bleibtreu Hotel - brilliant! Excellent location - close to the centre but quiet. Staff friendly & helpful. Breakfast nice but expensive, there's lots of good restaurants & cafe's close by. The room was a good size and very clean. Really appreciated the apple a day and the free mini bar. Would definitely stay again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ere-whats-your-name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#181 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#189 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Charlottenburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#232 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sir Savigny Hotel
Sir Savigny Hotel
#107 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleibtreu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleibtreu Hotel

Property: Bleibtreu Hotel
Address: Bleibtreustrasse 31, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#128 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#167 Business Hotel in Berlin
#169 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bleibtreu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an intimate atmosphere, charm and a mix of art, design and homely comfort, the Bleibtreu opened in the Bleibtreustrasse near the Kurfürstendamm in 1995. Housed in a patrician house dating back to the 19th century, the hotel lies in one of the most beautiful side streets off the Kurfürstendamm. Sunday breakfast at the hotel’s own Deli 31, in the company of local residents, the cordial atmosphere of the hotel immediately conveys to guests the feeling of temporarily being a local in Charlottenburg. And makes them eager to return to the Bleibtreu again and again.The hotel’s central location is impressive too. It’s less than half an hour from Tegel airport and the Hauptbahnhof and close to the classy boutiques of international designers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bleibtreu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleibtreu Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing